We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of Klammer's Kaernten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Klammer's Kaernten
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Reviewed 31 August 2010

It'was a great experience, great food, great city. Very quiet place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

Spent three nights here on a short skiing break.This a friendly, welcoming place to stay and is on the right side of town for the walk to the funicular ( important if you are wearing skiboots).Our rooms were large and spotlessly clean with amazingly comfortable beds.The decor is a mix between traditional Austrian and modern. There is a large locked ski room for your gear and a heated boot rack.
The Wellness Centre has a great outdoor swimming pool and indoor pool ,too.Didn't take advantage of the massage treatments, but there were plenty on offer. The teenagers enjoyed the swimming as well as the table tennis table next to the small gym. Relaxing in the spa waters outside after a long day on the mountain was glorious.
The food was good, buffet breafast with cold meats, cheeses, eggs,bread, croisssants , cereal and fruit.Evening meal more formal: four courses and forget it if you are a vegetarian!
Minor drawbacks were the lack of English speaking staff( apart from reception and Frau Klammer herself) and the smoking allowed in the bar. But as a base in a beautiful part of the world this is a really good place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snowweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My wife and I recently stayed three nights at the Klammers Karten. Our stay had ups and downs.

The Positive
- Great Meals. The Breakfast was continential, and dinner multiple course, and was great. It was nice coming back from an afternoon in the mountains to a prepared meal.

-Free Internet. The Lobby has a computer with free internet.

-Good bed. The Bed in the Room was comfortable.

-Helpful Staff. Most of the Staff do not speak much english, but they did their best, and we were provided with english menus and daily programs, which was nice.

The Not so Good:

- We paid for the basic room and it was not very modern and was quite sparse. The room shown on the internet was ovbiously not the average room.

- The age of the other patrons was......older. We were asked a few times why such young people were at the hotel. (We are in our mid-twenties). In the summer apparently this hotel caters to older people (60+).

- lack of information in english. While the staff did try their best, we found on our own that the main tourist centre speaks very good english, and we had to ask for our gastien cards on Day two which was overlooked when we checked in.

Overall the town is beautiful, but if going back to the region I would stay in Bad Gastien as a hotel that is more modern, and caters to a younger crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianGuy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

I stayed at Klammers Karnten in December 2007 for Christmas and I had such a wonderful time.

First impressions weren't great - its a bit modern and a little worn in places. But the spa is to die for, the food is great (and very Austrian) and the service is genuinely helpful, with a great family atmosphere. During our stay we met the Herr and Frau Klammer who run the place, their son and Dog (Fritizi).

The room is spotlessly clean with great mountain views. The spa uses the local thermal water and has an outdoor pool as well as numerous saunas. THe most amazing thing is the lighting was so subtle it allowed a typically English prude to happily do the naked mixed sauna thing.

If you want somewhere typically Austrian I would go here - in fact we're going back again next CHristmas.

It was my first skiing trip and whilst its not the best place for beginners (tricky blue runs) the ski school was excellent There was only ever 3 people in my class and Michael my instructor was great. THe patience of a Saint and wouldn't let me give up even whilst laying in the snow sobbing and being a complete drama queen. I will be eternally grateful to him for prescribing medicinal Gluhwein to give me the confidence to get the ski bug :-)

If you get the chance go to this great place in a relaxing town.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GuildfordRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nichts Spezielles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pishishirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katibay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cimax76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.5 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
#9 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norica
Norica
#6 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg
Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg
#13 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#17 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zum Stern
Zum Stern
#8 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klammer's Kaernten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klammer's Kaernten

Address: Dr.-Zimmermann-Strasse 9 | 5630 Bad Hofgastein, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#10 Spa Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: £137 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klammer's Kaernten 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homesick for Bad Hofgastein ... that's something you'll hear a lot of here. On a guided ramble in summer, at parties at our real alpine hut, or on a cycling tour. In winter, on the vast expanses of our well-cared-for ski slopes (Gastein is on e of the five most beautiful ski areas in the Alps), or on the perfectly prepared cross-country tracks. Once you've experienced this, you will understand our regular guests - they are homsick for Bad Hofgastein. Holiday programme And to make sure that every day is a special experience, a faithful assistant is always available - our holiday programme. Adopt our slogan - "Make friends and enjoy happy untroubled days" -, laugh with all your heart whilst knowing that you are at ease here, that you are at home from the moment go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Klammer's Kaernten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klammer`s Kaernten Hotel Bad Hofgastein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing