We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, nice rooms& decorations”
Review of Hotel Des Artists

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pak Chong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Des Artists
Ranked #3 of 69 Pak Chong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is not a big one, but has a nice design that makes you feel at home. It's located on the main road to Khao Yai National park, but not very noisy. The service is helpful and friendly. They provide good enough amenities, fruits, snacks and coffee breaks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phiphawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is really a hidden gem of Khaoyai. The place is suitable for those who love a peacef, relax and private place to get away from hectic city life. Will definitely recommend this place for honeymoon couples, family or art lover

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Just loved this boutique hotel from the moment we arrived until we left! Room great, service great, food great, atmosphere great so just one more word to tell GREAT!
I can't wait to return to stay their...

Room Tip: try their restaurant, food is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ananda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spend their 1 night and just want to stay their again! We stayed in a superior room just next to the pool. This place pay attention to all details. First class welcome, first class dinner and breakfast. Service is great. We LoVE IT!

Room Tip: You have to dine their, very good food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Unusual to see a pétanque court in Thailand but you will find one at Hotel des Artistes, which is a good looking small boutique style hotel on the side of the main road about 1km before the entrance to the Khao Yai national park. The hotel design is great - lovely rooms alongside a long narrow pool overlooked by the jungle. Struggled a bit with communication with the staff - but this didn't affect our stay. After arriving back to the hotel after our day out we were greeted with afternoon tea (tea and a couple of freshly baked biscuits), and each night were offered a complimentary cocoa. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious, with excellent coffee & fresh fruit. The hotel cafe wasn't open during the evenings during our stay but there are thai roadside cafes and a restaurant a short walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike_tedders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights after New Year Holiday.

We stayed in Villa Pastel No. 8 which is the only villa with living area. The decoration is so beautiful with warm and relaxation atmosphere. Each villa has direct access to the pool from your decking, so no need to share the pool with the building side. Bed and bath is very comfortable. Breakfast is good enough for this small boutique hotel. The location is also good, just short drive to the entrance of Khao Yai National park right on Thanarat Road.

Overall, we are happy that we found this charming hidden gems.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We arrived in the evening without a reservation but still had a good choice of available rooms. We choose one with a view on the swimming pool. Nice spacy rooms with a " French" touch.
Friendly staff and we decided to eat in the restaurant in front of the hotel.
They tried hard to do their best , but if you can not manage to bring 4 pasta plates in the same time, you better do something about the staff.
In the morning, same staff for breakfast and to our surprise everything went like clockwork..... even the " Egg Benedict " were perfect as was the cappuccino.
All in all, we will go back and hope it was a hick up in the kitchen that evening.
Great place !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
5.9 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
13.9 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#6 of 38 in Pak Chong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
1.5 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#1 of 38 in Pak Chong
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Artists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Artists

Address: 4 Moo 17 Thanarat Road, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Chong
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Artists Thailand/Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing