We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kolmhof Hotel(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kaerntnerhof(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ortners Eschenhof(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landal Bad Kleinkirchheim(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel NockResort(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnalm(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almrausch(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kirchheimerhof(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trattlerhof(Bad Kleinkirchheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
255
77
35
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
77
35
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolquality of foodski busrecommend this hotelperfect placegreat foodwellnesssaunahousekeepingmountainsfacilitiesaustriaskiingvillageenvironmentsnow
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have been to this old family run hotel twice, and can warmly recommend it. The staff is particularly excellent - there are more than enough personnel in all areas of the hotel. They are all extremely well-trained and always attentive.
The spa area is great, with good swiming pool, whirl pools and saunas. Super treatments available in the health center. Well-equipped small fitness room. The food is excellent, especially the breakfast buffet.
The hotel itself has a rather old-fashioned charm. It is not a designer boutique hotel, but is very comfortable and pleasing for those, like us, who prefer not to stay in state-of-the-art modern hotels, which can be quite soulless.
We are already planning to go back next Easter!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBVienna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have booked in a Panorama apartment and was offered the price published on the Internet. The hotel is very comfortable with fantastic and helpful staff from the reception to the spa staff, to the restaurant etc. The room was large, spotless as expected in a five-star hotel, but nothing special. However, there are many details that suggest urgent refurbishing and maybe a more modern organization. In the bathroom taps are very old and a couple of tiles had cracks. The bathroom supplies included just soap, shampoo and body lotion. The closet’s door opened only partially because of the shelves’ excessive dimensions.
The spa is new, very efficient, offering many treatments with skillful staff, a real highlight of the hotel, but the pool area looks oldish and not quite well organized. One of the outside pools was empty and dirty. On your departure day, 20 euros are charged if you want to use the wellness area, whereas I have been in many similar (even four-star) structures that welcome you to stay on your last day.
As far as the restaurant is concerned, the food is very good with nice buffets from breakfast until dinner. The hotel also offers a very nice buffet with soups, cakes, cheese; an appreciated afternoon break after skiing. Again the restaurant is large but not well organized so that, in case of buffets you often see lines of people waiting to get their food, not very proper in this kind of hotels. Here and at the bar refurbishing is needed.
All in all a nice experience (the spa in particular) but overpriced compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bassodonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I've been to this hotel more than a dozen times in the last 20 years and will give you a quick review about it that will tell you nothing but the truth. Also I'm writing this in English, for everyone to understand.
First of all, the hotel has clearly seen its best days, no one can negate that. If you're looking for a first class 5 start hotel, you are definitely wrong here. Allthough the Hotel has suffered from various problems over the last few years and therefor lost a bit of its glamour and of the exquisite flair it once had, the new management has done a lot to cope for that.
The hotel is simply old and if I hadn't been there those countless times, I would simply get a shock when entering for the first time. Maybe it's me, for I am young and want something modern, but seriously there are statues of saints in their entrance hall.
BUT if you'd ask me, whether I'd recommend that hotel for a vacation or not, I would definitely say yes though. At my latest visit everyone was super friendly, the rooms where clean and the maid service was very good. It was that old countryside flair that I enjoyed. Compared to any other 5 stars hotel I've been with, I wouldn't even give them 4 stars. But anyhow, let's switch to some details:

Rooms: As expected for a hotel with 5 stars everything is fine. Clean, good maid service, actually awesome extras (e.g. I even had a toilett with water cleaning device, they have scales in every room). Some of the better rooms, which are located in the 'old house', which was renovated aprox. 15 years ago, even have golden mountings. Allthough the furniture is kind of old allready, it doesn't look old, most likely renovated, but the furniture is not modern, again it fits the countryside tye, mostly dark wood.

Spa & Sauna: As already mentioned, it's not new, everything is about 15 years old (or even more) The wirlpools once were best of the best, but that's long ago. They have a thermic whirlpool, the water is aprox 28°C - 30°C, not for swimming though, water goes just to the hip. It just contains 3 places to lie down and an area for about 7 people to sit. The rest of the pool is without wirls, and the waterfall features are not working most of the time. For me the water was a bit too cold, and there were mostly children, playing.
Sauna is fine, and as long as there are not too many people, espially foreign people, who sadly know nothing about the sauna culture in Austria and therefor go inside with bathing suits, the Sauna is a Sauna. Nothing special. And old. One new sauna is outside as well.
Swimming pool is a swimming pool.
I can't tell anything about massage and spa treatment.

Food: Breakfast was awesome! They really did a good job there, improving what was bad. As a side note, the whole buffet area was reworked and looks so much better, I was really impressed. Breakfast has everything you want, really. Some included 'lunch' or snack on the afternoon is also available.
Dinner: The appetizer buffet was also awesome, allthough it was mostly the same every day. It was just huge and I had to eat more than I wanted. Regional speciallities were offered, so were international ones. Really the appetizer buffet was also awesome. The rest of the dinner sadly not. Don't get me wrong here, everything was OK. But not more than that, desserts were partly better. Sometimes I wondered if the cook how to cook. They offered 3 choices of main course and as always the choice was meat, fish or veg. But the fish was overcooked and very bland, while the meat was better. The sidedish was something fancy (like I'm used to at these hotel dinners), but they couldn't make up to what they promised on the menu, it was also bland and it seemed like it layed around for half of the day, without flavor and sludgy. But overall it was not too bad really, edible anyways, most likely my standards are too high. Allthough considering the Restaurant has one 'Haube' (Gault Millau rating) and is neighboring or the same as the hotel kitchen, the food should really be better!

Prices: For me the room prices are far too expensive during the Christmas holidays, I can get the same for nearly half the prive (exaggerating maybe), but my family goes there and we gotta spend Christmas together, right?

Well all in all my review might sound negative, but I really enjoyed it there. It was a great time to relax and I will definitely go there again, allthough preferably not during the Christmas holidays. If you're looking for a more exquisite hotel try visiting the Ronacher (allthough double the price, exaggerating again, but nearly) else you will have a nice holiday with friendly serive and familiy business.
(sry for those dozens spelling mistakes)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ramin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPulverer, Inhaber at Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Ramin,

wir freuen uns, dass Sie nun schon seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit Ihrer Familie in unser Haus kommen. Wir bedanken uns für Ihre umfangreiche Bewertung Ihrer persönlichen Eindrücke!
Es ist uns natürlich klar, dass man als Jugendlicher vielleicht andere Erwartungen als Erwachsener hat, danke aber für die Widergabe des persönlichen Empfindens aus allen Sichtweisen.

Wir sind jährlich im Sinne unserer Kunden bemüht, immer wieder Qualitätsverbesserungen durchzuführen und auch auf das Feedback unserer Gäste einzugehen und daraus wertvolle Tipps und Ideen zu aquierieren. Danke herzlichst für Ihre ehrliche Kritik.

Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen und verbleiben herzlichst aus einem winterlich-sonnigen mit super Pisten belohnten Bad Kleinkirchheim

Ihre Gastegeber-Familie Siegrun und Gustl Pulverer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I spent a long weekend in this hotel with my wife.
It's been a great experience.
All the crew is very kind and welcoming. They speak perfectly Italian and you feel at home in any moment. The hotel is really close to the lift (5 minutes walking) and it has a big private parking for your car.
The hotel structure is much better and modern than expected (reading previous comments on Tripadvisor) and the wellness area is impressing.
Great food and, again, all the team of the hotel has been so kind that I can say I have never met such great kindness in all the team of any hotel I visited.
We felt so comfortable that we are already planning a summer visit!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Three - in - one! That's almost all I want to say... The very nice slopes, excellent thermal-world, exclusive gastonomic adventure every night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max120368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews