We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent New Year”
Review of Hotel Trattlerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trattlerhof
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Have just spent our third New Year at the Trattlerhof and have to say it gets better each time. Food and service are great and nothing is too much trouble. As a mixed group of skiers and non-skiers there is always plenty to do in and around the town. Two of our party got to ski with Franz Klammer this time as well so they were more than happy. Kids enjoyed it so much they brought the room key back with them, so I guess they want to return….Excellent hotel, well deserving of its great reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvanamoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Had a lovely time over Christmas with the enlarged family! Excellent service, lovely hospitality, always helpful and last but not least great food! Looking forward to coming back, thank you very much!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordycefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We've had a wonderful, first ever , White Xmas. A wonderful relaxed atmosphere. The staff were
friendly, the food excellent and all in a beautiful historic setting. We watched our children and grandchildren learn to ski. Saw snow falling for the first time in our lives. An unforgettable family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The first time enjoying a White Xmas in Austria. Skiing conditions were average, but then that is not something that one has direct control over. For Ski School, perfect as the sun was out and the slopes were well prepared. Hotel has a wonderful "Home away from home" feeling, where you feel part of the family and at the same time have your own space. Rooms were well structured for family and also with a two month old baby. Food was excellent and focus on local produce is a plus. The little extra's is what makes it so special.

Room Tip: If traveling with a Family, get the family room with separate bedroom for the Adults, this was reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Wonderful friendly staff. Easy access to the slopes. My third visit to the hotel. The hotel has lots of character. The restaurant serves amazing food. The bar pours the perfect pint. Looking forward to my fourth visit already.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabu_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is close to the tenth time we have stayed at the trattlerhof and all the times it's been very good. Jacob the owner goes out of his way to make sure we do have everything we need, making you feel at home straight away. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to the mountains with a river running along side it's south facing back gardens. The hotel has a restaurant up near the ski lift and if you don't want to eat in the hotel you can eat at the mountain restaurant for free insteed, which was nice. We stay with two small kids and feel very comfortable with the family. This is a very good hotel and i would recommend it to anyone who appreciates what austria is all about!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

As we are used in Austria, also this hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were cleaned regularly, food was carefully prepared and delicious. Hotel has a nice bar, sauna and swimming pool. Hotel has good location, is located near ski resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOŽICA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#5 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenhof
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenho...
#11 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#14 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almrausch
Hotel Almrausch
#2 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trattlerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trattlerhof

Address: Gegendtaler Weg 1 | 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range: £87 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trattlerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trattlerhof enjoys a scenic location on the edge of the wood, close to the center of Bad Kleinkirchheim, in the midst of the Nockberge National Park. It offers fine cuisine with regional products and an indoor pool.Only 427 ft away there are the ski lifts up to the Bad Kleinkirchheim and St. Oswald ski areas.All rooms in the Trattlerhof are furnished in Alpine style. Most of them feature a balcony offering panoramic mountain views. Upgrades to higher room categories are possible, depending on availability.Spa facilities include a sauna, a jacuzzi and a steam bath.The Trattlerhof's restaurant serves traditional cuisine as well as creative specialties, and also offers a wide choice of wines. There is also an inviting bar.In the off-peak seasons 1 horseback riding lesson and tennis are offered free of charge for guests staying longer than 2 nights. During peak seasons 2 horseback riding lessons are included for guests staying longer than 6 nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trattlerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing