We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Booking.com
US$35
View deal
Agoda.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$36
TravelocityUS$61
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
11
29
27
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
29
27
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Other reviews here are accurate, in town hotel, close to beach, etc. We were happy with our weekend stay, the only disturbing noise we had were the cockerels outside at 4am! We had a large double bed room with a glass sliding door, like a patio door. You had to keep the curtains drawn for privacy so no outside window. Twin rooms were smaller but with a window to the road which is noisier.

Staff were friendly and effecient. Rooms were clean and prepared well. We missed the ferry from Ban Phe (too late) and got the speedboat over (250 baht each) which dropped us off at the beach just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel, but we had to wade in carrying our luggage although they did help with that. The Nadan Pier would have been a 15 minute walk or 100 baht taxi ride. We'd stay there again as it was a great location for the beach.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not on the roadside.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The rooms are really clean and silent and have anything in it for a good sleep.
It's location is close enough to the beach and to the pier if you're not afraid to walk 5-10 minutes.
The hotel, is good and not to expensive, but i prefer to eat outside, at the beach.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy_Incognit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The hotel is just far enough away from the noise at Hat Sai Kaew beach but still close enough to get to it in a 5-10 minute walk. it is in the town center so close enough to everything you might need. Rooms are clean and new. a good choice for your first trip to Koh Samet provided you are not really looking for a secluded resort type experience.

Room tip: some of the rooms have a glass sliding door instead of a normal door
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This hotel is a mid size hotel with a restaurant downstairs, located just before the entrance gate of the natural park. Rooms are new, reasonably clean and spacious. Prices for both rooms and restaurant are fair.
The beach is just 5 minutes by walk, while there are plenty of shops all around.
All facilities are quite new, but there is lot of construction going on outside. The hotel is also on the main street, and therefore basically everyone entering the park and/or going to the beach from the pier has to transit in front of the hotel.
Staff is nice and friendly. It might be improved in the restaurant, where they often do not deliver the same dishes you order...
No need to take or wait for a taxi from the pier. It is just a 10 minutes walk, but of course it depends from the size of your luggage...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caligola44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews