We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Pandora Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pandora Resort
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a great time staying at Pandora for 6 nights and it definitely wasn't long enough! The staff were all fantastic and made us feel very at home there! the food was amazing, i ate there every night. I can highly recommend the masaman and the garlic pepper chicken. The bar service was very reasonably priced and served with a big friendly smile from Sanjay.
Our room was very modern and clean with a good sized living area to relax and get out of the heat.
Will definitely be staying there on our next visit to ko samet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

From start to finish an excellent stay. Excellent pool, open plan studios and great food and drink. There was an outstanding barman called Sanjay , or it might be Di who served us 5 star style and made us laugh with his wonderful stories.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Reasonable prices, about £20 sterling, and the apartments are amazing - big living room/kitchen, luxurious bedroom and bathroom, plus a huge balcony overlooking the pool and the hills. A wonderful place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic! Super clean and roomy with great classy decor. Affordable minibar was a bonus. A dream to arrive on holiday to a balcony above the pool looking out at lush green views. We felt very smug! Great value and a nice distance from all the hubbub and partying but a short ride away for nights out and totally walkable for trips to the beach. plenty of lovely restaurants and bars closer by. Ko Samet is like a little paradise! Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic! Everything from the rooms to the pool to the staff! Location is great! Best mini bar of any hotel I've stayed in and very reasonably priced. Pool is a great size and spotlessly clean as is the whole resort! Great staff who are helpful and friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Shaznay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pandora is exactly what Koh Samed needed. Our friends are delighted and they all stay there now. There is nothing more pleasant that an afternoon hanging out by the pool with an cold beer.

The rooms are well designed, bright and airy, decorated thoughtfully,basically they are really really nice.

Great bar, mini-bar with normal prices which is a excellent idea, i hope it catches on.

Staff were helpful and friendly, which always make life easier.

Room Tip: May be worth booking a while in advance, a few of our friends left it too late…… Mini-Bar is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LordSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I recently booked a studio apartment at Pandora and i can honestly say it's the best place i've stayed at on Koh Samet.
I've been coming to the island for more than 14 years and it was so nice to have stayed away from the noisy and hectic main Saikaeu beach, while still being close enough to travel into for a night out or a different restaurant. It was also nice to leave that behind you to head back to Pandora for some peace and quiet.
Location - Was perfect for us, within walking distance to some nice and quiet beaches, bars and restaurants.

Rooms - Very clean, Very spacious, satellite TV, Solid (very quiet), Cooking facilities ( double hob, Kettle, large fridge), balcony with table and chairs looking over the pool, Pull out sofa bed (easily fit 3 people), spacious bathroom.

Pool- Salt water pool which was amazing, we had lots of fun with the windows on the side. the shower on the side was also nice and refreshing.

Bar/Restaurant- The food was perfect every time wether it was thai or western and great value for money.. A english breakfast was 200 Baht (£3.68) which included a mug of english tea and toast with Jam.

Staff- Nothing was ever a problem and we were always greeted with a smile and felt welcome.

All in all we had a great stay and will definitely be staying here again.. there is building work going on next door which is screened off, They didn't affect our stay at all, we barely heard them.. its exciting to see the resort extending, You also have a option to buy an apartment while they last as an investment.
We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same.. a Studio is plenty big enough but a 1 bed apartment is bigger all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.4 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
751 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
658 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradee Resort
Paradee Resort
#1 of 20 in Ko Samet
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Villas Resort
Sunrise Villas Resort
#3 of 51 in Ko Samet
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Resort

Address: Ao Noi na, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Ko Samet
Price Range: £34 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pandora Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandora Resort is located on the quieter Northern coast of Koh Samet, it has a private pool and on site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pandora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing