We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value! Comfy Digs”

The Lost Resort Koh Samet
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Samet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lost Resort Koh Samet
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value! Comfy Digs”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place is run by a British expat and is about a 7 minute walk from the beach, up the hill and in a grove. The rooms are simple but clean and, for this price, you will enjoy warm showers, an in-room mini-fridge, a TV with English-speaking channels, free WiFi, A/C, and 2 waters of mineral water each day. It's well worth the price, but we just didn't need all these amenities and were hoping to spend a little less. Still, if you are looking for a bit of comfort but are still on a budget, The Lost Resort is a great option!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LooseOfLimits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

after a little walk up hill on a bad road(which i new about so not fussed- only 400 yards) i manage to get a room here,was a bit pricey but demand was high so thats business!
any how, the owner was fine with me straight talking and to the point. the place was set on a hill side nice and quiet for a kip anytime really, but near enough to the late bars and food places. take a torch for night time ventures up that road though.to say our stop was over new years eve and the island was rammed the area remained peaceful, no bar or food on offer here but the tv aircon and fridge were good enough in the room. down side they didnt change the towels and we were there 3 nights, heres thinking i should of asked but then again so should they.
id stop there again all said , we had a great new year.

Room Tip: take a torch, the road outside gets dark quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skinnyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We ended up at this resort by co-incidence, during a Thai holiday weekend, with most places fully booked. They are a bit of a walk from the beach and we got one of the last large rooms. They were clean and had air-con. This is not Bangkok, but an island with still many backpackers, so we were quite happy and would go back there. Staff was average, it seem most of the Thais on this island have a bit an attitude. The area is on a party beach. So it is not very quiet until 2 am or so.

Room Tip: Look at them first! They don't mind showing you what is vacant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here during the low season, and have to say that the price I paid for a similar hotel and room was much cheaper than on Koh Chang. I would recommend this hotel to those not on a budget but not wanting to be extravagant either but still want some home comforts

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for 6nights in March.
The rooms are good, clean and quiet. Got a good price on the room especially compared to some of the other rooms we looked at.
Its only a short walk from a beach and places to eat, everything is in easy reach of here.
Nothing really to complain about and you can certainly do alot worse!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrShaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I spend some time there in Feb 2012 and I thought the place was great. It had been renovated
a year or so ago, rooms were clean and quiet with friendly staff. Its a short walk away from the beach and I was glad to be up the hill as no noise heard up there from the somewhat
noisy disco Silversands down on the beach. The owner Dave was very helpful and gave sound
advice.
Wonderful nature all around and we had good fun having our "sundowner cocktail" with
others guests on the terrace, swapping travel tales and laughs.
A great place especially for the low prices. Anybody complaining should maybe stick to Club
Med!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Traveled with my friend and we stayed in Koh Samet for 2 nights. To be honest, after reading the comments how dreadful the owner Dave is, I was surprised when he replied my email for the reservation and booking. He seems very friendly. So, I'm stayed in this resort for 2 nights. Situated in so called ' Koh Samet's Party Beach of Ao Phai', this resort is the hidden gem of Ao Phai. Very quiet and suitable to the nature lovers. We have a good sleep and the room clean indeed! However, I would like to comment about the shower head, the water splash is not strong enough. Another disadvantage is this resort quite far from the beach compared to other B&B.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Augustus_Chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sangthian Beach Resort
Sangthian Beach Resort
#15 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lost Resort Koh Samet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lost Resort Koh Samet

Property: The Lost Resort Koh Samet
Address: Ko Samet, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing