We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!!!! You will love it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours
Ranked #5 of 68 Pak Chong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spend 4 nights at this beautiful resort and absolutely loved it. We had booked our stay and the tours via internet and right from the beginning felt welcome and well taken care of. Ms Siraphat was wonderful, so was her whole Team!!! Receptionist, waiter, guides, drivers and everyone else there were really nice and helpful.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay, especially the tours in the jungle. We got to see wild elephants and gibbons up in the trees. We also did the bat tour and this was amazing, too.
Everything was organized exceptionally well but you still had the feeling of being “in the jungle”.
I am sure we will come back and will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roswitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Nature Life Resort for two nights and booked their day and a half tour.

The property and landscape of the resort is nice but unfortunately not well maintained. There are two pools at the resort and upon our arrival we asked the staff if we could have pool towels (as there were none in our room) and they seemed surprised that we wanted to go swimming. The pool water was dirty and there are only hard wood slabs to sit/lay on. Three out of the four umbrellas at the pool were ripped beyond repair (see the pics) so there was no shade if you wanted to relax by the pool. They also have 2 hammocks hanging in the courtyard which are also both ripped (see pics), so overall not a relaxing place to be! The decorations were also pretty bad (see pics).

The food was definitely overpriced and nothing special-- though being far from the town you have no option but to eat there unless you have a car. You could arrange a taxi from the resort to the town but it was 400baht one way, which we thought was very expensive.

We paid 2,500baht each for the day and a half tour and felt it was worth more like 1,500baht. I'm sure you could get it cheaper or do it yourself if you have a car! The half day was just a long drive to the bat cave, which was a cool thing to see. The full day was a trek through the jungle which is a nice hike but you don't really see much wildlife other than monkeys, gibbons and squirrels. The 'snack' that they provide was a couple of oreo cookies, and the lunch was just fried rice (nothing extra). The drink options were good- water, ice tea and est cola. The waterfall and viewpoints could also be done on your own if you have a car. We didn't see elephants!

The staff at the resort and the tour were very nice. The resort wouldn't have been so bad if they would just fix all the broken stuff. Khao Yai National Park is amazing and we will definitely be back, but unfortunately this resort and tour was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almondroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaoyaiWildlifeTours, ผู้จัดการ at Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for choose us in a part of your vacation in Thailand, we appreciated for your opinions, that mean we have our mirror looking ourselves. In period of April - June every year, low season in our area, everything mush be cheap. We can not do overprice.

For your information, For business we can not always win and the other one lost. All price and services were control by competitors in the area and other management cost.

At swimming pool, we have maintenance company cleaning 3 times a week, our swimming pool in outdoor area, often heavy wind and rain make something inside, my staff always get it off. But when our guests stay there, we don't want to disturb them.

By your photos, you must take photos all around the pool the other side of the pool and at the end near shower area we have swimming pool wooden bed not only bamboo bed.

Meal : possible please understand, we have our menu of our meal over 70 dished and price around 85-350 baht/dish, you can choose depend on your require.

All services work the mostly depend on emotion and feeling, we must do the best that over our guests expectation.

our commitment, we know our guests far away from their home, we must make them safe and happiness all their trips.

Thank you again for your review

Best Regards,
Management Team/Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This nature lodge is one of those places that has a character all of its own. We were here with friends and some of us took part in two of the tours. The welcome and hard working staff can't be bettered anywhere, the rooms in bungalows were basically equipped but suited us very well and the pools proved an enjoyable place to relax. As all the staff seem to be involved from am to pm it feels as though you should retire at a reasonable hour so they can sleep. The food unfortunately lets this establishment down as it is far from good, merely adequate. Also the tours ignore the fact that birds and animals are out at dawn and dusk and so on the full day tour the sightings are relatively rare, however the bat cave tour finale is spectacular!

Room Tip: We were happy with the superior room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We sated here for 3 days over Chinese New Year. Great place, clean rooms, friendly staff and very quiet. They organized a 1.5 day tour, which was quite packaged and standard but very good. Couple of things to watch: the restaurant is expensive for what you get, and they seemed entirely incapable of creating any kind of customized tour to the park that appealed to our interests. The one they finally proposed was so expensive that we ended up taking our own rental car into the park. Our guide Jim was very good. I would still recommend this place and stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sinstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a relaxing place, ideally located next to the park. We stayed 2 nights. The guided tour was excellent despite the fact we did not see any olifant. Rooms and food are excellent and we appreciated the flexibility on day 3 when we decided to change a littel bit our program. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFlament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We did a 1-day tour of Khao Yai National Park with Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours. We watched wildlife, trekked through the forest, visited the Haew Narok waterfall and saw the Khao Yai visitors centre. The guide spoke great English, was very friendly and helpful and was very entertaining to boot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Afternoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked them for 3 days 2 nights package and got transfer from Bangkok hotel. just for 3 hrs. to the hotel. leave us by the city, so beautiful nature belong side of the hotel. we stayed at Villa room, The room are clean and so big bathroom, in the morning over the area cover by mist and a little bit cold for us. We done for 3 days program, bats cave so fantastic in the evening, next day great National park tour, excellent their tour guide, so lucky we saw the family of elephants, gibbon, deer, snake, and more small insects, plants....the last day we visited market you can see many thing for breakfast, lunch, dinner and funny with person in the market. then we leave for temple so quiet area suitable for meditation and look around their we saw a couple of squirrel and top of the mountain Buddha footprint show on. So what a day?
Services at hotel, all friendly staff, good food and reasonable price, recommend for Chicken salad, fried chicken wings, Tom Kha Kai(Chicken with coconut milk soup). Breakfast are enough for us, Yogurt, cornflakes, fruits, pancake. If you like the nature you will love them like us.

Room Tip: 2 Swimming pool available for you and if you like to relax your soul, mind and body recommend here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
6.2 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
168 reviews
7.5 mi away
U Khao Yai
U Khao Yai
#1 of 4 in Mu Si
121 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#1 of 38 in Pak Chong
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
176 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lilawalai Resort
Lilawalai Resort
#4 of 105 in Pak Chong
35 reviews
7.9 mi away
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours

Address: 401/18 Thanarat Road, Moo 1, Tambol Nong Nam Daeng, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Chong
Price Range: £33 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours Thailand/Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing