We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Went there for an afternoon tea, service is ok, but not as peaceful and relaxing as it should be, kids were running around. We sat by the door, kids just ran in and ran out, at one point the door nearly hit us as it swing widely.

After the afternoon tea, we decided to ask for the site inspection for our future visit. The staff informed that thet expect high occupancy, which was fine. But she said and I quote 'if you want to see the room, you have to make the Reservation in advance and PAY' before viewing the room. We need to pay before we can see thw room, are you crazy, simple answer that they are not able to show us the room due to high occupancy is ok.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Dechapong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prapawarin B, General Manager at Thames Valley Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Khun Dechapong S,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments.
Our hotel has just opened on 1st February 2014, we are in the “First Tune” period and concentrate in the service quality as well.
Once again thank you very much for taking your time to review Thames Valley Khao Yai. We truly value the opinions from our customers and we apologize we didn’t meet your expectation.
However, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should you need further enquiries please let us know your email address.

With regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank nichapat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Apiwat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naphirunchantho... A, The Management at Thames Valley Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicky091969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 62napatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kaoru59jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
118
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
6.2 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
185 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
47 reviews
6.1 mi away
U Khao Yai
U Khao Yai
#1 of 5 in Mu Si
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
0.6 mi away
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
#18 of 38 in Pak Chong
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantic Resort & Spa
Romantic Resort & Spa
#7 of 38 in Pak Chong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thames Valley Khao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thames Valley Khao Yai

Address: 999 Moo 4 | Moosi,, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range: £89 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thames Valley Khao Yai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Thames Valley Khao Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thames Valley Khao Yai Thailand/Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing