We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good break from Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vongdeuan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vongdeuan Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good break from Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Convenient for long weekend out of hectic bangkok. Bus from eastern ekemai terminus only 300 baht to Ban phe. First 2 hours of road rather industrial. Last 1-2 hours in country ride much better. Ferry 70 baht short only about 15 min to ko samet terminal. Only a few ferries direct to vondeun, but v easy to get taxi from pier to vongdeun 50 baht. Beach area very cute and great weekend. However garbage dump at entrance to vondeun a pity and some plastic on beach. Resort is on sea, clean. Nice massage on beach nearby and good beach restuarants. Very pleasant long weekend. Some of neighbouring restaurants better than hotel. aircon is good in rooms. TV wide selction of channels. Pretty good wifi and phone coverage although sometimes slow. We paid around 2300 baht for standard room and 1900 including tax for standard room. Both were fairly nice. Quite a few mosquitos, but is window netting and aircon-bring repellant. Overall lovely stay and would come again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Markblecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    156
    96
    22
    20
See reviews for
95
173
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have been in this resort during two nights and I would not recommend it. The rooms are not so good and the breakfast very disappointing. The staff is not kind and they close the breakfast at 10 am. They dont refuse admission after 10 am like in other hotels but theyreally close it. So be advised not to come at 9.50 you would not beable to have breakfast.
Moreover, the breakfast is so disappointing !!! Not deserve the price !!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SCI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed in room A3. Paint peeling off the wall. TV from the nineties one English channel BBC News viewing it was like a snow storm. Bed very hard. Paid 337 dollars for 6 nights, I so regreted paying in advance via Agoda, otherwise I would have checked out.

Staff friendly and they clean the room everyday, but the room is more suitable to backpackers
than a 4-5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Arrived here 15th July, departed 18th July. Stayed in a cottage which was clean, had a balcony with tree view, The bedroom is air conditioned, the toilet is not which is practical. Apart from normal door lock there was also a robust padlock ; as no safe in room but valuables could be left at office. Our room was always cleaned when we were at breakfast; which was very good.
We had dinner at resort restaurant and found it very good. We returned to the mainland using a speed boat ,cost 300 baht ticket bought at Resort . The beach was lovely white sand. When swimming watch for the mooring ropes going from boats anchored offshore and secured to palm trees ashore. This resort is well managed and I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattayaCityChai115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosur, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hospitality in reception is very bad. The ladies over there are near rude to us.
Apart from that all other aspects like the rooms, pool area and the beaches are very good.
A good place for couples to enjoy,…

We were a group of friends who travelled straight from Airport to Ferry terminal (1 and half hour on road) and 1 hour ferry.
The resort has their own a “ok” ferry. From ferry we shifted to a small boat to reach near beach. We removed our shoes and get in to the water to reach the beach sands.
Walked straight to the resort reception. Behind the reception is the woods and the villas within it. Very nice resort to stay calm and enjoy the vacation quite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalin_ODC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in a lovely timber Thai house for 4 nights. Very comfortable and clean,bathroom also.
A spare single bed room also in there. Breakfast for all needs,eggs,bacon or traditional Asian.
We had a lovely balcony to chill on,good TV and wifi free.
Seconds stroll on to a beautiful soft sandy beach.Nice pool area and very friendly staff.
There are some quckie marts along the beach and a mixture of bars and restuarants to visit.
Visited Silversands hotel one night for a lively mix of live and DJ music. Another night went to the only town as such Ah Phoar i think its called,had a meal in Sausage factory. There are shops and bars here.Noticed a Reggae bar but didn't get there.The beach here is much busier with lots going on so worth a trip in cab,about 10/15 mins in cab. 50 mins on ferry to island a very nice stay all in all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfcvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basque Country, Spain
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a perfect place for a couple to relax and have every whim catered for, whether you want to be on your own or if you want someone with you all the time. We had a massage on the beach with fresh cold fruit brought by locals in a cart. Wonderful food and great staff. As well as beautiful room! Very highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank apritchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.5 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vongdeuan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vongdeuan Resort

Property: Vongdeuan Resort
Address: 22/2 Moo 4 | Ban Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ko Samet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vongdeuan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vongdeuan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vongdeuan Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing