We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location - friendly for families with newborns”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ortners Eschenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ortners Eschenhof
Certificate of Excellence
Katowice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, good location - friendly for families with newborns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have spent our holiday there with a new member of our family 3 month old girl.
The room was comfortable, quiet. The location of the hotel is nice close ot all attractions. The staff is friendly, and diners were marvelous.
This hotel has a lot of attractions in summer. There is outdoor and indoor pool, saunas, and Silencium.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomB1ub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    37
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This is a very nice, family-run hotel in famous BKK ski area, close to Italian border (few hours drive from Venice, Salzburg or Munich!). There is one of few hotels that can accomodate in one room a family 2+2, the room was big, w separate bedroom for parents, w balcony, separate bath and toilet, free parking, free wifi, v close to lifts and ski area. The restaurant is marvelous, w decent choice of wines. The have v nice spa& recreation area w external pool. The owners are v friendly as well and dine w guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maciekg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

We have just returned from a six days ski-trip in Bad Kleinkirchheim. We've beein a party of 5 adults and two small kids (2, 4) and this holiday matched a whole long list of family desires.

1.Ski-school in proximity and our 4-year old felt happy there, although his innital expectations were low.
2. Slopes and cables practically accesible from behind the hotel, Artificial snow perfecly spread an ALL slopes. Natural snow appeared to be a bit scarce this year, but the town has invested in artifical snow showers that compensate perfectly.
3. Indoor swimming pool large enough kids & adults to feel comfortable, Good temperature.
4. Indoor Kids play-ground well lit, well located - just near the restaurant so that kids can play there while parents are having dinner, spacious, with plenty of toys, Very important - kids were cared and entertained 6 days/ week from 3.30 to 9.30 by a professional and kind lady, Eva, that really knew how to smooth things among kids of different ages and languages.
5. Hotel's services - kind, prompt, discreet.
6. The general atmosphere - of warmth and almost homely
6. Rooms, infrastructure etc - perfect.
7. Restaurant - organic/ bio food corner + bio ingredients - a constant feature in all menus

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alinnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

The facilities and the quality of management of this family run hotel are truly first-class. Its size (42 rooms) mean that it has a personal feel and the young and customer-friendly team of staff , address guests by name.

The food is wonderful: half board not only means an extensive breakfast with everything even the most demanding guest could wish for (including a chef waiting to cook you omlettes or eggs and bacon), plus a five or six course evening meal using local and where possible organic produce, but a soup tureen, salads and fresh fruit at lunchtime and a help-yourself tea bar and cakes in the afternoon. Walkers and bikers can help themselves to a homemade muesli bar before setting off and the sauna and pool area has cordials and snacks where guests can again help themselves.

The Eschenhof has both indoor and outdoor pools and lounge areas (small but perfectly formed - it isn't a huge hotel!) including saunas and steam rooms. There is also a spa and beauty treatments bookable Monday to Fridays and prices are very competitive even with the high Euro at present.

Overall we found the hotel to be extremely good value and exceptionally well run. We could not fault it and will definately be back. In terms of rooms we recommend the Wintergarden suites with big french doors that open out onto a secluded terrace area.

  • Liked — Exceptional quality - the standards at this hotel are world-class
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2007

We spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely family oriented hotel. The service was always impressive and responsive as well as warm and friendly. Our family suite consisted of two rooms, each with a balcony and two bathrooms. The hotel's wellness area was very well maintained and offered steam and sauna as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Meals were great and breakfast was buffet style while dinner alternated between buffet and menu options.
We especially appreciated the kinder program that offered evening childcare. Our two young children were well cared for and we enjoyed the chance to eat dinner uninterrupted. We also took advantage of the hiking and biking trails around the community and my husband enjoyed the golf facilities nearby. The staff was very helpful in booking tee-times and spa appointments. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers in this area. It is definitely family friendly but maintained an adult atmosphere and had plenty of amenities.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, healthy buffet items, lovely pool and wellness area
  • Disliked — Slow wireless internet was difficult
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MunichExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#2 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almrausch
Hotel Almrausch
#5 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenhof
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenho...
#11 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ortners Eschenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ortners Eschenhof

Property: Ortners Eschenhof
Address: Wasserfallweg 12, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#6 Spa Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#8 Family Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ortners Eschenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ortners' Eschenhof - Alpine Slowness Time for me, time for you, time for us...Experience a holiday with a new sense of time at Eschenhof! Spend an enjoyable holiday in an absolutely quiet location right in the centre of Bad Kleinkirchheim. Revitalise yourself amidst the nature of the biosphere reserve. Whether by bike, e-bike or with your hiking shoes in summer, or with snow shoes or skis in the wintery Nockberge, one thing is for sure: you will leave everyday life far behind and be in close touch with nature. You will feel quite at home in the "large living room" of Eschenhof. The cosy rooms and family apartments have modern interiors with many thoughtful details and are a personal oasis of tranquillity for every guest. Time for yourself, time for your partner, for the family: find complete relaxation to suit all requirements in the family wellness area with an outdoor and indoor pool and in the spacious Eschenhof spa with beauty treatments, massages, quiet oases, various sauna attractions and a separate adult area. The organic meals from the regional "Green Toque Cuisine" will make your healthy holiday for your body and spirit perfect! Children are also well taken care of. Eva and the kids' pavilion await children every day with fun and creative games ideas - with and in nature. "Mountains of holiday fun"... ...in SUMMER: guided hikes, mountain bike trails from the hotel, free tennis on our tennis courts. Greenfee price reductions at the Bad Kleinkirhheim-Kaiserburg golf course... ...in WINTER: lifts and pistes within walking distance (about 5 minutes), peace and quiet away from the pistes on snow shoe hikes in unspoilt nature, cross-country skiing on our perfectly prepared trail in the valley, winter hiking trails right from the hotel, daily soup voucher for our hut Maibrunnhutte, from March ski pass included in the price of your stay, Family Euro with special ski pass rates for families, free shuttle to the ski school... ...the WHOLE YEAR: "Nature Experience" - guided nature experiences introducing you to the beauty and diversity of the Nockberge. Equipment hire: free hire of rucksacks and poles, mountain bikes, e-bikes, and in winter snow shoes and sledges. You are welcome to bring your four-legged friend to our hotel, but you are kindly requested to inform us in advance. As we care about your and your children's health, all our rooms are NON-SMOKING, as well as all public hotel areas. However, you are allowed to smoke in our designated smoking islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ortners Eschenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Familien Verwoehnhotel Eschenhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing