We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad option for solo travellers”
Review of Seehotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seehotel Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad option for solo travellers”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel itself is a nice place until you travel alone. Then you get a very small room with parking view. I also didn't like the way I was treated on reception. Two women - a young one and an older one - never were attentive and helpful. They were always busy with their own chattering. Also the maid never knocked at my door before entering the room. Restaurant staff, in the contrary - was excellent! This hotel offers exquisite cuisine which I really liked. Besides, it has a fabulous groundings and good location.
Would I come there again? No. Until there will be equal treatment to all guests - despite the country of origin and type of accommodation.

PS Dear managers, if you hate Ukrainians, don't sale us rooms at your hotel. It was very unpleasant to get a bill which stated I came from Uganda (it's a lovely country but not mine), and my name was written with terrible mistakes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    26
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
47
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We visited Seehotel Europa at 1999. I was only 15. We travelled all together: my parents and I. It was fantastic stay. Nature is so beautiful, pure blue water in Vertersee lake, wonderful hotel, so nice beach witn soft green grass, mini golf. We had suite, it was large, two rooms with big balcony and nice lake view. The hotel is very cosy. Restaurant was also very nice and comfortable with very tasty food. Seehotel Europa is situated just in the center of Velden. Velden - is one of the most beautiful resort in Europa. We enjoied staying there. We rent a car to visit different castles and museums, enjoied landskape....It was fantastic!!! Now, I'm 27 and I have husbend with two children. It's my dream to take them to Seehotel Europa in Velden. I'm sure, they will be very glad to visit one oh the most breathtaking place in Europa. I hope to come back with my familiy... in my childhood.....

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor with nice lake view are very comfortable and quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladislavleva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Wonderful environment and view from hotel. Great bathing-possibilities indoor as well as outdoor. Fine food and fair service. Fine parking and absolutely no street-noise.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with see-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This year we decided to spend our summer holidays in Austria. We like the country and used to come here many times but only in winter time. Our travel agency recommended us Seehotel Europa in Velden, Carinthia and we are very glad that we followed this advice. The hotel faces beautiful lake surrounded by mountains. It has large green territory so one can easily find a place to relax and comfortably enjoy the nature. The service, cuisine are very good. But what we liked most of all is very friendly atmosphere created by the owners of this hotel - Mrs and Mr Wrann. Their hospitality and personal approach to every guest maid our stay in this hotel more enjoyable. We recommend Seehotel Europa in Velden to everybody and are looking foreword to come here again.
Larissa,Sergey from Moscow, Russia.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serj_schmakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Definitely book a Lake View room - rooms are clean. Breakfast wonderful. Wifi available - the hotel changes login details every 24 hours, so you should get new one at the reception every day.

Room Tip: Lake View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#8 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Carinthia Velden Hotel
#6 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Europa

Property: Seehotel Europa
Address: Wrannpark 1-3, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Center of a lakeside park, this resort awaits you with all ist conforts: elegant accommodation, outstanding Dining, Relaxation and various Fitness activities. We are a family business and personally committed to the wellbeing of our guests. Surrounded by a 30.000 m² park with old-growth trees, directly on Lake Wörthersee with views across Velden Bay, our Resort offers a wealth of vacation pleasures. Our Hotel is member of the Velden Koestenberg Golfclub. 10 more golfcourses are at your disposal near the Hotel. Enhance your wellbeing with our extensive spa facilities. Indoor swimming pool, jaccuzi, Saunas, and the incredible lake Sauna. Massages and cosmetics with products of Maria Galland. All watersports, tennis nearby. Vinothek-winebar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, seekda GmbH, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seehotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing