We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good location and a basic but clean room”

The Lost Resort Koh Samet
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Samet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lost Resort Koh Samet
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review because I think that this resort deserves better reviews. Ok, it is not a five star resort, but it is one of the cheapest (weekday around B 800), with a really nice and clean room. It is basic, but has a nice bed, tv, aircondition, and a private bathroom.
De staff is very friendly though. We did our laundry there and it was finished the same day. And the first day we had some problems with the water and toilet, but they fixed it immediatly.
We think the location was actually really great (if you don't mind to walk for five/ten minutes). It is not near the beach, but really close to two beaches (we really liked the tubtim beach), so you don't need to rent a motorbike or take a taxi, what's quiet expensive though.
After two nights we had to leave, because of the wheater. Otherwise we would definitly stayed one more night here.
We really recommend this place, especially if you're on a small budget!

One thing: no breakfast options. But wasn't a real problem for us, because we took a breakfast on the beach (recommend bamboo cafe).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Aimy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for The Lost Resort Koh Samet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

This guesthouse is a good choice for backpackers on a budget that want a clean room with AC. It's really basic rooms, double bed, hot shower. It's aprox 7-10 min walk to the beach up/down a hill but for 1000bath it's worth it. Though it was clean i still felt like the bed had flees or beg buds, we got bitten on the legs. Overall a nice choice for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ValliGulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place is run by a British expat and is about a 7 minute walk from the beach, up the hill and in a grove. The rooms are simple but clean and, for this price, you will enjoy warm showers, an in-room mini-fridge, a TV with English-speaking channels, free WiFi, A/C, and 2 waters of mineral water each day. It's well worth the price, but we just didn't need all these amenities and were hoping to spend a little less. Still, if you are looking for a bit of comfort but are still on a budget, The Lost Resort is a great option!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LooseOfLimits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

after a little walk up hill on a bad road(which i new about so not fussed- only 400 yards) i manage to get a room here,was a bit pricey but demand was high so thats business!
any how, the owner was fine with me straight talking and to the point. the place was set on a hill side nice and quiet for a kip anytime really, but near enough to the late bars and food places. take a torch for night time ventures up that road though.to say our stop was over new years eve and the island was rammed the area remained peaceful, no bar or food on offer here but the tv aircon and fridge were good enough in the room. down side they didnt change the towels and we were there 3 nights, heres thinking i should of asked but then again so should they.
id stop there again all said , we had a great new year.

Room Tip: take a torch, the road outside gets dark quick.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skinnyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We ended up at this resort by co-incidence, during a Thai holiday weekend, with most places fully booked. They are a bit of a walk from the beach and we got one of the last large rooms. They were clean and had air-con. This is not Bangkok, but an island with still many backpackers, so we were quite happy and would go back there. Staff was average, it seem most of the Thais on this island have a bit an attitude. The area is on a party beach. So it is not very quiet until 2 am or so.

Room Tip: Look at them first! They don't mind showing you what is vacant.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here during the low season, and have to say that the price I paid for a similar hotel and room was much cheaper than on Koh Chang. I would recommend this hotel to those not on a budget but not wanting to be extravagant either but still want some home comforts

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for 6nights in March.
The rooms are good, clean and quiet. Got a good price on the room especially compared to some of the other rooms we looked at.
Its only a short walk from a beach and places to eat, everything is in easy reach of here.
Nothing really to complain about and you can certainly do alot worse!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrShaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lost Resort Koh Samet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lost Resort Koh Samet

Address: Ko Samet, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing