We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and comfortable”
Review of Das Rivus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Das Rivus
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
“Clean, modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family stayed at Rivus during our summer vacation to Europe which included a week in Leogang for a mountain bike World Cup event. Our clean, modern, and comfortable unit faced the mountain and had a gorgeous view from the master bedroom and living room, in addition to a wonderful deck with a balcony where we could sit in the sun and enjoy the view. The bathrooms were large and clean and the beds were very comfortable with quality sheets and very cozy duvets. The location of the Rivus Apartments was perfect - we could easily walk or ride our bikes to the lift to access the mountain's trails and we also had access to miles of marked running trails and bike paths without having to get in our rental car and drive. Our hosts made us feel so welcome during our stay and we will always appreciate and have fond memories of our visit with them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivus_Appartements, Inhaber at Das Rivus, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Dessa an family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our luxury holiday apartments in Leogang on TripAdvisor. We are glad you all enjoyed the stay at Rivus and will recommend our apartments to friends and family. Meanwhile our new outdoor swimming pool which is heated all year is already in use and we are sure you will enjoy it during your next visit here. You can view the pictures on our website!

We would very much love to have you back some time in the near future!

Kind regards from sunny Leogang,
The Nadler Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent one week in a two-bedroom maisonette apartment. We were all delighted. The location is great, just a few meters from the lift (Bergbahn) and the Löwen Card that you receive allows you free rides every day plus many other offers and discounts in and around Leogang. There is a sport shop close by as well as a mini supermarket and bakery in case you need something.
The only minor point was that the signal of the WLAN was quite weak but they provided an extra power line wireless adaptor directly in our sitting room (!). Problem solved.
The pool was actually heated (and not only heatable). Ideal for the family to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiesweb, Owner at Das Rivus, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review- we are glad enjoyed your summer holidays at Rivus Appartements in Leogang. Our brand new swimming pool is heated all year for our guests to enjoy during all four seasons. We very much look forward to your next stay in one of our apartments and send you our kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Fabulous accommodation - spacious, top quality finishings, well equiped and in a perfect location right by the ski lift. The owners were friendly and helpful too.
The boot room is in the basement and skis are kept in a locked room adjacent to the building (the garage, affectively).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charityworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a great week in the Rivus Appartements (family with 3 kids)
Our apartment was very comfortable, clean and with wonderful landscape.
The hotel is only 5 min walk from the main ski lift and small shopping stores.
The hotel owners were very helpful and welcoming.
One of the best places we ever stayed at and highly recommended

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yuval K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
450 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

After many experience- all hotel categories over the world- we can recomand this hotel.
Check-in: very friendly owners, quickly
Room: clean, but not perfect (dirty under beds, sofa), not possible conect for free internet
Wellness:we dont know, because all was closed, not available information in reception o room.
Breakfest service: very good quallity, attention to our 3 yrs old son-Milka chocolate:-), sharp to time etc.
Check-out:very quickly, all perfect, posible pay by card.
Very close to slopes, children ski park etc. Covered stay for car.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This is brand new appartement situated 100 m from the main ski lift, afterski pub in the next building and you can run with skis to the front door. Leogang is more for families than for partying since there are very few pubs and restaurants in the area. The ski system is connected with Saalbach and Hinterglemm so there are 200 km of slopes to choose from. The first slope from Leogang is only 4 km long, divided into two slopes so you can get off and on the lift in the middle if you like.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leogang hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riederalm
Hotel Riederalm
#1 of 16 in Leogang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puradies
Puradies
#9 of 16 in Leogang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#7 of 16 in Leogang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biohotel Rupertus
Biohotel Rupertus
#6 of 16 in Leogang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Der Krallerhof
Hotel Der Krallerhof
#3 of 16 in Leogang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Rivus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Rivus

Property: Das Rivus
Address: Right by the Asitz Cable Car Station | Huetten 50, Leogang 5771, Austria (Formerly Rivus Appartements)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Leogang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Leogang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Rivus 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivus Appartements **** in Leogang – Relaxing holidays a cut above the rest right at the ski piste and bike park. Right by the valley station of the cable car in Leogang, our exclusive 4-star holiday apartments await you and your family. For you can fully enjoy your holidays, the stylishly furnished apartments offer highest living comfort. The location speaks for itself: right outside the door one of the most beautiful skiing resorts in the Alps awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Das Rivus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing