We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
346
112
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
112
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food horse riding ski holiday large room sister restaurant afternoon snack austrian hospitality superb family run hotel spa area couple of nights wonderful christmas the staff were extremely friendly proper coffee ski hire shop great idea make you feel at home dry sauna
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Had a lovely time over Christmas with the enlarged family! Excellent service, lovely hospitality, always helpful and last but not least great food! Looking forward to coming back, thank you very much!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordycefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We've had a wonderful, first ever , White Xmas. A wonderful relaxed atmosphere. The staff were
friendly, the food excellent and all in a beautiful historic setting. We watched our children and grandchildren learn to ski. Saw snow falling for the first time in our lives. An unforgettable family holiday.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The first time enjoying a White Xmas in Austria. Skiing conditions were average, but then that is not something that one has direct control over. For Ski School, perfect as the sun was out and the slopes were well prepared. Hotel has a wonderful "Home away from home" feeling, where you feel part of the family and at the same time have your own space. Rooms were well structured for family and also with a two month old baby. Food was excellent and focus on local produce is a plus. The little extra's is what makes it so special.

Room tip: If traveling with a Family, get the family room with separate bedroom for the Adults, this was really great.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Wonderful friendly staff. Easy access to the slopes. My third visit to the hotel. The hotel has lots of character. The restaurant serves amazing food. The bar pours the perfect pint. Looking forward to my fourth visit already.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabu_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is close to the tenth time we have stayed at the trattlerhof and all the times it's been very good. Jacob the owner goes out of his way to make sure we do have everything we need, making you feel at home straight away. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to the mountains with a river running along side it's south facing back gardens. The hotel has a restaurant up near the ski lift and if you don't want to eat in the hotel you can eat at the mountain restaurant for free insteed, which was nice. We stay with two small kids and feel very comfortable with the family. This is a very good hotel and i would recommend it to anyone who appreciates what austria is all about!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews