We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gunpong

Just perfect.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2011
If you're looking for a peaceful holiday, this place is highly recommended.
Date of stay: December 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£116
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Pool
£148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £158
0.7 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Beachfront
Restaurant
£39
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £43
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
1.1 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Breakfast spot
£29
  • Agoda.com
    £24
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£37
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Trip.com
0.1 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    £36
  • StayForLong
1.2 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£48
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Hotels.com
    £46
1.1 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£59
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £53
1.6 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Free parking
£102
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Algotels
    £106
1.2 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Pool
£329
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £305
  • Agoda.com
    £287
  • Hotels.com
    £324
3.4 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ko Samet
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
42
76
43
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
76
43
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samed club pool area is scooter resort beach tide sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The resort is located at the north end of the island so if you are looking for nightlife, you will need to walk 35-45 minutes to the other side of the island. This is no problem except the island is FULL of loose dogs. Seriously, dozens of them. And the road is dimly lit, not at all in some places. I'd say, almost all of the dogs are friendly, a few bark a lot, but one did try to bite a woman in our group as it sprung out of the woods and attacked her long sundress. The dog's owner came out of no where to smack him on the head and the dog ran away. This was unfortuanately the first night so this made us spooked to walk to town each night and ended up having to take taxi trucks, which cost minimum 300 baht (about 10 US dollars) just to go 1 mile!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were 2 families staying in Jomtien beach and came over to Samet for the night. We booked the 2 beachfront cottages here which were absolutley perfect! It is definitely the best for the money on Samet. We travelled the 15 mins or so over the bumpy roads to the Eastern side but they were simply not as nice. The beaches were bigger on the eastern side of the island but much rougher water which wasnt as good for us with small children. Not sure about how noisy the nightlife was over the eastern side but we wanted to avoid that anyway again because of the children, but I heard it can get a little crazy.
Samet reminds me of Samui or Koh tao back in the nineties, still very basic.
The resort was great, amazing food and cocktails as good as any 5 star hotel. The staff were excellent. The female manager ( who seemed to be there day & night!) was extremely helpful with everything.
It was so good we decided to stay another night - but unfortunately the whole resort was booked out, but the manager got us booked in at another hotel just 5 minutes away - an amazing place out on stilts over the water (cant remember the name) for nearly half the price - which was also totally amazing.
Highly recommend staying here, really nice place.

Room tip: If you can stretch to the beachfront cottage - do it!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank april74CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Spent 3 weeks travelling Vietnam ,Cambodia & Thailand, then spent a week here to relax..The restaurant was the most expensive of all the countries we were in.Would not mind if the quality and standard of food was good.Dined there the first night, the food was cold and the quality poor.. Breakfast was a hit and miss affair, one day cold,ok the next.Restaurants in the village much more authentic and cheaper.Someplaces half the price.Only good thing was its location to the beach.Really ripping off tourists.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nollaigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Restaurant and room is nice and worth.
Beach is nice but has too many bloody sucker bugs. I couldn't even sit more than 5 mins. I have 10 huge spots back home. It is not mosq but blood sucker bug.
Pool is nice to sit around but not for swim, too dirty to swim.

Service is almost good. Just miscommunication between front and guard that made trouble to me. Front said I can park in front of hotel but guard said no. I told them to talk and let me know if I need to move it. In the morning, my bike is moved without notification.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polpipath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights and we often felt like we had stepped out of reality into a magazine photo shoot for a tropical island paradise! we were greeted on our arrival with a cool and refreshing fruit drink and within moments were in bungalow #201, very close to the beach. our teenage children were in a nearby bungalow, not next door as we requested, which we were initially were upset about, but as time wore on, we realized we were very safe there and there was nothing to worry about!

the bungalows were so lovely. we had a king bed and our children had two twin beds. very confortable, and a large separate changing area with closet, mini bar and safe in the room. the bathroom fittings were very new and modern and the air conditioning units all new LG slim units. patios had nice wooden chairs and tables and drying racks. You get two free bottles of water a day.

the beach was incredible, on the small side, but deserted! we were the ONLY people on it! the water was so warm, it was so clean and well maintained, sweep and raked very morning. the lady manager was always asking us how everything was. we went on a day time snorkeling trip and no sooner had we got off the boat was she there asking after us. we also arranged for bicycle rental from the front desk for 24 hours (500baht each) and cycled everywhere, it was fabulous! saw so much of the island. i recommend going to see the BIG white buddha and visiting the monk there. i recommend this option, much safer than renting motorbikes!

the breakfast was fabulous at Samed Club. you help yourself to crossiant, toast, jam, cereal etc and order a la carte off a menu, as much as you want. (i have taken a picture of the menu in my photos) and everything is delicious. there are sauteed potatoes too, that are not on the menu. you sit there, on the beach, you can't believe where you are! heavenly! pool is lovely, no chlorine, fresh water system.

we had one dinner there and it was fabulous. quite expensive. for our other dinners, we either walked into town or rode our bikes. if you want drinks and snacks, instead of using the mini bar, walk out of the resort, turn right and walk 90 seconds down the road and buy stuff at the mini mart there, it is WAAAY cheaper!

i would definitely recommend staying at Samed Club again!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank default29012019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews