We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very good, but we do not come back because of the negative things.”
Review of Hotel NockResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel NockResort
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nice hotel, large, clean rooms. The wellness area is very nice and enjoyable, but not too big. The garage is very good, no need to clean ice from the car. The front desk staff is very nice. The play is well equipped and the lady working there is very nice, all the children are well protected.

But....
The family room is the level of play, one of the ways is good, but so very loud.
Adjacent to the hotel is actually a small ski resort, but the gondola lift and the ski school is 2 km far so you have to go to a car.
Part of the restaurant's staff is terrible. The four-star dinner menus with a small handful of food on a large plate ... very pretty but tasteless. First day, the beef was attributed to blood, so we eat the kids menu, then the next two evening nobady ask, what we want to eat.... Even the waiter came over when waved the paper menus. One night the baby became ill and vomited, no one came to help. The next morning was the same cloth on the table, just over the top have another napkin. The feeding chair and the next chair was not cleaned the vomit. When we mentioned, nothing happened, the most important thing was the waiters folding napkins...

It was very good, but we do not come back because of the negative things.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Two Hotels next to each other have joined and are now connected via a Tunnel. We stayed always in the Kristall, lacking a proper Spa. After the unification you have nowadays the choice of a super Spa with Jacuzzi, two swimming pools and saunas.

Their award winning Kitchen has kept the level and breakfast was always great. A big advantage is that you can dine in one Hotel and have your Cocktail in the other one within the same Resort.

Decoration of the missing links, upgrade of some rooms would make this Resort really outstanding.

Room Tip: You must ask for a refurbished room, ideally in the EX-Kristall. I had a valley view which I preferr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristosAnesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel has a brand new spa that had just been finished and is right next to the slopes. The rooms are traditional and a bit basic for what they charge. The half board dinner is not worth its money at all. Better go out to a restaurant than eating in the hotel. Besides its clean, friendly and has great spa. Not to forget it seems to be a dog friendly hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel NockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you very much for your Comment!
We are glad that you enjoyed our new spa area and our favourable location next to the slope.
As the Hotel was reopened under a different name and with many refurbishements done (e.g. Spa, youth areas, lobby, etc.) within 2 months, we had to target the most important things first. Hence, we will use all seasonal breaks in order to improve the next important things such as some of our rooms, the "still hidden" youth area with squash room, gym, etc.
This year we tried a new dinner format with the main courses from our buffet, which some people like better than others, as it has its advantages and disadvantages. However, we also noticed that our buffet can and will be furtherly improved in the future.
We hope that we will see you again in our Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim.

Kind regards from the NockMountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal - you walk / ski straight out of the boot room and across a little bridge on to the nursery slope which is right next to the ski kindergarten for the kids and a short ski away from the lifts to the intermediate slope. Our room was sufficient for our needs and the beds were comfortable (which is so important!). The view from the balcony of the mountain was lovely.

The catering at the hotel was good and plentiful, although there are limited options for vegetarians and it would be good if the hotel did offer at least one vegetarian-friendly main (and not put bacon in with lovely steamed green beans). For meat eaters, this is probably paradise.

The new wellness / spa area was outstanding and a real treat after a day on the slopes. Sitting in the jacuzzi area looking out over the mountains - you can't beat it. Our daughter also loved the trampoline outside and, amazingly, would still have the energy to bounce for an hour or more after a full day at ski school.

There were some niggles: The rooms and bathroom were dated and I can't get used to the having a shower over a bath with no screen or curtain to stop the water from drenching the bathroom floor. Surfaces (like the shelf behind the bed) were a little dusty and the windows and door to the balcony were covered in condensation each morning. Other than obscuring the view, this then drips down onto the floor which is damaging warping the wood, which is a shame.

I would have liked to have made use of a laundry service in the hotel, but the brochure said that it would take 3 days to get laundry back, which is less than ideal. If they could reduce this time to 24 hours like most hotels I have visited, I would certainly have made use of the service.

In short, I would return again and can recommend this to any family looking for a great base for a ski vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemistica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

First the good bits: I really liked the food at NockResort. Normally, buffet-type dinners are awful, but in this case the cook is great and having a buffet allows you to sample a little bit of each dish offered. All the food was freshly made from the natural ingredients, not from frozen supermarket supplies. Even the coffee was good.

The hotel's position is also ok. It's ski-in, but not really ski-out. But the walk down to the chairlift is pleasant and not too long. Main street is quite close by, and the walk back is only slightly uphill.

Unfortunately, this is where the good part stops. The hotel itself and the rooms have all the charm of army barracks, and the service is comparable too. Some employees try to be helpful, but most don't know what they are doing and don't care one bit. In particular, the cleaning ladies were astonishingly rude. Ok, at least they cleaned well. Most others were just aimlessly wandering about.

They told us that the room we had was recently renovated. It had very worn-out floors and fabrics, broken window sills and not exactly state of the art bathroom fittings. It took some jumping to prove to ourselves that there really is a mattress on the bed, and not a slab of rock. Pains to think what an un-renovated room must be like.

In short, excellent food cannot really compensate for the sorry state of the rooms and indifferent service. Not going to NockResort again.

Room Tip: Avoid apartments, normal double rooms are better appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexkorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel NockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Mr. Alex,

We are glad that you enjoyed our kitchen and thank you for your feedback on the Hotel NockResort. As you might have noticed, heard or seen we completely refurbished the spa area, the entrance hall as well as other parts of the hotel. Unfortunately, due to the two-seasonality of the hotel there is only a short window of about 4 months for refurbishments, which did not allow us to fully refurbish all of our rooms and apartments. However, we rather partly refurbished our rooms in order to make them as pleasant as possible for our guests.
Regardless, we will give our best to positively react to your feedback.

Kind Regards from Bad Kleinkirchheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Very nice hotel with cosy rooms. The food is delicious, wide selection for breakfast and dinner buffet. In the wellness area there are 3 saunas, jacuzzi, small pool. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helunkovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Second stay in this hotel after 2 years. I have been very disappointed.
The reception was closed and transferred to another hotel nearby. The same happened for the dining room, the swimming pool and the sauna. In the night the external lights were closed, so that it wasn't nice to transfer from one hotel to the other.
The meals were quite poor. Mainly buffet food of poor quality.
Almost all the waiters were not able to speak english and couldn't understand our request.
In one week our linen were never changed.
The room floor was covered by "moquette" quite dirty and bad smelling (that could be the reason of many flies always in the room).
The external garden is enormous and rich of games for kids, unluckily it was completely lacking of maintainance (the minigolf was completely abandoned).

I do not suggest this hotel. The price is abolutely not in line with the service you get.
Luckily I understood that there should be soon a restructuration / renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#3 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almrausch
Hotel Almrausch
#5 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ortners Eschenhof
Ortners Eschenhof
#9 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NockResort

Address: Maibrunnenweg 27 | an der Ski Piste, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range: £113 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel NockResort is the ideal family and sports hotel for your Summer, Winter and Wellness & Spa holidays in Austria's NockMountains. Enjoy a sunny day trekking through the National Park "Nockmountains" or just relaxing in our generous Spa Area with Whirlpool, Panorama Saunas, Panorama Pool, Relaxation areas and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel NockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing