We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New bed in room 15 please, otherwise great!”
Review of Mossman House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Samet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mossman House
Ranked #16 of 62 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for a number of nights recently and the room was just fine. The view from the spacious balcony was great for bird watching. Most evenings you get to see a pair of Pied Horn Bills returning to the forest to roost. The rooms are cleaned and fresh towels provided daily if you leave your key in the box at reception. The TV in the room comes with Thai and international channels. The staff are friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a good room rate close to the beach and shops then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and test the bed bearing in mind that Thai beds are all relatively hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here a while back,good central position for beaches shop and restaurants,good service and clean rooms,will stay again. Also good facilities,there was lots of building and improvement going on ,on the island,so alas I feel it will become more commercial and loose a little of its charm

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfeman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Staying here at the moment and for 20 a night we can't complain. Very clean rooms which have the bedding changed each day (this doesn't happen in 5 star resorts!) and water and toilet paper delivered on a daily basis. I have read a review here complaining about putting toilet roll in the bin, this is common in Thailand especially in the islands, I don't see it as a negative to the guest house. Hot water in bathroom and good location with a good bike rental on the grounds, it's worth getting one to check out the island and see the sunset. Would stay here again if on a budget or even if I was staying longer as it works out great value. There re no in room safes, however you can ask them to put passports etc in a safe in reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

When you stay here then ask for room on toplevel. Ask for room away from mainstreet. Then you will be very pleased like us.
Service and cleaning are excellent.
Moon is the woman is charge. If you get to know here she is a nice person. Rooms are safe and nice. Beds are pretty hard like in all of Asia. But hey are big and good size for tall guys.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here because it was hard work trying to find accommodation in Ko Samet for just one night. The room was OK , but we blew a fuse using the hot water and were told we could only use it on half- "only warm". Also you couldn't flush your toilet paper had to put it in a basket. 1200 baht a night - we have stayed in better hotels in thailand for 350 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights recently and found the room to be perfectly ok. Close enough to the beach, just a 2 minute stroll and a couple of 7/11's a stones-throw away. Definately good value however it was a suprise that there were absolutely no english speaking channels amongst the 200 or so thai-asian ones. Not a deal breaker for me but add to this very poor wifi connection (dropped out or just not strong enough to register on device) and no in-room safe and I can say that I would not stay here again unless this was changed. I reiterate the room, service etc was perfectly fine for the money but the ameneties were pretty poor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houston80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The hotel is simple and directly in front of the entrance to Koh Samet National Park, the entrance to the beaches. In the direct neighborhood you can find 2 7-Eleven, restaurants, massage etc. Only 2 minutes walk to sand beach.
The rooms are big enough with simple furniture. But it is ok and clean. Only the owner/staff of the hotel are not very friendly. Overall the service on this island gets less exciting every year. It is a pity that in busy tourist areas the service looses on quality because the service provider seem not to need it anymore because of enough customer anyway.

Room Tip: good value for money, who only comes to sleep to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
671 reviews
0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
755 reviews
0 mi away
Paradee Resort
Paradee Resort
#1 of 20 in Ko Samet
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
419 reviews
0 mi away
Sangthian Beach Resort
Sangthian Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Ko Samet
43 reviews
0 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mossman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mossman House

Address: | Koh Samet Village, Ko Samet, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Mossman House Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing