We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Avatara Resort(Ko Samet)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ao Prao Resort(Ko Samet)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradee Resort(Ko Samet)
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Tub Tim Resort(Ko Samet)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
207
143
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
143
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant managerthai restaurantlima cocoao prao beachbuzz barimmaculate gardensbeautiful cottageenjoy the peacethe cottagessister hotelluxurious hotelspecial thankshuge showersamed resortswelcome drinkbreeze restaurantfine sand
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice resort and spa, food was OK , but everything else was great, room had huge bath tub, great shower , good service and lots of room , units are up on hillside and you feel alone as view and others are away from each other. Nice beach and other places to eat close, clean water and white sand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had to cancel and went back to the mainland, Ko Samet has been ruined at least for a few years, the response was slow and now the beaches are tarred, we tried the other part of the Island not as much oil, but smelled like petro and the beaches were darkened.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
15  Thank BreeBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I have spent 4 days of our honeymoon at this romantic resort. The private speed boat to the hotel was magical! Le Vimarn is set on the western side of the island in a private beach area shared by two other hotels. It's a mini paradise. It takes about 20mins to get to the east side of the island where the shops and night life are found, along a bumpy road- accessible by taxi or scooter. Tip: Hire a scooter for a few days-cheap, efficient and fun!

The room was definitely deluxe with a four poster bed, sofa area and beautiful terrace with sea view. Housekeeping standards were excellent- whenever we came back our room had either been cleaned or 'turned down'. Worth mentioning- We paid the extra for a spa villa, but I wouldn't say it was much of a spa! Just a bath tub in the garden that's a bit grubby. Garden villas looked just as nice. The cottages are spacious, have free wifi and AC. Restaurants and spa at resort are on the pricey side but the food was excellent! They also offer happy hour at Buzz restaurant -about £3 for a cocktail!


Overall le vimarn is an excellent choice if you want a luxurious hotel in a romantic, private setting. Its location is the most peaceful and stunning on the island by far and it's easy enough to get to the other areas to escape the tranquility! However, for boat trips, massages and other entertainment I would go to the east side as prices are much more reasonable. 200 baht massage which was amazing in town compared to 2000 baht at hotel spa!

Great service, beautiful setting and very romantic for accommodation- just shop around for day activities as better deals can be found!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Corrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

地點遠離鬧區,飯店沒有免費提供接送服務(除了來跟離開的時候),是安靜的海邊,來的時候記得跟他們聯絡問如何坐他們的快艇到這裡,不然坐船要一個小時,還要花兩百坐計程車,房間海邊整體都不錯,服務人員英文不好,最後離開的時候,櫃台讓我們等了一個多小時,因為他們叫不到車子。We were happy about this trip in the first place, but in the end they made.us waiting 1 hr for the taxi which take us to the port in the lobby, they should made reservation in advance.This is awful. Except for it, anything is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was the first time my husband and I had visited Thailand and after a busy five days in Bangkok this was exactly what we needed. From being taken to the resort by speedboat and stepping off this into the shallow warm sea, walking across the sand to our cottage was an experience in itself. The cottages are built to a high spec and the grounds are beautiful. The staff are so helpful and friendly they also contributed hugely to making this a holiday to remember. The only drawback is I will now compare any where I go in the future to this wonderful resort.

Room Tip: All cottages are of the same spec but if you want to spend the extra money there are spa cottages also which looked newer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews