We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JayGallagher
Luton, United Kingdom
If you want a room for the sole purpose of sleeping at night, then this place does the trick well.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2012
Myself and my girlfriend got a speedboat to Koh Samet as we arrived at Ban Phe too late to catch the regular boat. The lady who took us to the boat was the owner of this resort. She was very friendly and very helpful. The location of the Sea Horse is ideal and right in the center of the beach. There are also dozens of tables to relax by the sea and a food menu with lots of choice. The owner, and the staff, were always around and were all friendly.

The room itself was ok. It is dated, but we were only going to Koh Samet for a few days so we didn't really intend to spend much time in the room. The room has aircon, tv, fridge freezer and hot shower, and that is all that you really need for a short stay. We paid 800 Baht per night, and from what i gathered it is probably one of the cheapest on the island, although apparently the price will rise to over a 1000 baht next month.

All in all, it did the job very well..and having helpful friendly staff is an added bonus.
Date of stay: October 2012
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£68
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Vio.com
    £76
0.8 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£198
  • Hotels.com
    £169
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £187
1.0 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£103
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £93
  • Hotels.com
    £130
1.1 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£85
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.2 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £72
0.1 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£114
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £132
1.5 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
£49
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £44
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • Vio.com
    £45
0.6 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Breakfast spot
Booking.com
£32
  • Priceline
    £33
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Vio.com
    £27
1.6 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £59
0.8 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Hotels.com
    £75
1.4 miles from Nice and Easy (Sea Horse)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Samet
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
15
10
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
15
10
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

If it is what you are looking for this is for you. Horrible.unsafe. Trash. Bugs all over. Beds from the Mayflower era, owner is a real b.Would not let my dog sleep here. We went , we saw, we paid and we left immediately. Many nice sleeping accomodations near by on the beach. Recommand highly the Samed cabana. Nothing wrong with that place. Great staff, good food. Beware of that sea horse. Should be called horse manure.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gypsyweeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2012

By car from Bangkok it took around 3hours before we arrived at the port.
Catching a boat to the island is very easy and not expensive.
When u arrive to the island is very easy to find a taxi and u will pay between 20-60bht depending on how many people are on the taxi and very you are going.

The roads on koh same is not in very good shape. But by taxi it is no dramas to get to your location.

When we arrived at the Sea Horse Bungalow 2 we were greeted with nice staff and a nice calm location for a weekend getaway. The rooms are very basic, bed, AC, TV, fridge, shower and toilet. We stayed in one of the "superior" rooms. It was a 1min walk down to the beach were you have bars and restaurants around you.

If you want to head to the more "tourist" locations it does not take you more then 10-15min "depending, on how good the roads are". But if you drive slow with your moped its no problem. If you are looking for a none-expensive weekend its a great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We booked there, for 2 nights following the excellent note from Tripadvisor review. The rooms are really primitive. The first night we noticed that the mattress’ resort was broken on one side. No way to sleep. The next day we asked to change room. They propose 2 other rooms …. But with exactly the same issue!!! All rooms that we visited had a broken mattress. When we point it out there answer was: ’we know it, we will change the mattress soon ….”

(Be aware that there is another hotel on the same beach which is calling “Sea Horse” .We booked there by mistake but run away after one night. The bed were alright but smell and the noise were awful)

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2010

These bungalows are located right in the center of Vongduern beach on Ko Samet. Although this is not the main beach, there are plenty of amenities surrounding the resort, with many options for restaurants. The staff were very helpful, and even met us where the taxi dropped us off so that we wouldn't get lost. The room quality is high for the price we paid. Because we stayed for 5 nights, the manager gave us a higher priced room for only 1,200 Baht/night.

Great stay!

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank chloemcara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We almost stayed in Viking Resort for 3000bht, but since their bungalow smelled bad (wet concrete) and looked like a jail cell made a quick decision and moved to Nice and Easy and we are SO happy we did that!

The bungalow we got for just 1200bht a day at Nice and Easy was very big, nice and clean. There was nice patio, big refrigerator, hot water and satelite tv. Location of the bungalow was just app 60 metres from the beach, but it was still very quiet and tranguile. There was problem with the shower bluming one day but that was fixed immediately when we told the owner about it.

The lady who owns Nice and Easy is very nice personality, she speaks excellent english and helped us with all our queries. She was around basically all the time to be found if we needed something.

Took 1 hour massage in the Sea Horse spa which was the best massage during my stay in Thailand. Sea Horse spa has internet access but we didn´t use it so can´t judge the fastness of connection, but the computers looked very new and the netroom was very clean.

It´s not the fault of Nice and Easy (Sea Horse) Bungalows but we found it hard to find decent breakfast from the beach. Other meals were fine and there´s a seveneleven type of shop next to the reception of Nice and Easy (Sea Horse). Nice and Easy doesn´t have a restaurant of it´s own, there´s a restaurant named with the bungalows next to reception but that´s outrented, the owner told us. Anyhow all the restaurants are at the beach so you don´t need hotelrestaurant to get fed here.

Ao Vong duern is a quite small but beautiful beach quite far from the "town" and the main beach, only way to get to the city and action is by taxi or scooter but for folks who don´t look for action but some peace of mind and tranguility this is the beach and accomodation to go for.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelsinkiMinibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews