We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
338
109
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
109
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingcakelarge roomwine tastingsister restaurantaustrian hospitalityclose to the hotelgala dinnerproper coffeehotel providedsummer walking holidaymake you feel at homecomfort roomexcellent cuisinelocal spatraditional hotelreal bonus
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Yesterday , just returned from a ski holiday in Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria.
We were a group of ski enthousiasts from Romania, but in this review I just want to refere to the hotel we stayed , Trattlerhof .
The hotel is situated at the entry in Bad Kleinkircheim from Villach (so not exactly in the center), but the bus station is just in front (shuttle bus is free in winter ) and in the summertime could be an advantage .
The hotel is exactly as described on the website, so not much to add ; with a special remark for the wellness center.
I would like to stress the quality of services; some nice "details" : all staff (including the owner) were wearing traditional carinthian costumes, horse stable , Einkehr (restaurant at the base of the slope), gastronomy, a wine testing evening etc.

My impression is that the family that runs the hotel (for six generations) is oriented to innovative turistic services.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank petre_utilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Very nice ski holiday for me. I felt very comfortable all the time. Rooms are very warm. Food very tasty. You can see that staff want to help you to feel good and comfortable. I di not have any problem but I am sure that all problems can be solved easy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We would like to express our grate satisfaction with those three wonderful days we pass in Trattlerhof Hotel during the Christmas Holidays 2012. The hotel is furnished in old Alpine style. The atmosphere in the hotel and the SPA facilities was so stress-free that one could have the feeling that is being in his own home. The staff was very friendly and helpful and shown personal attention and warm Carinthian hospitality to each guest. We enjoy the excellent cuisine and especially on Christmas Eve. Extremely kind was to be personally greeted by the owners – the Family Forstnig – in pure Bulgarian language on Christmas Eve and we thank them cordially for this. We will never forget our pleasant stay at Trattlerhof Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim and will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is trying to understand what Carinthia and Austria are all about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Have just spent our third New Year at the Trattlerhof and have to say it gets better each time. Food and service are great and nothing is too much trouble. As a mixed group of skiers and non-skiers there is always plenty to do in and around the town. Two of our party got to ski with Franz Klammer this time as well so they were more than happy. Kids enjoyed it so much they brought the room key back with them, so I guess they want to return….Excellent hotel, well deserving of its great reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvanamoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Had a lovely time over Christmas with the enlarged family! Excellent service, lovely hospitality, always helpful and last but not least great food! Looking forward to coming back, thank you very much!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordycefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews