We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best”
Review of Bilbo's Cafe

Bilbo's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Ko Samet
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Cozy cafe Serving British European cuisine ,Fresh Salotto coffee ,smoothie bowls ,vegan friendly dishes & Ice cold beers
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

great coffee and staff is so kind
ps. dogs and cat are very very cute

มาเสม็ดครั้งหน้าจะมากินกาแฟร้านนี้ทุกวันเลย ☕️

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank suniuntra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
will0011, Owner at Bilbo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

It's very small cafe, only with 4-5 tables, but breakfast, coffee and smoothies were great. German girl, who works there, super friendly and always smiles. Also, they have a dog and a cat, it's a lovely place

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Astra_Etna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
will0011, Owner at Bilbo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you ,glad you enjoyed our cafe
Hope to see you next time x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stopped there to ask the staff direction. They were very helpful, friendly and funny. Coffees and smoothies were delicious, and so were the pancakes!
They have the cutest shepherd dog ever who seemed to enjoy the very relaxed atmosphere of this charming coffee shop.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Faust R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William B, Owner at Bilbo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you glad you loved our dig Bilbo also ,all the best ✌️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Good breakfast , i order simple bacon cheese croissant . They serve in hot , fresh and good quality. About coffee is so so not good as food. Location is easy to find , located in central island. Price is a bit high, i can call high as same price in some breakfast shop in Bangkok.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank vitu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LordSalmon, Manager at Bilbo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for leaving us a great review, we hope you can come back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We only had 48 hours on Samet, but visited Antique Cafe twice. Laid-back and very friendly, we almost felt like we were part of the family by the time we had to say our goodbyes. The pancakes and coffee were great!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sleggat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LordSalmon, Owner at Bilbo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Your most excellent review sums up Antique Cafe in a nutshell. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a such a perfect review. It really does help us..!!

Obviously please come again.

Love & Peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bilbo's Cafe also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to Bilbo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.