We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It went very well”
Review of Pension Bad & Ski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Bad & Ski
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We (family with 3 small children) have spent 8 nights in this relatively small, friendly place. We did not expect daily cleaning and other services, as this is a pension. There was no refill of anything during our stay, but for ask they fulfilled every of our wishes - friendly, and without any issues.
Reading other reviews I'd say - it is ideal for travellers / tourists, but not for someone who expects a hotel level service. We will come back definitely!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Pension Bad & Ski
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have visited Bad Kleinkirchheim last weekend as I have got a present from my girlfriend (voucher for 2 nights in Bad and Ski Pension). We were driving a bit through Bad Kleinkirchheim as our navigation did not worked properly. So we saw a lot of beautiful guest-houses. Finally we have found our "pension". Parking was full of Hungarian cars and door closed. Finally we have found a "receptionist" - a girl with poor English. So she has shown us our "room". Corridors were full of empty wine alcoho bottles, bicycles parked in front of the front desk. The room was dirty and full of dust. The toilet was really dirty, I do not want to go deeply into the details. Mattrasses were much smaller than bed. When I have opened the wardrobe it had no back part and it was full of dusty sheets and pillows. Holes in the floor covered with small carpet. Ashtray on tha plastic table on the balcony full of cigarette-ends. Simply - total catastrophe. I am not extremly demanding client, but when I saw how dirty it is I simply left. They have paid us money back for the voucher and we have found nice guesthouse some 50 m from this dirty hole. Never think of booking this place, it is HORRIBLE!

Room Tip: Never book any room here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteldevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 4 nights in the pension and tried to visit as many interesting places offered by Karnten card as possible. Bad Kleinkircheim is in the middle of Karnten so we could see great views, lakes and attractions for our little daughters after a short drive. After the breakfast we always got the daily weather forecast and tips for the day from the friendly stuff, which always proved to be useful. The room was simple but cosy and the space was enough for the 2 adults and 2 baby cots.
For all this we paid a promotional prize and felt as premium guests. We love the Alps and visit some part every summer, but this time we decided not to wait a year to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank peterpalinkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaesztergalyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Erkély kizárással 2. Emelet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Éva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank László M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Almrausch
Hotel Almrausch
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#2 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ortners Eschenhof
Ortners Eschenhof
#10 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
172 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quercus Appartements
Quercus Appartements
#14 of 60 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bad & Ski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bad & Ski

Address: Dorfstrasse 61, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Bad & Ski 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pension called Bad & Ski Pension is located in the centre of Bad Kleinkirchheim, the most famous ski- and bathing center of Carinthia. The accommodation is only 300 m far from St. Kathrein spa center and 800 m from thermal Römerbad. The nearest ski lift can be found 150 m far from the pension; this button lift called Bach lift provides connection for more than 100 km length skiing area around Bad Kleinkirchheim. It is very important to report that in our village more than 830 snow-making machines ensure joyful skiing till 5-8 degrees on 98 km long slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Bad & Ski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing