We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent position at reasonable prices”
Review of House Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
House Maria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent position at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

stayed there for a ski trip and all was ok. nice an very clean rooms spacious with new interior. bathroom clean and not newest but worth the price. a forte is certainly the positionpracticaly on Maybrun slope over the street and StKathrin termen near at 30 m away. Excellent breakfast and very friendly owner Maria are certainly a resaon i wil come back at full season for a weekend with family. The big advantage is terme Romerbad working late in the night with magnific wiev on the ski slopes of Kaiserburgbahn. Spend much more money first time at the narby hotels but no need just call and book here for a reasonable money. Simply clever..

Room Tip: family room at third floor looking at Maybrun ski lift with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte K, Inhaber at House Maria, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mr. Roberto,
thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We are also pleased to inform you that, after already having renovated some of our bathrooms, further ones are about to follow soon.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again to our bed and breakfast.
Kindest regards,
Brigitte Kaplenig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here largely by chance, having found the hotel through some hotel-finding site. In the weeks after the close of the village's own skiing runs most hotels are closed, but since there is good skiing still to be had about 20 minutes away at Turracherhöhe (where accommodation is much more expensive), Bad Kleinkirchheim is still a good base - though don't expect much in the evenings in terms of apres ski.
The Maria is a pleasant family-run hotel-pension, with a good breakfast and a friendly owner. The room was clean and well cared for. The bathrooms (which are of a high quality anyway) are due for renovation this summer (at present the 70s look prevails).
The Kathereiner bathing centre is immediately next door, but check when they are actually open - I think they are open in spring and closed in autumn)
This is also an excellent area for hiking in summer, by the way.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorizia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Brigitta is a charming hostess as well as her mother. We were given lots of useful information on things to do. Had great breakfast, served till late evry morning. The place is quiet, has private parking, wifi. The rooms are warm, clean, have all commodities, the price is very honest. Will definitely come back with even more friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erixGorizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvar, Croatia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The house is positioned just in walking distance of 50 m from the St.Kathrein thermal bath in a absolute quite surrounding, that means just in one of the centers of Bad Kleinkirchheim.
An excellent pasty and coffee shopis 20m away, the ski-bus station(bus is for free)just few m away.
The rooms are spacious, equipped with new fine furniture, WiFi for free, balcony, lot of lights, SAT-TV, sitting corner and medium sized bath with shower.
The cleanliness of the house, the room itself and the bath is excellent.
Parking just behind the house for free.
Breakfast bufet is excellent, the friendliness of the owners perfect.
They wiil even assist in reserving dinner in restaurants which are hard to get directly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hvaranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ortners Eschenhof
Ortners Eschenhof
#8 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#2 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort
Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Reso...
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Die Post
Hotel Die Post
#3 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Maria

Property: House Maria
Address: Bacher Weg 3 | 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — House Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Maria - "cozy and welcoming": the bed & breakfast with comprehensive service! Right at the centre, next to the St. Kathrein Thermal Spa! Our boarding house is in a central, but quiet location – next to the newly renovated St. Kathrein Thermal Spa (with indoor and outdoor pools, water slide, sauna and health world), to the health centre with medical treatment as well as to the Maibrunnbahn ski lift and the Sonnwiesenbahn ski lift (only 200 metres from our house, with ascent to the entire skiing area). The Romerbad Thermal Spa is situated 1.3 km from our bed & breakfast. Restaurants, cafe, shops, ski school, ski kindergarten, tennis courts and bus stop (free ski bus, free hiking bus) are in the immediate neighbourhood of our boarding house, all within walking distance. From our bed & breakfast you also have direct access to the hiking and biking area. Feel at home in our modern, spacious, bright and comfortably furnished rooms and enjoy relaxing moments on our sunny, south-facing balconies with views of the St. Kathrein Spa, the Maibrunnbahn ski slope and the Kolmnock Mountain. Our House Maria holiday package for you includes extensive breakfast buffet (breakfast for late risers), a ski deposit/bike deposit, a sun terrace, a children's playground and sufficient free parking areas. In our family-run bed & breakfast personal service is a top priority. We always try to offer our guests an atmosphere of hospitality and encounter with high standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your House Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing