We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GranMonte Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
The Vintage Hotel Khao Yai(Khao Yai National Park)
View Hotel
The Piano Resort(Pak Chong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrape juicebooked directlyfree wine tastingvineswineryorientguesthousebangkokluxuryyaitourmosquitoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Away from the traditional circuit of Khao Yai's 4 and 5 star hotels and resorts, Granmonte is a simple and intimate guesthouse settled right in the middle of a family-run vineyard surrounded by gorgeous mountains in the Asoke valley. While there, you might actually find hard to believe that you are only a two-hours drive away from the bustle and hustle of Bangkok, and not, for instance, in a wine village in Tuscany or Mendoza. The complex also includes a middle size wine making factory and a fairly decent restaurant featuring European cuisine, all of which is managed with the utmost care and attention, as can be easily appreciated at the sight of the evenly uniformed workers silently performing their tasks, the cleanliness of the facilities, the well-organized services that they provide for the guests (a vineyard tour and wine tasting) and the efficient and respectful staff. No surprise, then, that Granmonmte guesthouse and vineyard is such a success. Congratulations to all who make it, and thank you for your hospitality. I am already looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicVino, Owner at GranMonte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Diogenes39,

Thank you for such a lovely review of our Guesthouse. It is so heartwarming to see such a review on our hard work and effort in making our vineyard what it is. We have a special menu every December to welcome the cool season and our annual harvest festival is at the beginning of February every year. We hope to welcome you back to our home soon.

Kind Regards,

The GranMonte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed in Granmonte last July and returned in April this year, and would love to go again this Summer, its like addiction to me.

Granmonte is not just a vineyard, I was there for the scenery, nature surroundings, the neighbourhood of Khao Yai, Wang Nam Kieow, the atmosphere of peace its a atotal getaway.

Granmonte made me feel like home, the staff, the owner and the driver who took care of me all provided not only service, they were all very attentive. I cannot pick anything thats unsatisfy. I just wish I could stay longer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicVino, Owner at GranMonte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dearest Fiona,

It is such a pleasure to welcome back a truly lovely guest like you! We are so glad to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay here.

We hope to welcome you back again this year in the grape season. We will have a special Winter in the Vineyard menu this December. In the meantime, please take care and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

The GranMonte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our stay was most agreeable, at least when we finally got there. Because this place is remote. It is a vineyard with a pleasant restaurant and guesthouse with three simple rooms, but not unpleasant. Next day we toured the vineyards and had a good time in the winery with their chief winemaker. However, it is not an inexpensive experience. And mind you, Khao Yai is cold. No heating in the room. Bring a sweater! We actually had brought an extra quilt from home. This is why we survived the cold! Of course, the climate is essential for making good wine. So no complaint from our side. We also had a free wine tasting, and some of the wine is quite agreeable, however, with a strong conspicuous terroir. You like it or you don’t.

Room Tip: Bring a sweater, it's cold up there
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stisse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicVino, Owner at GranMonte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the lovely review of The GranMonte Guest House. We are sorry if it took you a while to find us here! We are in quiet a secluded and private area of Khao Yai region, so it can be tricky to find us sometimes. We highly recommend downloading a road map from our website www.granmonte.com or enter the GSP co-ordinate (can be found on our website as well) into your navigator.

We enjoyed showing guests our property and winemaking facilities. I hope that you find most of our wines agreeable than not! Our wines are certainly of the international quality proven by gold medals and trophies we consistently received from international wine competitions.

We hope to welcome you back in the green season when we have a lot of specials on the room rates. It is a peaceful time with the vineyard lush and beautiful. Thank you again for your review!

Regards,

The Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The wineyard is very scenic and very well done. The restaurant dishes out very good italian food.
The host (owner of wine yard) is very warm and welcoming. Overall the place is very good for relaxing holiday. The rooms themselves are very well furnished and very few in number. Wineyard tour is complimentary but you can freely walk across the gardens for any number of hours as long as you are a paying guest there. You can stay here and drive out to see more attractions around khao yai. Going in winter chilly season is recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in ground floor if you want to frequently walk to vineyard.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharatMendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicVino, Owner at GranMonte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mr Mendu,

Thank you for taking your time to review The Guest House. We are very happy to see that your stay was a good experience. Winter is a beautiful time of the year with the grapes ripening and the weather is nice and cool, perfect for a vineyard stroll!

We hope you will have a chance to come back and stay with us. The green season is also peaceful. We are working on a new wine and food pairing menu too.

Regards,

The Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay and wine tour here,the only thing I would say is they need a guide around the winery who speaks more English because during out trip around winery she could not explain everything ,once we met up with Nikki the owners daughter she was excellent at giving explanation and showing us around .We would recommend an overnight stay as food is very good and the wine great but unfortunately because of government tax too expensive to take home to uk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicVino, Owner at GranMonte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you very much for a nice review! It was nice to meet you both on the tour. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are now working on training our staff to give better tours in both Thai and English! It's never easy as the locals are mostly non-English speaking. However, we hope the next time you visit, our staff will be more experienced.

I hope you will have a chance to come here in the grape season from November to February. We will also have our annual harvest festival in Feb as well. Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,

Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews