We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average minus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samed Grand View Resort
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Hovden, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Average minus!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in the new wing room 4 (I think). Room very spacioues, very "chick", good shower, fridge, bed and telly. This was a garden view room with a lousy garden outside. 4000 Tbh/ night in low season is to much.
Breakfast bad due to staff more interrested in their "Facebook" than customers. Same during daytime and evening!!!! No service at this hotel!!
I will not stay again.

Room Tip: New wing rooms ok! The whole island is full of garbage, but if you are one of "been there done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Havard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    36
    50
    24
    16
See reviews for
43
54
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we had a quick 2 nights getaway from our home in Pattaya. Koh Samet seemed to be a good choice, close by
, nice beaches.
The hotel looked good on the web. We stayed in a Thai Style bungalow with beach view. The room was,s some other post already mentioned, full of mosquito's. Nothing what a can of spray could not fix. But the cleanliness was not so easy to fix. Very small and dusty. The bathroom had mold in the grouting, sink was blocked, and it seemed that everything was somehow broken, chipped or not working. thank god for tape and silicone. The same with the restaurant. No ceiling fans to move the air around, the breakfast buffet did not look hygienic. The choice.... For the price we paid for the room, about US $ 100 it was disappointing. This hotel is a 40-50 $ place at the most. I would not stay there again.
Than there was the island itself. The baech was very nice to just vegetate and have some beers. But one street of the beach it was rubbish and sewer where you looked. Sad to see that nobody takes better care of the island why=ich could be very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I always liked Samed Grand View but now with new rooms built it got even more better. Location is super but it's not your option if you'd like a quiet beach with little people. Little bit slow service but you're in Thailand and on vacation,, and no need to hurry anywhere. thus only good impressions and memories left

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Věra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Dear, Vera F

Greetings from Grand View Resort Group.

Thank you for you have chosen to stay at Samed Grand View Resort on the island.

We will be very glad if you write a review about us on the largest travel site in the world to help of travelers each to plan the perfect tour.

Our guests often say to us, as always, read the opinions of guests that will be beneficial to their reservation. We welcome stories you like and what we can improve.

Thank you again and we hope that you will choose Smed Grandview Resort. The next time you are on the island.

Best Rgards

Kwanchai Suwandecha

Resident Manager.

Samed Grand View Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

After ready the reviews I thought this place was going to be a nightmare. I was happily surprised with the great modern and clean room that we had. We were not staying in a bungalow so I couldn't say about them. I understand now why the reviews were so bad... the service is terrible. Whenever we would order anything we would have to wait for at least an hour. In most cases we would have to order again and again the same thing because staff had forgotten about our meals / drinks. I am quite accustomed to traveling in Thailand so I'm used to letting things slide and not care too much about these things but this hotel really abused their clients in that sense. The beach is nice but not quiet. At night they put bean bags out and there's a dj playing very good music but VERY loud. I mean you can't really hold a conversation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Valo_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just next to the beach. The bar in hotel is nice. Food and atmosphere make you feel relax. one thing is not good, facilities in the room are a little bit out of order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherLau824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in the old part (building 2). The room was very OLD and everything was worn down. The king size bed was very hard = bad nights sleep. They had sprayed the whole room with air perfume which smelled really bad when we arrived. Probably to hide the smell from smoke. No flat TV. Only an old one that had bad picture. The staff was not friendly and didn't give a single smile during our whole stay. The only good thing was the location and the breakfast that was good. There are better hotels near by that only cost 1500-2000 baht/night. We will never stay here again. Expensive and bad value for your money - avoid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonas_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I'd say I have a nice time there, therefore the resort is right next to the beautiful beach. But my room was full of mosquito even I tried to close every door holes. I paid 6200 Baht for 2 nights I expected more than that (I saw another resorts around that area which is look nicer and it cost about the same price), There was nothing special in the room. The breakfast was perfect though!
PS. Sometime I feel uncomfortable, being starring by the staff.. They are everywhere around the resort.. standing 4-5 persons, seem bored and starring at the customer. I think there is too many staff there or there is no staff managing!

Room Tip: My normal, plain cheapest room is the most far away from the beach and full of mosquito.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilly2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0.1 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
49 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samed Grand View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samed Grand View Resort

Property: Samed Grand View Resort
Address: 95/2 Moo 2, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samed Grand View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Koh Samet, look no further than Samed Grand View Resort. The city center is merely 0.300 km away and the airport can be reached within minutes. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Wat Ko Samet, Sai Kaew Beach, Open Air Cin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samed Grand View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samed Grand View Hotel Rayong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing