We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Go05609899971

Amazing staff in Samet and nice view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
It was a pleasure for us to stay at the C Samet, it is a beautiful very clean resort with super professional staff. Especially Miss Tookta who speaks very fluent English was super kind and helpful!
The restaurant which is directly located at the beach with an unbelievable view and amazing food was so beautiful that I decided to use the opportunity to propose to my fiancee.

Greetings from Germany!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£39
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £43
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£148
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Expedia.com
    £173
1.1 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
£116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £66
0.3 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast spot
£29
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £24
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£46
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Expedia.com
    £52
1.1 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£108
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £117
1.6 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£37
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£339
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £329
  • Agoda.com
    £286
  • Hotels.com
    £324
1.6 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £41
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from The C Samet Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Samet
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
52
81
36
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
81
36
26
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Stayed in a very nice newly renovated room. Location is superb at one end of the Vong Duan beach and quiet. Nice pool area too. Staff was also very nice and helpful, especially Juliet and Damm. What brings the overall rating down is the breakfast. Now, I am a vegetarian, had I been a carnivore I might have felt differently. Anyway, on this tropical island there was hardly any fruit on the breakfast buffet. Definitely no fruit salad, just some small pieces of watermelon and pineapple. There was no yoghurt and worst of all, no brewed coffee. It was possible to order cappuccino from the reception, and pay for it, which I did but in the morning I really like large cups of ordinary brewed coffee. If they get the breakfast right I will come back.

Room tip: Book a newly renovated room (pool view).
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

We booked the beachfront villa for 2 days.we loved the place so much and decided to stay another night. Everything about this place is wonderful. The staff is super nice and attentive. Every request was unswerd promptly with a big smile.
They keep the place and the lovely surrounding clean and beautiful.
The room is spacious and well lighted. They cleaned the room daily and put fresh big towels.
The location is outstanding.the beach is great and and the waters are perfect.
The pool is perfect as well.
We will definitely come back to stay here again.
Such a great surprising experience
Thank you for having us here

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving666198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

This hotel is definitely OVERPRICED
This is the third time of staying here over a 5 year span and nothing has changed for the good
The rooms are very very basic with
A/C but no fans the bathrooms are very poor and the water stops a lot for no reason
We stayed for 10 nights but the buffet breakfast was only available for 2 mornings, the staff would offer a very small breakfast menu which the owner called a la carte 🤣
The staff werw very friendly and also very helpful but they can only do soo much without the tools
The owners of this hotel need to put a good bit of money into this hotel rather than just covering up the holes
They are relying on the beauty of the island to carry them and their prices
This hotel does nothing at night to attract customers for a drink or to have some food
The room was cleaned now and then as the cleaner didn't speak any Thai or English so it was hard to communicate with her
It seems a lot of the time rhe staff are standing around doing nothing with the same couple of members working night and day
We will not be staying here for a 4th time unless there are big changes made to the upkeep
If you are going to stay ask for a room at the bottom of the hill as I felt sorry for the customers having to climb the hillside to get to their rooms
The 5 island tour turned into a 3 island tour with one being visited twice ??? And as soon as they get to the first island they stay for 2 hours and call it lunch, which was melon rice and pineapple
Not sure if we would visit Koh Samet again when there are better islands but we are very sure we would never stay here again

Room tip: Please read And think about staying here
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2023 via mobile

Grosly over priced .we booked this hotel for 3 nights, thankfully. Having checked in we realised we had made a mistake having gone by the photos and reviews. Firstly the photos are well out of dat due to the appearance of the resort. Secondly I don’t know where some of the reviews are coming from as I rate this resort as poor. Having traveled extensively around Thailand one comes to accept average accommodation but not at inflated western prices.
Day 2 breakfast was disgusting everything was not just cold but stone cold. My breakfast went straight in the bin. I then went for the Thai option which was as equally cold. I asked the staff if the always served cold food.
Next morning I was up having a swim at 07.15 and all the food was laid out and breakfast didn’t start till 08.00. We decided to leave but the hotel up the beach we wanted to move to wasn’t available till the Monday when were due to leave.
My wife made our feelings known to the manager, he did offer to refund us if we chose to depart early.
The location on the beach is great and that’s about all this hotel has in its favour.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peter19591985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023

Unfortunately, we didn’t have a good experience at this hotel. We arrived at the C Samet Resort in the afternoon after a long journey. Instead of being greeted with maybe a welcome drink, we were greeted with a demand for more money. We are a family of four with two young daughters and we booked a room which has two double beds. The manager said that we had to pay an extra 700 baht per day because he was expecting one child instead of two. Why do we have to pay an extra fee if we have already paid for the room? The room is for 4 people. We don’t need an extra bed or anything. This is obviously a trick to extract even more money. We wanted to leave, but the refund (if any) would be a slow process through the agent. There was nothing we could do but pay the extra fee. This left us with a feeling of being exploited by this unscrupulous hotel. This is totally unacceptable behaviour, and it feels like families are being discriminated against at this hotel. Also, the air conditioning was blowing out a foul smell. I explained this problem to the manager, and it was cleaned the following day.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richardlA9844CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews