We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to visit the nearby national park Kao Yai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Des Artists

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pak Chong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Des Artists
Ranked #4 of 59 Pak Chong B&B and Inns
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place to visit the nearby national park Kao Yai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We arrived in the evening without a reservation but still had a good choice of available rooms. We choose one with a view on the swimming pool. Nice spacy rooms with a " French" touch.
Friendly staff and we decided to eat in the restaurant in front of the hotel.
They tried hard to do their best , but if you can not manage to bring 4 pasta plates in the same time, you better do something about the staff.
In the morning, same staff for breakfast and to our surprise everything went like clockwork..... even the " Egg Benedict " were perfect as was the cappuccino.
All in all, we will go back and hope it was a hick up in the kitchen that evening.
Great place !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatrickJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Thanks, tripadvisor, for pointing out this gem for us. Located very close to the entrance of the national park, we found that an (expensive) day ticket gives multiple entries, so we hopped back in for an evening tour when we saw a group of elephants.
Hotel itself has stunning design and sweet staff, although their english is rather poor. Swimming pools - both - are incredible and they bring free tea and pie while you're there. At night we were offered chamomile tea for sleep but passed out after the hike before they could bring it.
Please notice that there are no safes in the rooms, but there is a guard 24/7
The food, by the way, is excellent. They offer Thai, Western, Chinese and fusion and all tastes really well and prices are decent. And then there's the original fresh cappuccino in the morning...

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to a pool villa, they are stunning. They were fully booked when we tried, so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda_Op_Reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

They try to do the best :

#design of hotel.
1. Ordinary rooms - open to swimming pool like stay at home.

2.Villa pastel open to large swimming pool can dip and real swim at daytime ( as live in boat house) , at night I can breeze cold air and see stars . Although narrow room, they compensate with high ceiling , frontal wide , bath room is as large as bedroom and pier in swimming lake : ( think it seem like Park hyatt Seoul + Sheraton huahin) , so clean ( except around bathtub have some stain ) , double shower and rainfall ( suite for honeymoon ) very good brand-name toiletries with strong lemongrass scent although towels looked frequently used. Tone like old era with grey and wood color admired Light design . It is well-designed , delicate and art.

3. Fragrant rose garden at lobby , in vase and inside my room they offer fresh big cut one for my mum when departed.

# Service : welcome fragrant tea and cake serve afternoon and drink before bed time too( service like butler ). staff is very attentive they had telephone call to guest before arrival , good check in , check out .

4. Food ; In Khoayai, it has many restaurant for dinner ( staff can explain the very good one to you( I select smoke house ). or dine in front of the hotel in which served breakfast that was delicious and own style ( outstanding egg Benedict , orange juice .)

# Location at main road (Thanarat) near Khoayai gate therefore it is easy to travel out, good view and cool air but may hard to notice when the first arrival ( see Krung Thai Bank as landmark )

#Conclusion : it's worth to be six star boutique hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oncati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Hotel is lovely. Kind of an Italian kinda design. The rooms are great value and sizeable enough for a couple of days, however the pool villas are the way to go for anything longer. Afternoon tea and an evening hot drink are included in the price.

The main let down for this place was the lady on the front desk, she was never there whenever you needed anything and was quite rude. We had requested a late checkout (as we didn't arrive until 6.30pm and only for 1 night) hitch which we were told was fine until 1-2pm. Next day at 12.15 we received a call from the same lady saying in (in Thai to my Thai partner so no language issues) "it's time for you to check out" he was actually shocked at her tone and commented several times that she ruined the entire resort on her own.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of staff in our son’s office in Bangkok. It’s 5 minutes drive outside the northern boundary of Khao Yai National Park. It is composed of a group of villas around a large landscaped free-form pool and a main building with rooms on the ground and first floors at the rear of the building, away from any traffic noise. We were in room 4 on the ground floor, with double doors opening out onto a porch and overlooking an attractive rectangular pool that runs almost the length of the building. The décor of both the rooms and the public areas of the main building is very stylish & attractive: more like an upmarket home than a hotel (see photos). It has a good restaurant in a separate building on the road and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from within 15 minutes drive. When we were there, all the other guests were Thai who’d driven up from Bangkok for the weekend, mostly with young children. We thought it was a testimony to the design and the build quality of the hotel that we didn’t hear any noise from other guests.
It’s an easy drive from Bangkok, mostly on toll roads or expressways. It would be a perfect getaway for families of any age and an excellent base for a weekend visit to Khao Yai national park.

Room Tip: All rooms are away from the road and are totally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brunoandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
6.0 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#3 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
#4 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.5 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
#5 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#7 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
1.3 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#2 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Artists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Artists

Property: Hotel Des Artists
Address: 4 Moo 17 Thanarat Road, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Chong
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Artists Thailand/Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing