We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place for families with kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild
Sofia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excelent place for families with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed for one week in the summer. It is a very nice place. The staff is also very friendly. There are attractions for the little kids who also enjoyed their stay very much. The appartments are big with a separate bedroom for the kids. There is also an equiped kitchen. Everything is made to feel you comfortable and really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice place for a family ski trip. Individual apartments in wooden chalets in beautiful grounds with great attention to detail. The service staff was very helpful and friendly. Sometimes too caught up in their internal rules. (e.g. very rigid regarding the sitting in restaurant etc.) The accommodation is very close to the ski lifts and rental/shop facilities. The whole set-up is very child-oriented. Our kids loved the play area with international kids playing in it. The only downside was irregular quality of food provided.

Overall a very pleasant experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We (two couples) stayed there during the ski opening December 2012 for 3 nights. We absolutely loved it there. The appartment was very! clean. We stayed at the top floor of appartment house, therefore the wifi connection wasn't very good at all times. There were also flat screen, coffe maker, hair dryer in the appartment. Also linen and towels were provided. We were also impressed by the kitchen. Althought it was small, there was a refrigerator that worked very well and dish-washer. The beds are comfy and the neighbourhood is very quiet (no cars allowed!).
The gondola is 5 min walking from the reception. The only thing we didn't like that there were no supermarkets at St Oswald, we had to drive to Bad Kleinkirheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Together with our kid we spent a week at the end of February 2012. We stayed in the 3-star part of the hotel (Grosswild) as the travel agency did not reserve in the 4-star part of the hotel (Kleinwild) as we requested.
So our feedback is based on our experience in Grosswild. Its only good parts were the location (a couple of minutes away from the ski area) and the choice of food at breakfast. Otherwise the hotel is in badly need of renovation and the dinner is standard cafe food and not very healthy (lots of fried stuff and boiled tastless vegetable). The ladies in charge of the kids club cannot be bothered to look after the kids in a proper way. I made the mistake of taking our child to the free lunch for kids and while we were there, there was a little girl crying her heart out for the full duration of the lunch. The ladies were completely ignoring her and were keeping on talking and eating.
The wi-fi connection was so bad that was almost non-existent. We gave up on trying to use it.
At lunch time I suggest you go to a restaurant next to the cabin lift. It does no belong to the hotel but has great food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGVSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Spent my first family skiing vacation in Austria and ended up in Alpina Feriendorf with a sort of All-In concept.
It's a good place with lots of convenience. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served somewhere between a mess and a buffet. There is plenty of it, it is varied and has enough alternatives for those picky eaters out there. There is ample softdrink, beer, coffee, tea.
The chalets are roomy, clean and well suited for a family of five. I don't have any complains actually - the place was good and the walking distance to the slopes is about 150meter.

The slopes are great (mostly red) and are kept in good shape. Great for skiing and snowbaording. Even though it was the high-season: we didn't have to wait anywhere, it wasn't crowded on the slopes and we could land more or less anywhere for coffee.

Staff was hard-working and friendly. No negative comments here at all.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Zelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ortners Eschenhof
Ortners Eschenhof
#8 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#13 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenhof
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenho...
#11 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berghof
Hotel Berghof
#15 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild

Property: Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild
Address: Rosennockstrasse 13 | St. Oswald, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Villages, one location. Kleinwild + Grosswild = Kirchleitn. An adventure every day.....You go, where sunny Carinthia is very very beautiful. Push yourself up to 1.350 meters. Let the daily routine and frustration behind you. Suddenly you are in the presumably most exciting holiday village in the alps. You have small kids, who like to be together with others in their holidays? Then village Kleinwild is perfect.For kids - prior to 8 years -, village Grosswild lures with thrill, hidden paths and a lot of fun.Do you want to have adventure in your holidays? Family holidays, colourful and bright ? To experience, touch, remember? There is such a thing.....in Kirchleitn!!There are 90 apartments at village Grosswild. 6 apt. type "NockBerge" at 35 m² for 4 persons at most. 22 apt. Type ,,NockNatur" at 55 m² for 6 persons at most - and one ,,NockLuxus" at 70 m² for 7 persons at most - a holiday surrounding at its best. The kitchens at the equipment Gifpel are furnished with microwave, espresso machine and dishwasher. Polished floors and wooden furniture offers romance to touch. Flat TV and WLAN bring you the world in your holiday house (if you want...).Proper for natural adventurers: 16 apt. type "NockBerge" and 50 apt. type "NockNatur".....not yet refurbished, but provide the ypical holiday adventure a la Kirchleitn, too....THE incredible insider's tip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Kirchleitn Dorf Kleinwild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing