We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The end of a strenuous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The end of a strenuous holiday”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The Paradee is an excellent place to totally relax and unwind in a beautiful location with superb accommodation. We stayed in a beach front villa and it could not have been more ideally place for all facilities available. Staff and management are superb in that cannot take enough trouble to make sure that you are well catered for and thoroughly spoilt. Highly recommended and we sorry that we had to leave

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    92
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
365
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at the Paradee resort in December 2013 with my wife and daughter. We really enjoyed our stay and we would strongly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and quiet place to relax and unwind.

Paradee is a very beautiful place. It is one of the rare examples when the hotel looks as good as (if not better than) on the "official" pictures. When we arrived there, we couldn't believe it was such a beautiful place and we very happy with the choice we've made.

TRANSFER - The transfer was very easy. The hotel has a private lounge on the Jadet Pier, which is very nice and gives to the hotel a very exclusive feel. (All the other Samet Resort properties are being services by one lounge which is next to the Paredee lounge.) In our case, we had a private transfer both ways on a speed boat (as we were the only ones travelling), which was nice.

One note of caution: People should be careful if they make their own transfer arrangements to the resort. We flew into Bangkok and took a taxi at the Bangkok airport to the Jadet Pier in Rayong area for a flat fee of 2,500 Baht. The road was ok and we got to Rayong in under 2 hours. However, despite the fact that I made it very clear to the people in the airport and to the taxi driver that I needed to get to the Jadet Pier, the driver took us (as I later found out) to a different pier. When we arrived there, I couldn't figure out what was the name of the pier because everything was written in Thai. I asked the driver and then the people who worked there and they told me it was indeed the Jadet Pier. But, as these people were trying to sell me a boat transfer to the Samet island, I sensed something was not right and found out (after I've made several attempts) that it was not the Jadet Pier.

ROOMS - Rooms are nice. We had a beach front villa and we really liked it.

BEACH - The beach is very beautiful - the sand is nice, the water is clean, the seabed is good (i.e. clean - without any stones, corals, etc). Earlier this year we stayed at one of the Maldives island resorts, and we thought that the beach on Paradee was as good as in the Maldives.

STAFF - The staff is attentive and good. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

FOOD - We really liked the food at the restaurant. Except for one trip to Sai Kaew, we had dinner at the restaurant every night. During the day there is also free ice cream (at 2pm) and tea (at 3pm). Breakfast was good.

LOCATION - The resort is located far from all the noisy and crowded places of the Samet island (such as Sai Kaew), but if you want a bit of the action it is very easy to get to the other parts of the island - the taxi would take you to Sai Kaew in 20 minutes, will wait for you there and will then bring you back for a total fee of 1,000 Baht.

No minuses really. The only thing to note is that the resort is far away from all the action. But it's not really a minus.

Finally, many thanks to Mr Pornthep, the general manager, and all the staff for a very good holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sayahatshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Beautiful beach, probably the best on the Island. Great rooms (Garden Included). The food is ok. Stay away from the international menu. It is rather secluded so I suggest taking a taxi to town one night. All I wanted to do was sit on the beach and enjoy the little corner of paradise. The sand is so fine and the water is a crystal clear turquoise blue. The other resorts seemed to have fishing boats hanging around their beach areas and not quite as nice looking. We stayed for 3 days which was a perfect amount of time. However we took the boat back later in the day for a extra charge. But it was worth having 3 full days.

Room Tip: We had a garden room which was still steps from the beach, all the rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Tomorrow we are leaving this unforgettable place. The hotel si fantastic, very clean with a really good service. Also the kids are enjoying the infinity pool and the warm sea water. Absolutely not missing the sunset view point Hopping to come back soon

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at the Paradee for a week to celebrate our anniversary- having travelled extensively, we would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for total relaxation away from the crowds, in a beautiful unspolit location.

The entire visit from start to finish was amazing- the speed boat, beachside villa, powder soft sand, snorkling and smiles of the staff

We definately highly recommend this resort!

PS They catered to our vegetarian needs

Room Tip: would recommend a beach villa, you are so close to the ocean- listening to the sounds of the waves w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for five nights and found it a perfect opportunity to relax in idyllic surroundings before travelling on to other more hectic locations in Thailand. Everything from the quayside welcome to the quayside farewell was superb. We stayed in a garden villa with its own infinity pool and ideal privacy without feeling isolated [Villa 207] [ There are only 40 or so villas]. The accommodation was first class and excellent value for money. The restaurant and bar are beautifully and separately located on the sunrise and sunset sides respectively of this small island. The staff are friendly helpful and constantly available if and when required. If you want a lively holiday dont come here!! If you want peace,solitiude, a pristine beach a matter of metres from your villa, swimmming [ sea or pool], comfort, good food, a decent gym and a massage...come here!! We will undoubtedly return in the future as part of a wider visit to Thailand. One footnote is that the Thai food is excellent. The 'westernised food' is good but not particularly cheap. The wine is expensive but we suspect that is inevitable in Thailand...drink beer and their wonderful non -alcoholic 'mocktails' !

Room Tip: Garden Villas provide more privacy than beach front villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The arrival by speedboat is spectacular, and we were met on the quay by the manager and a number of his team. We stayed in a garden villa which was spacious and comfortable although Jane felt that it needed a bit more clothes storage space. The outside shower is attractive although, as we were concerned that it could attract mosquitos and other flying bugs, we tended to be in and out very fast. In the event we had very few problems with mosquitos. The resort infinity pool was beautiful as was the powdery white sandy beach. The sea was clear and warm. The food quality was a bit patchy. By way of example, one night the salmon was perfection and the next it was undercooked. The Western menu was very pricey by Thai standards and for what it was. By contrast the Thai menu was good quality and value for money. In the main the staff gave us a warm Thai smile although there were one or two grumpy ones. There is a bar with a fabulous view of the sun setting into the sea where we had a great time each evening. When we left the resort it seemed like the whole waiting staff was on the quayside to wave us off in our speedboat which made us feel like royalty. In spite of it's few shortcomings this is a beautiful resort and we'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The shower is open at the top, an invite to mosquitoes, so while very beautiful, somewhat impractica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
3.0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel

Property: Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing