We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Tomorrow we are leaving this unforgettable place. The hotel si fantastic, very clean with a really good service. Also the kids are enjoying the infinity pool and the warm sea water. Absolutely not missing the sunset view point Hopping to come back soon

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    92
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
363
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at the Paradee for a week to celebrate our anniversary- having travelled extensively, we would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for total relaxation away from the crowds, in a beautiful unspolit location.

The entire visit from start to finish was amazing- the speed boat, beachside villa, powder soft sand, snorkling and smiles of the staff

We definately highly recommend this resort!

PS They catered to our vegetarian needs

Room Tip: would recommend a beach villa, you are so close to the ocean- listening to the sounds of the waves w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for five nights and found it a perfect opportunity to relax in idyllic surroundings before travelling on to other more hectic locations in Thailand. Everything from the quayside welcome to the quayside farewell was superb. We stayed in a garden villa with its own infinity pool and ideal privacy without feeling isolated [Villa 207] [ There are only 40 or so villas]. The accommodation was first class and excellent value for money. The restaurant and bar are beautifully and separately located on the sunrise and sunset sides respectively of this small island. The staff are friendly helpful and constantly available if and when required. If you want a lively holiday dont come here!! If you want peace,solitiude, a pristine beach a matter of metres from your villa, swimmming [ sea or pool], comfort, good food, a decent gym and a massage...come here!! We will undoubtedly return in the future as part of a wider visit to Thailand. One footnote is that the Thai food is excellent. The 'westernised food' is good but not particularly cheap. The wine is expensive but we suspect that is inevitable in Thailand...drink beer and their wonderful non -alcoholic 'mocktails' !

Room Tip: Garden Villas provide more privacy than beach front villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The arrival by speedboat is spectacular, and we were met on the quay by the manager and a number of his team. We stayed in a garden villa which was spacious and comfortable although Jane felt that it needed a bit more clothes storage space. The outside shower is attractive although, as we were concerned that it could attract mosquitos and other flying bugs, we tended to be in and out very fast. In the event we had very few problems with mosquitos. The resort infinity pool was beautiful as was the powdery white sandy beach. The sea was clear and warm. The food quality was a bit patchy. By way of example, one night the salmon was perfection and the next it was undercooked. The Western menu was very pricey by Thai standards and for what it was. By contrast the Thai menu was good quality and value for money. In the main the staff gave us a warm Thai smile although there were one or two grumpy ones. There is a bar with a fabulous view of the sun setting into the sea where we had a great time each evening. When we left the resort it seemed like the whole waiting staff was on the quayside to wave us off in our speedboat which made us feel like royalty. In spite of it's few shortcomings this is a beautiful resort and we'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The shower is open at the top, an invite to mosquitoes, so while very beautiful, somewhat impractica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich Suffolk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent a week at the Paradee after the hustle and bustle of a week in Vietnam.Check in on the mainland was quick and efficient, were even asked to choose oil burner scent,scented soap and complementary bottle of wine and by the time the speedboat had transported us to the island everything was in our room waiting for us.There cannot be many places where you are met by the general manager and his staff and greeted so warmly.We were taken to our de luxe apartment and were certainly not disappointed with what we saw.From the moment that we arrived at the Paradee till the time that we left nothing was too much trouble.Every day the manager came out of his way to talk to us and ask if everything was OK? and was anything that he could do for us.The staff from the gardners,cleaners to waiting staff were always polite,courteous,attentive and always greeted you with a smile and a bow.The only decision we had to make all week when we awoke was where we were going to opt to have our sun bed.By the pool,on the decking or on the beach.Pool towels were in plentiful supply and during the day we were given complementary fruit and ice cream at lunch time and also mid afternoon tea/coffee with various delicacies.If you wanted drinks they were brought to your sun bed. The sea was warm and you could snorkel off the rocks at both ends of the beach.Kayaks were also available free of charge if you wanted to explore the bay.The beach itself was made up of white powdery sand that was cleaned on a regular basis.The food at the Paradee was always nicely cooked and presented and the waiting staff made sure that your glass was never empty.!! In the evenings most people went to the Sunset Bar for Cocktails, while watching the stunning sun sets.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paradee and would recommend it 100%. However it is expensive compared with other resorts and hotels, so if you are on a tight budget this is not the place for you.However if your looking for somewhere really special then there is no other place to look than the Paradee.

Room Tip: If you want a Beach Villa ask for it early as they get snapped up very quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djlit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Paradee is an upmarket peaceful escape, well worth every dollar.

My booking was a 3 night, 2 day package including meals and transport from and return to Bangkok.

Booked a garden villa with pool, perfect (unit 208), which looked directly to the beach. You can have total privacy by flipping the sign outside your villa and locking the gate from inside. Add in a lovely outdoor bath, shower, sun lounge for 2, comfortable 4 poster bed and all the cable channels you could need.

Service is excellent, the beach clean and weed free, and the resort never overcrowded with only 40 villas in total.

I've met the owner on both visits to date, and that personal touch is just an added extra. Also being able to arrange a cake for my birthday was just an extra nice touch.

Remember afternoon tea after 3, drinks on the other side of the island from 5, and the power boat transfer to and from the mainland.

Will be back yet again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BecksP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Paradee was so nice in every ways. Location was on the best spot in Koh Samed, you can enjoy both the sunrise and sunset at the resort. The garden pool villa was huge enough for 2 ppl. The private pool was a bit small but it was ok for me. Service was excellence, i give them 5 stars. Only one thing i feel it wasn't right was the price of the food... it's way too expensive even for the normal Thias dise, it was just unexceptable.
Well, if money wasn't a problem for you, try this hotel. And you'll love it as i do... definitely go back there again real soon...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
3.0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel

Property: Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing