We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very friendly hotel with a very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Praegant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praegant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lodz, Poland
1 review
“A very friendly hotel with a very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

A few days ago we came back from the winter holidays at the Pragant hotel. We've been surprised with a wonderful welcome by Ingrid, who shared with us much helpful information regarding our stay. Great menu, it enabled us to try various tastes - from oriental to local cuisines. Special thanks to Markus for his unforgettable hikes with loads of interesting information. We surely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to take rest in a family ambience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    48
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
125
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

This family run hotel presses all the right buttons. A fantastic greeting from Ingrid, gave us all info we needed, fantastic room - view of ski runs from balcony. Stefan runs a great restuarant - with fab staff, nothing too much trouble, plenty of food to suit all diets and tastes, staff all eager to practice their English!! The owners are hands on, this makes for a great family atmosphere.
Bathrobes in the rooms with a basket and 2 towels to take to the wellness area is a very good idea. Speciality teas are provided in the spa and spring water in all the taps.
The guide Marcus was a gem himself, great hikes and a wealth of knowledge - all part of the package.
We came back feeling really pampered, the whole place is full of positive affirmations, books and gems. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We've just spent seven days with Michael, Kerstin and their team. We can't praise the hotel highly enough. They serve probably the best breakfast we have had at a ski hotel over the past 30 years and the five course evening meals were fantastic. The staff were, without exception, very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the ski lifts and the area is beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had never been to this part of Austria - it was a bit off the beaten track, but well worth it. Harmony Hotel Prägant is lovely, quiet and has a very friendly atmosphere. The rooms are decorated with very good taste, making one feel immediately at home. It was only five minutes from the Roman Baths by foot, which was very handy. The food was delicious, abundant and served with graciousness. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet - a large choice for anyone's taste - with some special surprises. The view from our rooms was beautiful. We highly recommend it to everyone. The only draw-back was the WiFi - which was free the first hour and then there was an hourly charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were there four days this March.
It was really excellent.
Comfortable, clean rooms with nice view.
Rich breakfast, fantastic diners. (Lactose-free dessert especially for me!)
Wellness is really nice, it was wonderful after ski.
Friendly atmosphere, exceptional hospitality.
Nice owner family.
Only negative: free WIFI just for limited time.
I am going to go there again, to see beautiful nature in summer time also.
I recommend it for everybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Excellent familiar atmosphere, very calm, great wellness, tasty food, we have got all we needed for our relaxing holiday. Excellent food. Perfect wellnes and beautifull garden. Close to one of two summer cablecars. Special card included in accomodation enabled cablecars and local bus free of charge and Nockalstrasse as well. Family Pragant and whole team were very hearty and helpfull with anything we needed.
Nockberge is very beautifull mountaing for hiking.
The only two things that can be a little better - 1) not all of the staff speaks English and 2) we would appreciat internet free of charge.

Room Tip: we stayed in standard double room - enough space for everything, great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

we have been there for a short weekend-trip to explore the mountains around Bad Kleinkirchheim. it's a very nice wintersport hotel with a personal touch. the owners (family) take very good care of you... the boss is in the kitchen and creates extraordinary Austrian food... very nice rooms, especially the theme-suites. try the sun-room. we like it :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean_academy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#2 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenhof
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenho...
#11 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#14 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ortners Eschenhof
Ortners Eschenhof
#8 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praegant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praegant

Property: Hotel Praegant
Address: Kirchheimer Weg 6, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praegant 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Togetherness • Wellness • Slow Movement Wellness hotel with an indoor pool and saunas in Carinthia The Harmony's Hotel Prägant guarantees relaxation and fun on your alpine mountain holiday. The hotel has been run by the Prägant family for generations and enjoys a central location, right by the Römerbad thermal baths and the Kaiserburg cable car station. Everything is designed with attention to detail and you will feel the power of the elements. Those who are in love and seeking peace and quiet will find the right atmosphere here for their holiday in Carinthia! You will definitely enjoy your Carinthian holiday at Harmony's Hotel Prägant, because... ...you will stay in a central but quiet location in a beautiful park! The hotel is nestled into the beautiful elements garden, as a cosy and peaceful holiday refuge, in a quiet but central location - just a few steps from the Römerbad thermal baths and the Kaiserburg cable car station. ...you will find just the right room for you here! Harmony's Hotel Prägant is small and exquisite, with just 36 rooms, offering a wide range of different room types: themed rooms (Venus, Moon, Earth and Sun), elements rooms (Fire, Water, Earth, Air and Love), artist's room "Living Round" and so on. They all have a balcony or terrace and a view of the garden and the local Kaiserburg mountain! ...you will love our Carinthian cuisine! On our menu you will find only wholesome, quality and authentic Carinthian ingredients! Our culinary motto is regionality, combined with high quality and creative and delicious preparation, by our culinary team. ...you will find your personal tranquil oasis in the Butterfly SPA! Apart from the indoor pool, the outdoor pool, the saunas and the infrared cabin, we offer wellness treatments, beauty treatments and massages, as well as many cosy niches waiting to be discovered! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Praegant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing