We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of alpine heaven...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leogang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bergdorf Priesteregg
Ranked #1 of 33 Leogang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for a week in early July. The weather was, unfortunately, not very cooperative, but we managed to have a great time anyway. The chalets are a cradle of comfort - the Tempurpedic beds are amazing. The breakfast in chalet is nothing less than luxurious - everything so fresh and delicious. We had dinner in the chalet most nights as well, again, delicious. Leogang is ideally positioned for day trips - we started off the first day with a local hike, and by the last day we were venturing 50 km away to see the tallest waterfall in Europe. The weather didn't give us a chance to drive the Grossglockner highway, but next time for sure!

Service: top notch. Most everyone speaks English to some extent, always smiling, dinners arrived exactly at the time we requested, very helpful in reception for trip planning.

Facilities: the village veers dangerously close to a Disney type setting, but never goes quite that far :-) it's quaint and cosy, clean and perfectly maintained... you quickly become a "villager" :-) the chalets themselves have every convenience, including a hot tub (not a jacuzzi), sauna, small flat screen tv with hdmi input that you can hook your laptop up to to watch movies. The central wood stove was a godsend in the chilly weather - so nice to heat it up knowing it would keep us warm all night. The kitchen is small but has most everything you might need - a microwave would be handy but we didn't suffer without it. Oh and there's free wifi :-)

Food: emphasis is placed on local suppliers and you can tell. The dinners were scrumptious and generous portions. No one went hungry. They even bring you afternoon cake :-)

Room Tip: The premium chalets are at the edge of the village and have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here in early October with two teens for three nights. The chalets are extremely cozy, you do not want to leave at all. Breakfast and dinner are brought to the chalet and you can enjoy your meals while having a fire crackle in the firplace. Each chalet has its own sauna and hottub and privacy so you can wander around and not feel like your neighbor can see you.
My family and I loved this place, it´s setting is so beautiful and peaceful. It´s not cheap but it´s definately worth it. What really surprised me were the reasonable prices for food and drink. While other places like to rip you off with food prices ( 20 Euros for a sandwich ) this was not at all the case here. You get great service and quality, so I think it´s a good value.
The only downside is that you have to book for minimum 1 week during school vacation, which I find a bit long.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

For anybody who want to recharge batteries and relax in an amazing setting. The level of service is great and the staff is genuine. Very personal and attentive. Great value for money. We stayed for 4 nights and dinned every day at the venue - the food was great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mchour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chalets Talseite liegen mit ihrer Terrasse auf der Sonnenseite, schöner Blick über Leogang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clauslingner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Hütten sind sehr gut ausgestattet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tomfranklin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank R129SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leogang hotels
2.2 mi away
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
#6 of 16 in Leogang
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puradies
Puradies
#5 of 16 in Leogang
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riederalm
Hotel Riederalm
#1 of 16 in Leogang
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Biohotel Rupertus
Biohotel Rupertus
#8 of 16 in Leogang
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Der Krallerhof
Hotel Der Krallerhof
#3 of 16 in Leogang
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bergdorf Priesteregg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergdorf Priesteregg

Address: Sonnberg 22, Leogang 5771, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Leogang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Leogang
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing