We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good place for one-night stay”
Review of Motel Checkin-24

Motel Checkin-24
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Checkin-24
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If you understand motel as a place for easy and inexpensive lodging for one night during a long journey, so Motel Check-in-24 is the right place.
Very close to the A2 motorway, automatic doorman instead reception works non-stop, no check-out, clean rooms with all necessary amenities, spacious bathroom with appropriate quality sanitary ware, decent soundproofing.
Low price - you just pay only for what you expect from a motel.
There is no food, but you are close to the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaLi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

If, as someone has said, a hotel is a machine we use for sleeping, this is a very good one. Highly recommendable and excellent value. Before checking into this "motel" we had seen a disgusting traditional hotel which cost twice as much and was barely legal.
Simple but not cheap, functional (I love the electrically-activated louvers!) and clean!
And it is mercifully devoid of the customary (in Germany, at least...) small ugly pictures on the wall!
I wish the owner builds this into a chain with the same price all over Europe. I'll be a faithful customer.
Kudos!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zickzock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Crazy thing to make checkin with a machine! But it works and is very easy. The location is 10 min walking from center of velden, where for the same quality you pay double price. The rooms are with new furniture and very, very clean. Wifi is free, parking on private property also. Only thing that was missing: AC ( it was very hot in velden begining of july) and could not sleep so good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Virlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This motel worked out okay for us as we were busy and wanted to come and go as we pleased. It was in a convenient location, and the rooms very modern, clean and nice. Not super big but plenty of room for all our luggage and a bike. The balcony was great! A/C would have been nice as it was very hot when we visited.
Visitors, however, need to be aware that there is no reception and no staff around. Check in is through a electronic kiosk outside, entry with a code. So if you require help and advice, this probably isn't the best for you but if you're self-sufficient and needs a nice place to sleep, we can recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank VanVicky079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Good Stay at Checkin-24, modern, clean, 10 min walk to city center - only thing missing - please consider giving a pass for free lake access, very frustrating to be near such a nice lake with no lake access : (

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Twiga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick8luca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.4 mi away
Casinohotel Velden
Casinohotel Velden
#8 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Carinthia Velden Hotel
#5 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Old's Car Motel
Old's Car Motel
#21 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Checkin-24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Checkin-24

Address: Villacher Strasse 27, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel Checkin-24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing