We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for holidays on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seehotel Hubertushof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spend one week in this hotel. Truly enjoyed it and will definitely come back to the same hotel. Very professional and nice staff. We booked a room with the garden view but we could also see the lake. The beds are very comfortable and the room was good size to fit a family of three. The room and bathroom nicely decorated. The hotel has an excellent restaurant. We tried some other restaurants nearby but kept coming back to the one in the hotel - it was by far our best dining experience in Velden. It had a perfect combination of the high quality of food and wine, professional staff and cool atmosphere to accommodate a family with a kid of 7 for dinner. The hotel has a small private beach on the lake - well equipped, a bar with some lunch food and drinks which were good quality also. The only thing that could be improved is having more information in English about the hotel facilities and events/things to do in the vicinity . It was not that important for us as we were there first time and mainly to enjoy the lake but is more relevant for non German speaking repeat guests who would like to spend more active vacations.

Overall - big thank you to the hotel management and staff for our excellent holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H&PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

This resort is clearly not much used by British tourists -- something we rather like. The hotel is comfortable, with stunning views over the lake and really pleasant gardens and sitting out areas. Breakfast in the garden was lovely, but you had to share it with the wasps. It was a little too hot while we were there to take full advantage of the lakeside facilities, but they looked very attractive. For the most part, we felt pampered here.
Our one bad experience was the evening we decided to dine in the hotel. The kitchen was clearly overstretched that night, and we had to wait from 7.30 to 9.00 for a medium steak. No compensatory drink or dessert was offered, so we went and took our coffee elsewhere and did not attempt the experiment again. Another problem is that Austrian restaurants are not zoned for smokers, so you did sometimes find yourself surrounded by them -- not pleasant at breakfast time.
Overall, however, we enjoyed our stay and found the staff attentive and friendly. We would certainly recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: I would go for a lake view, even if it costs a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillianDrumherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Check in & welcome: the reception staff was exceptional friendly, helpful and professional, we received our own parking space and the "Hausmeister" helped us with our luggage
Location: great, own beach area, next to the casino, in the center of Velden
Room: small room, old fashioned interior design, mattress was o.k., pillow was cheap and not very convenient, very small bathroom and bath tube, no space to place your toiletries, the room maid went into our room in the morning without knocking (has never happened to us beforehand)
Lounge and restaurant area: evening menu for very good value for money (23 EUR per person), great wines, nice sitting next to the fire place
Breakfast: choice was good, even had prosecco, staff was very friendly and offered eggs any style
Check out: fast and smooth

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

family run hotel, top location (on lake beach, near Casino, center Velden), small but clean spa, charm wine bar

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couple45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

my room was great even though it hadnt got a lake view. very spacious though and clean. hotel does have free wireless internet but only in and around reception foyer. they charged for room acces via a cumbersome box. breakfast very good also. surrounding area is simply devine, however i was here on business at end of season therefore it was very quiet, can imagine it is really busy in summer heights. warning watch out for mosquitos in rooms due to lake proximity. i was bitted 3 times in one night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolerpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum See wählen, da in diesem Haus auch das Spa ist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peter19442015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dachgeschoss - toller Ausblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Europa
Seehotel Europa
#7 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Carinthia Velden Hotel
#5 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casinohotel Velden
Casinohotel Velden
#8 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Worthersee
Hotel Worthersee
#23 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hubertushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hubertushof

Address: Europaplatz,, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: £156 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Hubertushof 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seehotel Hubertushof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing