We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Paradise.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We arrived at Le Vimarn on the 14th December 2013 and stayed for 3 weeks, we could have stayed forever, i can honestly say that this was the best holiday that we have ever had, we have been to Thailand many times and stayed in some beautiful places but Le Vimarn was OUTSTANDING. We stayed in Spa Villa Suite which was beautiful,it is set back slightly so is very peaceful, and has amazing panoramic views of Ao Prao.It has two levels,the downstairs has its own bar/kitchen area, huge lounge area, widescreen T.V and balcony. The upstairs is Amazing with a Super king size 4 poster bed,lounge area another widescreen T.V and DVD,fridge e.t.c, the bathroom was lovely. huge walk in shower,toilet and sink area and large wardrobe.The top balcony was wonderful with the Jacuzzi, the views from here are breathtaking.The room was cleaned everyday and we always came back to a little surprise in our room either a exotic fruit bowl, elephants,swans and bunny rabbits made from towels with beautiful flowers amongst other little treats .
The grounds and swimming pool were so well kept and clean,the "Buzz" and 'O' restaurants had delicious food and catered for our every need (including our very fussy 6 Yr old, they even created a pizza especially for him,the William pizza)..you can choose to either dine in the restaurants of the staff will set out tables on the beach and bring food from either restaurant.
Le Vimarm Ia the most wonderful friendliest place on earth, and what makes its extra special is the staff, Mr Payab the restaurant manager is one in a million, Mr Saravoot wannaprasert the resort manager,Mr Sidhavee Rojdumrongpatch the housekeeping manager, and of course Mr Boonrauy...all the staff that work here are amazing.
Before we left England we decided that we would get married here and we could'nt have wished for more, the staff organised everything right down to the finest detail..they made our day the best day of our lives, and we cannot thank them enough.
We will 100% be returning this year, and are counting down the days until we see this beautiful island resort and all the beautiful welcoming faces again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    136
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
73
167
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bregenz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Staying from nov. 24 till dec. 1 this year as a couple. Wonderfull days and nights. A special thank to the restaurant manager Mr. Payab Iamjuy.
We will come back next year.
A small discomfort is on weekend. There are many 1 day tourists

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I had a beautiful week here last year. In the midst of a trip in which we were constantly on the move, this isolated paradise allowed us to stop and just be. Especially when we visited the other side of the island (full of nighlife-loving young tourists), we knew we were in the right place. We found "our spot" on the secluded beach and stayed there every day. The grounds are immaculately kept, the private cottages are warm and cozy. Food in all the restaurants is amazing. Must-try curries I could eat again and again. And the limeade is addictive! But what really clinched it for us was the service. The nicest and most genuine staff and management we encountered in all of Thailand. If your plans take you to Koh Samet, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice hotel in Koh Samet Island especially for the Ao Phrao Beach which is the most beautiful. Cottages are quite big and clean but prices for rooms & restaurant are a bit too expensive for the country. Breakfast was desapointing with poor choice.
The island is quite small but water is very clear, we recommand to stay 2 nights maximum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneetsophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guantánamo, Guantanamo, Cuba
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice resort and spa, food was OK , but everything else was great, room had huge bath tub, great shower , good service and lots of room , units are up on hillside and you feel alone as view and others are away from each other. Nice beach and other places to eat close, clean water and white sand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experiences
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had to cancel and went back to the mainland, Ko Samet has been ruined at least for a few years, the response was slow and now the beaches are tarred, we tried the other part of the Island not as much oil, but smelled like petro and the beaches were darkened.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank BreeBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have spent 4 days of our honeymoon at this romantic resort. The private speed boat to the hotel was magical! Le Vimarn is set on the western side of the island in a private beach area shared by two other hotels. It's a mini paradise. It takes about 20mins to get to the east side of the island where the shops and night life are found, along a bumpy road- accessible by taxi or scooter. Tip: Hire a scooter for a few days-cheap, efficient and fun!

The room was definitely deluxe with a four poster bed, sofa area and beautiful terrace with sea view. Housekeeping standards were excellent- whenever we came back our room had either been cleaned or 'turned down'. Worth mentioning- We paid the extra for a spa villa, but I wouldn't say it was much of a spa! Just a bath tub in the garden that's a bit grubby. Garden villas looked just as nice. The cottages are spacious, have free wifi and AC. Restaurants and spa at resort are on the pricey side but the food was excellent! They also offer happy hour at Buzz restaurant -about £3 for a cocktail!


Overall le vimarn is an excellent choice if you want a luxurious hotel in a romantic, private setting. Its location is the most peaceful and stunning on the island by far and it's easy enough to get to the other areas to escape the tranquility! However, for boat trips, massages and other entertainment I would go to the east side as prices are much more reasonable. 200 baht massage which was amazing in town compared to 2000 baht at hotel spa!

Great service, beautiful setting and very romantic for accommodation- just shop around for day activities as better deals can be found!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.2 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa

Property: Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Address: 40/11 Moo 4, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samet
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa is a unique tropical Boutique Resort for an idyllic stay that will call you back again and again. Clustered on the gentle slope of a hilly cove overlooking a quiet bay beach is your stylish retreat from the world. Supremely comfortable individual cottages all with balconies, some with your own outdoor spa that look down onto a peaceful curved bay of sparkling sea and fine sand. The cottage cluster centers around a superb infinity pool, a world class spa and a restaurant offering a most interesting and comprehensive menu.Le Vimarn attracts sophisticated and discriminating international guests year after year. A dream location that will last in your memory for a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vimarn Cottages And Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages Hotel Koh Samet
Le Vimarn Hotel
Le Vimarn Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing