We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof zur Post
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Urbani(Bodensdorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mathiasl(Bodensdorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
hotel12(Bodensdorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
18
26
9
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
9
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for seven nights, basically it is a very average place, food is very very basic (certainly not an imaginative chef in the kitchen). Our allocated room was okay - very clean with balcony but parts of the hotel are in need of refurbishment as they are very shabby and not been decorated in years. The waiting staff in dining room very friendlyl. The downfall is the owner/manager - very much needs to go on a Customer Service course. Held the door open for her one day walked through didn't smile or say thank-you - never looks up as you go through reception and really doesn't care at all about guests. I would certainly not recommend this hotel. It is on a main road opposite a supermarket in a Hamlet with very few facilities - many nicer places around the same lake. Also do not go in May to this area as it is SHUT as it is between seasons - summer season does not start until June - shops, hotels in villages and towns all through the area completely closed.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony at the front and in the newer part of hotel (over the bank !)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 718SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This hotel is in a beautiful setting. It looks pretty from the outside. There is also a balcony seating area that offers lovely views where you can take a drink as there are tables and chairs. The rooms are small even the double and sparcely furnished. There is not one touch of luxury you get just the basics. The Manageress is a rude loud uncaring woman who has no idea of customer service and shouts over you like Helga from the old television comedy series "Allo Allo" The rest of the staff look as if they are captive forced labour. I was given a lecture about nature when I complained about the mosquitoes that kept us company every night in the dining room and in our rooms at night. There was no air conditioning or fans. The food in the evening was mediocre and you had to get used to things floating in thin soup as a starter. They did produce a few good dishes but overall the food was not good in the evening. The breakfast rated better with a good selection of hot and cold that was topped up if necessary. The drinks were reasonably priced but the bars were small one of them looked dirty. I had the same towels most of my stay as I regonised my make up stain. They were very small towels and were rough. I went with Leger and have since complained as I was charged single supplement for a room that could only just accomodate a double bed. It is the worst hotel overall that I have ever stayed in. I would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Insist on a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtlonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Recently returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel with Leger Holidays. The food was consistently terrible. The management & staff 'couldn't care less' when we complained & returned a particularly inedible Stroganoff that was served one evening. The rooms were certainly not cleaned thoroughly every day. The lack of lifts makes this hotel unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems. This is certainly a hotel to avoid in the futuire!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blsbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with Leger Holidays. Manageress was awful but other staff ok. The only rooms with balconies were at the front of the hotel while the ones at the back, if you had a window you could see out of, looked out onto a grass hill immediately outside the window. Food was terrible -breakfast was the best meal of the day and the salads were good at dinner, but apart from that, forget it. Some of our party were put in a five floor annexe and others across the main road in another annexe. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A familty run hotel right in front of the Ossiach lake and the Forestry learning center. Rooms are simple, but spacious with a nice terrace. The town is lovely and just 30 Km away from the Italian border.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luigi_Fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews