We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£43
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jodie E
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom

excellent stay in excellent place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2012
accomodation lovely, very clean and excellent location.
staff and service was excellent throughout.
good value for money.
nice, quiet, relaxing beaches/bays.
food and drink very good value for money
breakfast could have been better with more choice
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
£46
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£118
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£56
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £185
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast spot
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • eDreams
0.7 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Lol.travel
1.1 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £86
1.6 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Aqua Beads Samed
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Samet
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
42
76
43
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
76
43
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samed club pool area is scooter resort beach tide sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I liked this place, sorta. I rented a deluxe room for two nights. There was a street light that glared through the window. In fact, my view was of the street light.

The room was nice, the staff was very nice. Breakfast had eggs made to order. The beach was nice, but I wasn't thrilled about the neighboring places, they aren't so nice.

All and all I wouldn't stay here again. Mostly because the location and the surroundings. If you took this place and put it somewhere else on the island it would be a nice place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bodapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Totally overpriced. Yes it is nice and the staff for the most part are friendly but you are paying 5 star prices for a 3 or 4 star hotel. We were pushed intlo this resort when the one we wanted was full (Sai Kaew) so be carefull as the hotels are not the same within the same family of resorts! nor is location the same. big difference
While the dinner was okay there are better places to eat outside the hotel. The breakfast was okay but for the money i would say poor.

Room tip: rooms on hillside require a big walk up so be careful. why u think they call the hillside DELUX sounds better than "Hillside prepare for the hike"
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank todd8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The pictures of this place on the website show an idyllic hotel - and I am sure when they were taken, that was true. Similarly the reports - most of which were written in 2009 provide a portrail of a wonderful place to stay which is why I booked my girlfriend and I in there for a week as a special treat during a four-week holiday. What a disappointment!

The good points:

The hotel processed the payment in full promptly and without error when I booked the room.

The bad points:

Our transfer from the ferry was in the back of a pick-up truck (seriously!). We were greeted by a dirty pool, filthy and worn out sun umbrellas, holes in the sheets of our bed, filthy tile grout in the shower, and cobwebs in the room. The water in the taps is sometimes dark-brown, although not always.

The limited menu is overpriced, there is no wine (12 euro corkage to BYO) and they are regularly out of stock of basic items. Breakfast was exceptionally poor - pancakes shop-bought and served cold, fruit juice UHT and from a carton, yoghurt served in plastic pots, tepid coffee. The crockery set is an eclectic mix of rather nice designer-ware pottery and cheap rubbish that is clearly being used to replace breakages. Basic things like lids on tea-pots are not always available.

The staff are willing but trained inadequately in English and customer service. They have poor personal standards - dirty shoes, trousers too short or the wrong colour, dirty t-shirts / polo shirts: this is apparently condoned by the local management.

The water-sports advertised on the website are charged as an extra (350 baht / hour) and are worn out to the point of being unusable and dangerous (e.g. no bung in the water-tight compartment in the canoe). The pool table has a four-inch rip in the cloth and only one of the cues has tips. The pool-side sun-bed cushions have holes in them and are generally worn, the beach-side sun-beds have no cushions. The room safe did not work. The windows and doors of the room have warped in the sun leaving big gaps around the frames which the local mosquito population exploit. At high-tide the beach disappears almost completely except for a small area which is shaded by large trees. The local night-club has a new sound system which starts at about 23.00.

We complained and asked to leave, but were told to contact our agents - easy we thought, since we booked with their head office. E-mails (several) not replied to, phone calls not returned, never the right person in the office to help, excuse after excuse. The receptionist at the hotel spent 20 minutes on the phone to head office when we said we wanted to leave before putting the phone down and telling us that head office was closed and there was no-one there to talk to. We were advised that they were unwilling to refund us and made no attempt to improve.

Summary:

Overall, a real disappointment - it seems that the owners are milking this place like a cash-cow and not investing in the necessary maintenance and training needed to keep up the high standards one expects when paying good money.

Room tip: Sea views are a waste of money unless you like peering over the restaurant roof and through trees
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babycakesCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Realy poor service,stuff das not speak english,breakfast had poor selection,water in swiming pool was muddy.

Room tip: Won Dueng beach is the best in Koh Samed
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2011

If you're looking for a peaceful holiday, this place is highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews