We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service - perfect days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Bregenz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service - perfect days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Staying from nov. 24 till dec. 1 this year as a couple. Wonderfull days and nights. A special thank to the restaurant manager Mr. Payab Iamjuy.
We will come back next year.
A small discomfort is on weekend. There are many 1 day tourists

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    135
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
71
165
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I had a beautiful week here last year. In the midst of a trip in which we were constantly on the move, this isolated paradise allowed us to stop and just be. Especially when we visited the other side of the island (full of nighlife-loving young tourists), we knew we were in the right place. We found "our spot" on the secluded beach and stayed there every day. The grounds are immaculately kept, the private cottages are warm and cozy. Food in all the restaurants is amazing. Must-try curries I could eat again and again. And the limeade is addictive! But what really clinched it for us was the service. The nicest and most genuine staff and management we encountered in all of Thailand. If your plans take you to Koh Samet, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice hotel in Koh Samet Island especially for the Ao Phrao Beach which is the most beautiful. Cottages are quite big and clean but prices for rooms & restaurant are a bit too expensive for the country. Breakfast was desapointing with poor choice.
The island is quite small but water is very clear, we recommand to stay 2 nights maximum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneetsophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guantánamo, Guantanamo, Cuba
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice resort and spa, food was OK , but everything else was great, room had huge bath tub, great shower , good service and lots of room , units are up on hillside and you feel alone as view and others are away from each other. Nice beach and other places to eat close, clean water and white sand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experiences
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had to cancel and went back to the mainland, Ko Samet has been ruined at least for a few years, the response was slow and now the beaches are tarred, we tried the other part of the Island not as much oil, but smelled like petro and the beaches were darkened.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank BreeBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have spent 4 days of our honeymoon at this romantic resort. The private speed boat to the hotel was magical! Le Vimarn is set on the western side of the island in a private beach area shared by two other hotels. It's a mini paradise. It takes about 20mins to get to the east side of the island where the shops and night life are found, along a bumpy road- accessible by taxi or scooter. Tip: Hire a scooter for a few days-cheap, efficient and fun!

The room was definitely deluxe with a four poster bed, sofa area and beautiful terrace with sea view. Housekeeping standards were excellent- whenever we came back our room had either been cleaned or 'turned down'. Worth mentioning- We paid the extra for a spa villa, but I wouldn't say it was much of a spa! Just a bath tub in the garden that's a bit grubby. Garden villas looked just as nice. The cottages are spacious, have free wifi and AC. Restaurants and spa at resort are on the pricey side but the food was excellent! They also offer happy hour at Buzz restaurant -about £3 for a cocktail!


Overall le vimarn is an excellent choice if you want a luxurious hotel in a romantic, private setting. Its location is the most peaceful and stunning on the island by far and it's easy enough to get to the other areas to escape the tranquility! However, for boat trips, massages and other entertainment I would go to the east side as prices are much more reasonable. 200 baht massage which was amazing in town compared to 2000 baht at hotel spa!

Great service, beautiful setting and very romantic for accommodation- just shop around for day activities as better deals can be found!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

地點遠離鬧區,飯店沒有免費提供接送服務(除了來跟離開的時候),是安靜的海邊,來的時候記得跟他們聯絡問如何坐他們的快艇到這裡,不然坐船要一個小時,還要花兩百坐計程車,房間海邊整體都不錯,服務人員英文不好,最後離開的時候,櫃台讓我們等了一個多小時,因為他們叫不到車子。We were happy about this trip in the first place, but in the end they made.us waiting 1 hr for the taxi which take us to the port in the lobby, they should made reservation in advance.This is awful. Except for it, anything is fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YAMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
1.2 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lima Coco Resort
Lima Coco Resort
#5 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa

Property: Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Address: 40/11 Moo 4, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samet
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa is a unique tropical Boutique Resort for an idyllic stay that will call you back again and again. Clustered on the gentle slope of a hilly cove overlooking a quiet bay beach is your stylish retreat from the world. Supremely comfortable individual cottages all with balconies, some with your own outdoor spa that look down onto a peaceful curved bay of sparkling sea and fine sand. The cottage cluster centers around a superb infinity pool, a world class spa and a restaurant offering a most interesting and comprehensive menu.Le Vimarn attracts sophisticated and discriminating international guests year after year. A dream location that will last in your memory for a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vimarn Cottages And Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages Hotel Koh Samet
Le Vimarn Hotel
Le Vimarn Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing