We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cristall is an absolute gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sporthotel Cristall
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fulpmes
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Cristall is an absolute gem!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The great location in the stunning Stubai Valley is only 5 mins to Schlick 2000 ski resort and just 12 kms to Innsbruck. With it's traditional, Tyrolean decor, we stayed at this lovely hotel for almost 3 wks for our first White Christmas, our 'Wedding Vow Renewals' and then New Years. Our spacious family room with beautiful valley views had much attention to detail and was very comfortable.The Spa and Kids Area are brilliant and the other areas and features, especially the relaxing lounge and bar with fireplace and the quaint restaurant are all great, too.The food was delicious and creative with the sensational Xmas and New Years Eve 'Gala Dinners' as the highlights. The seasons festivities were great from musicians playing carols on Xmas Eve to the DJ-run New Years Eve Party with fireworks at the hotel and throughout the valley. Every staff member we met was attentive and friendly which created a great atmosphere. From the Reception staff, Food and Beverage to Housekeeping, everyone was focused on their guests and the extras like organizing my hairdressers appointment and then roses and champagne in our room for our Wedding; lovely displays and surprises by Housekeeping; being given small, quaint Xmas and NY gifts and then the Morning Post at breakfast with the weather report and evening Menu choices were all much appreciated...with special thanks to Nadine, Esther, Slavka, Maria and Zoltan. We chose a smaller, family-run hotel for a more personal touch and The Cristall delivered exactly that! We would definitely stay there again. The Family Hajko should be very proud of the special place they have created. Highly recommended! Cheers from Dubai to Stubai!!!

Room Tip: Overlooking the beautiful valley is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    36
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

What we liked most were two things:
- excelent indoor playground for kids. Rather for older ones (around 6+), but we have not seen a comparable one yet.
- swimming pool is always good for kids, and for the first time the hotel prepared (at the room) bathrobes not only for adults, but (a nicer material as well) also for kid
Otherwise, it is a typical Tirol style - you can see, that the hotel and its equipment has some years (traditional look, you might not guess it's 4-star), however is serves the needs well.
Minor things we didn't like:
- no hot food for breakfast (scrambled eggs or sausages) pre-prepared, you need to ask the waiter to prepare it, which takes time
- difficult to get dinner, if you have not booked it - the restaurant personnel did not spek English
- weird central heating of the room - only fllor heating in the bathroom, so difficult to manage the temperature in the room

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oelsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice place to bring smaller children. Great indoor play area, swimmingpool. Nice room and okay food. The room wasn't ready for all 4 of us, but that was fixed quickly - though after making the sofabed they forgot to leave extra towels. No information by check-in, we had to ask for things or find out for ourselves. Almost if the staff wasn't in gear to receive guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMS7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Perfectly located hotel in typical Alpine style, close to 4 ski resorts, out of which Schlick 2000 is less than 5 minutes away, by hotel's shuttle. Offering all you need for skiing and after - spacious rooms, ski room, spa, indoor pool, excellent breakfast and dinner, garage.... But above the all, extraordinary service, from Esther and Jenny from the reception desk to the Zsolt, real master of the restaurant - everybody is focused on guest's needs. Highly recommended!

Miroslav, Belgrade

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mire44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulpmes
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
#4 of 17 in Fulpmes
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Donnerhof
Hotel Donnerhof
#2 of 17 in Fulpmes
53 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
#6 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
#5 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
211 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#7 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Hubertus
Hotel Garni Hubertus
#9 of 17 in Fulpmes
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Cristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Cristall

Property: Sporthotel Cristall
Address: Franz-Senn-Weg 38 | 6166 Fulpmes, Fulpmes 6166, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fulpmes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fulpmes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Cristall 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The nearest ski lift is 1 km from Sporthotel Cristall, in the alpine town of Fulpmes. There is a wellness centre, an indoor pool and free Wi-Fi in public areas. All guest bedrooms at Cristall Sporthotel feature satellite TV, en suite bathrooms and private balconies with views of the Stubai Valley. There are also several spacious guest apartments, which are perfect for families. A breakfast buffet is served every morning, and offering fruit, fresh bread, eggs, cold meat and more. Dinner features an international a la carte menu, which may be enjoyed with a local wine from the cellar. From mid June until mid December, the all inclusive arrangement includes a breakfast buffet, hot and cold snacks and homemade cakes (15:00 - 17:00), coffee, tea, draft beer and soft drinks (15:00 - 18:00), assorted beverages and drinks, wine, beer and Tyrolean schnapps (18:00 - 21:00), and a 4-course menu with salad buffet, as well as themed evenings. Sporthotel Cristall features a spa, a sauna and a children's play area. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the ski lifts in winter, and in summer guest can enjoy rafting, climbing, hiking and cycling. Sporthotel Cristall is 30 km from Innsbruck. Free on-site car parking is available. The Stubai Card is included in the rate from 29 May to 17 October 2014. It offers free access to local cable cars, swimming pools, and public transport from and to Innsbruck, as well as discounts and benefits in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Cristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing