We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything is just perfect. Staffs are fantastic. They are willing to help you with a smile on their face. The location of resort is quietly and beautiful. This resort is suitable for family or couples who want private time. I didn't really impress with breakfast. It was below standard. Overall we definitely going back there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malangpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    136
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
72
167
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived by speedboat then to a nice beach welcome from the staff. We had a spa villa room which overloked the beach, our room was very well maintained. The restuarants were always good. The beach and pool are beautiful. the sea is so warm the sand is so white. The spa was wonderful. We will return to this island.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batten16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived during Songkran 2014, got the boat from Rayong, nice welcome on the beach from the hotel staff, rooms were clean and tidy, staff were really nice during our stay. Breakfast was below standard in choice, no entertainment at night and no bar in hotel, plenty of sun beds on the beach. Nearest shop was a 200 baht (6 dollars) journey to Sai Kwae beach mostly dirt track, and takes 10 to 15 minutes. Prices were double that of the mainland in some cases, Italian food in the hotel was nice but expensive. Nice place to stay if you don't want entertainment at night and don't like shopping, just chilling out on the beach and eating. I prefer Sai Kwae beach a bit more choice on the other side of the island. NO LIFE JACKETS ON WAY BACK ON SPEED BOAT IS A MAJOR PROBLEM, WHEN YOU SEE THESE GUYS DRIVING THE BOAT, ON WATER YOU SHOULD ALWAYS HAVE A LIFE JACKET

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor, not a hotel for wheel chair or infirm to many steps to the rooms at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiangsaen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a great little resort for a short break. Our room over looked the beach, as did all the rooms. Beautifully maintained grounds and our room was very comfortable and clean. The bed does make a fair bit of noise when getting a work out though..lol The staff were very polite and friendly and the spa/massage is well worth a go. Unfortunately the restaurant was terrible, our tuna was still frozen in the middle and the chicken was as chewy as old leather so don't bother eating there!! Breakfast on the othere hand was good. There are two othere restaurants associated with the resort and they do good food, so you do have an option but the service is very poor and you can be waiting a long time for your food. Snorkeling is great and they do have a dive Centre but I only found out on the last day. But if you go to the Breeze restaurant at the end of the bay, there is a guy there who can take you diving. If you want to get about the island, you can hire a motor scooter for 500 baht but be warned, the roads are in very bad condition and the taxi drivers can be quite dangerous. All in all, we had a lovely time and will go back again. One last thing, there is a free speed boat and does not take long, plus there is free parking at the pier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerryharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This resort is on the Western side of Ko Samet, which is the quieter side. The hotel is reached by speedboat from the mainland and hotel porters carry your cases ashore on their shoulders whilst you walk along a movable jetty on wheels. Be prepared to get your feet wet! The rooms are in individual or semi-detached cottages overlooking the sea, with a balcony to sit out on and reached by decking and steps from the beach (100 yards away) and main part of the hotel. The room was cool, clean and spacious with a very large bathroom and walk-in shower room. Mosquito net is provided but we would recommend applying insect repellent from dusk and during the evening. We met a variety of lizards, frogs and insects on our way to and from the room but nothing threatening. The beach is beautiful and the sea like a warm bath. The hotel provides comfortable wooden sunloungers and towels on the beach.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Their English is not perfect but we managed to communicate and there are a couple of more senior staff who are more proficient.
Breakfast is very good and with a view of the sea. Evening meal choice is between the Italian restaurant and Thai restaurant, both excellent but beware of high-priced drinks. The resort is quite isolated and there is really only the hotel itself, the neighbouring two similar hotels and the beach. We did walk up the road across to the other side of the island and there are jeeps or motorbikes available for hire, but generally I would say this place is just for chilling on the beach or by the pool and relaxing. If you love reading and swimming you will love it. IF you like exploring a bit more, probably two days max before you start wondering what's over the hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage furthest back and highest up, so that you have the best view and don't have ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenKent10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lausanne, switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The location could not be better, directly on a peaceful, well maintained beach. Stayed in a spa villa, with full sea view and private jacuzzi on terrace. No proactive service; always had to search for staff, especially at beach. Also some sign of wear and tear, and no attempt to repair anything. All would be fine if price was fifty percent of what they charged.

Room Tip: Room 903 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Le Vimarn is set on a lovely beach with clear blue water, white sand and palm trees. It's a good place to relax after travelling. The hotel itself is in need of some renovation, especially around the pool area. The staff were overall very helpful, especially in the restaurants. However there was a lack of service around the beach and swimming pool. Overall we felt that the hotel lacked edge and generally things needed to be tightened up.
Although the food in the restaurants was good, we felt it was quite expensive.
We saw no reason why taxis and some traffic was allowed to go to the end of the resort on the road between the beach and the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veraanncottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.2 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
686 reviews
2.7 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa

Property: Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Address: 40/11 Moo 4, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samet
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa is a unique tropical Boutique Resort for an idyllic stay that will call you back again and again. Clustered on the gentle slope of a hilly cove overlooking a quiet bay beach is your stylish retreat from the world. Supremely comfortable individual cottages all with balconies, some with your own outdoor spa that look down onto a peaceful curved bay of sparkling sea and fine sand. The cottage cluster centers around a superb infinity pool, a world class spa and a restaurant offering a most interesting and comprehensive menu.Le Vimarn attracts sophisticated and discriminating international guests year after year. A dream location that will last in your memory for a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vimarn Cottages And Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages Hotel Koh Samet
Le Vimarn Hotel
Le Vimarn Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing