We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
Trip.com
US$444
View deal
FindHotel
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/10/21
PricelineUS$163
eDreamsUS$147
TripadvisorUS$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
319
222
72
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
222
72
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront cottage le vimarn same company lima coco plastic bottles sister hotel thai food beach front sea view west side restaurant manager clear water nice beach national park ban phe bay pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is very well situated, on the other part of the island. The beach is very quiet and perfect for couples and families. The staff is very polite, they are willing to help you. The room vas clean and good standing. I would recommend this place for people looking for relaxation and luxury.

Room tip: Room 200 is great, just in front of the sea !
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank germain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Small quiet resort on the island of Koh Samet just off the coast south of Bangkok. After a two and a half hour drive from Bangkok, a short but bumpy speedboat ride from Rayong and even more bumps on the back of an open taxi from the pier we arrived at this little oasis. The rooms are nice comfortable bungalows overlooking the small beach. The restaurant was excellent with a great choice of set buffet, fantastic barbeque options or other dishes from the menu. The staff were lovely and friendly and the service was very good. On one evening the meal was spoiled somewhat by the petrol fumes from the 'fire dancers' on the beach but this is typical of Thailand. Small, clean and quiet beach - no hawkers to spoil our relaxation and the sea was delightfully warm. On another evening a short but vicious storm arrived and the whole restaurant was moved indoors very efficiently. There are few sights to see on the island so it is somewhere for a quiet relaxing getaway rather than a full Thai cultural experience, but good for a few days. The downside is the travel but the resort is worth the effort.

Room tip: Low numbers are best - others are a longer climb up from the beach.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Koh Sameth island, the second biggest beach on the island. Nice elegant houses on the clean beach.. We were a group of 10 pax , we had 6 houses ,each house had different standard. Renovated and classical Thai rooms are most elegant. If You can choose take nbrs 100, 108, 109, 226. Don't choose nbrs higher than 400, dark and small. rooms. Tasty cousine, but high prices. No shops and non-hotel restaurants in area. If You need a night life, You have to move abt 4 kmts to another place with restaurants and discos. If You want to forget abt yr problems - come here and rest and breaf a clean air and swim in saphire water.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is the second time that I travelling to Koh Samed. Arrive on the 30 July - 1 August arrive right at the front of the hotel not at the other pier Ao Klang. The staff were amazingly helpful like P Payab, P Mai & P Jub and the food at the restaurant was very good. The beach in July was not so busy but good for swimming. We were not so lucky with the rain in the day time. But the weather at night is good. But not sure at the check out day can we get on the boat at the front of the hotel or we have to get a taxi to Ao Klang to get on the boat at that pier. Overall amazing stay on a lovely relaxing island which feels safe.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apichai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The staff were amazingly helpful and the food at the hotel restaurant was very, very good. The beach in june was not very busy but good for swimming. We were very lucky with no rain apart from one night-time storm. The distance to the main sai kaew beach is walk-able in the day or you can get a taxi truck thing day and night. The staff were so helpful, they provided room service late an night in a storm when my boyfriends food didn't arrive at another hotel across the island. Overall amazing stay on a lovely relaxing island which feels very safe. I agree it is more expensive than normal thai prices but this is true across all of koh samed.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_lax_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews