We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Glamorous" is not but pricy...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ronacher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ronacher
Certificate of Excellence
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“"Glamorous" is not but pricy...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Coming back in this hotel after many years (do not ask why..) we found it not al all "glamorous" as all the text about, but common in the level of service.
Of course, they offer some highlights as the service, friendly people around , a kind of familiary feeling and ,some times, a good kitchen.
Rooms are poor soundproofed, the furniture is moderate in styl and utility, the balcony doors are old , the windows need some clean as well and in the bath the smoke (? ) from others is coming thru the ventilation.
Extreme poor internet solutions in rooms and in the lobby as well (wlan).
They offer fitness facility and the smoking area (!?) nearly all in one...
Small kids (pampers level) are welcome even if Hotel Post is kids friendly , not positive at all, the screams of really new bornes ,when you try to relaxe in the "glamorous" welness area.
The Reception girls are very friendly but no helpfull at all (" I am sorry " is the only thing they can).
Positive: the breakfast untill 12.00 h with a "tasty" Ms. Helga and always smiling...
Dinner : a la carte (not always "king taste" with the same ( without fantasie) apetisers from buffet.
I never seen the chef looking around in the dinner time , I doubt if he really exist ( or the all stars and orders he have are too heavy ) but , sometimes you can have a good dinner.
Welness area is quite big but no "bade meister" at all or someone who take care of the pool, kids, or of eveything.
It seems the "business as usual" is working out and the for the guests ( East Europe is well represented here) seems that to be here and paying the price is good enough...
A good house , as many of this style in Austria, but not "glamorous" at all with a lot of things who can be better .
"Glamorous" is not my obsession , is the motto of the house, so pardon me.
Fazit: strong marketing need ,also, a strong answer in "vallue added" direction.

Room Tip: book the most expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    30
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
60
185
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, well designed and very pleasant to stay at by all means. The staff is very polite and willing to help at any minute of the day, even when just starting the conection by emails and telephone. The manager, Simon ronacher, is so nice and friendly! The food is so tasty, healthy and gourme . The pool , the jacouzzi and all the spa area is so nice,clean and relacksing. The room is huge and there are balconyies to an amazing view. There is an excellent bar. Very nice perfomenses in the evening. There are hikes in the beautifull nature with a proffetionlal nice tour guide. We needed this kind of vacation and we got it "big time"

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Perfect hotel and amenities. The spa was glorious. Location is excellent for the pristine slopes. Not on the usual 'tourist' trail thus not so busy. The food was quite incredible with excellent service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The overall attention to detail was amazing. Could not fault anything. Beam me back soon..............

Room Tip: Go for a front, south facing room with balcony. Heavenly views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East of England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is as close to perfect as a hotel can be.

Excellent rooms, perfect kitchens, efficient and friendly staff and a first class spa and wellness area.

Ski area is an easy 3 min drive in the hotel shuttle bus to access the main gondola - there is also a closer chair lift. Well maintained pistes suited to relaxed intermediates. Numerous mountain huts.

Klagenfurt airport (Ryanair) is a 40 min drive.

Wholeheartedly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. The suites are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spent 2 days here on a business trip. Excellent reception, showing you around the hotel etc. Spa is big, has all the saunas and pools you can want. Various treatments in the spa, from Ayurveda to classic - great massage rooms, excellent therapists. Gym is equipped with latest machines, very large and roomy.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
I found the food both creative and delicious. Service is tops all around.
Definitely the best hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim - either for skiing, summer getaway or a seminar.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is the best spa resort that we have been to! It has everything you would expect from a 5 Star Mountain Spa Resort and as an extra: A very personal atmosphere, thanks to the "Chefin", Simone. You are made to feel at home the moment you enter the property, you are greeted by name (how did they know?) and pampered until the minute you leave. They even cleaned the windshield and lights of my car, leaving a little thank you postcard on the windshield. Outstanding service. Really warm and friendly. Made you feel at ease. The food was exceptional and plentiful. Personal touches included, a bottle of Moet Chandon with a fruit basket, personal greeting written on the hallway mirror. We went once for my wife's birthday (which they noted). What a treatment: Personalized menu and table, while we were eating, our room was covered with rose petals, candles lit and a bottle of wine opened! What a lovely surprise. We have turned into repeat offenders!!! We try to go every few months for a mini vacation - expensive, but worthwhile!

Room Tip: the rooms facing the front offer a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Perfect place, very nice stuff, excelent, not, extra excelent food and wellness for kings. it is simply the best you can imagine.
Wellness is huge, very clean and realy something. Masage possibilities very wide. Service by all means on the 5+star level. It is extremely hard to find something to complain.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matjaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Kleinkirchheim
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#2 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Das Almdorf - World Peace Eco Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#13 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronacher

Property: Hotel Ronacher
Address: Thermenstrasse 3, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#4 Family Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ronacher 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-Star Spa in Bad Kleinkirchheim. Breakfast until noon especially for guests who like to sleep in! Fine gourmet dinners. Rejuvenate in our 4000 private thermal spa and wellness world. Hiking tours with our professional guides Helga Ronacher and Jorgen. Play golf on Carinthia's most beautiful golf courses. Downhill skiing and Cross Country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ronacher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronacher Hotel Bad Kleinkirchheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing