We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fulpmes
Asse, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect family hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are just back from a great holiday in hotel tirolerhof.
Pro
- Ski bus to schlick 2000 stop right in front of the hotel
- Your own personel closet for ski's and your boots. So no fighting for a place for your skiboots. And the closet is heated. Really great!
- very good food
- nice pool
- very clean rooms
- ...

Con
- staff is friendly, but it seems more because they have to be friendly, it feels like they don't mean it. Especially the guy with beard behind the counter.


So the end result is that i would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartolomeusBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have been to Fulpmes many times before, but unfortunately our "standard" hotel had no space during the new year holidays, so we needed to find an alternative. This hotel has the charme of a typical Tiroler hotel. The interior is cosy, the food good, the staff although not Austrian nor family, charming and good. This hotel has many yearly returning guests (more senior guests) which we take as a really good sign. We had two spacious rooms, one room with a very modern and new bathroom, the other one with an older bathroom, but with floor heating. The swimming pool is the right size and gives you something to do with the kids after skiing and before dinner. The local Spar is only a 5 minute walk and a big plus is the skiing bus that stops in front of the hotel. What we really appreciated was the personal cupboard for your skiing material, boots and skis, which we have never see before. All in all a really good choice of hotel and we would recommend coming here.

Room Tip: we had a room overseeing Neustift, fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanarmon-yn-Ial, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for five nights. Most of the staff speak a fair amount of English.

We stayed in a Superior room, the room was spacious and comfortable, with a balcony with small table and chairs with seat pads and a couple of fold up chairs. There was a large built in wardrobe and a settee and chair, coffee table desk etc.. The beds were comfortable, Austrian style with separate mattresses. Unfortunately as is in a lot of European hotels outside of the UK, there were no Tea / Coffee making facilities or fridge in the room. This holiday we did the middle aged Brit thing and went out and bought a travel kettle. We picked up cold beer from the supermarket when we wanted to sit on the balcony and felt that the bar bill was mounting up too much.
The bathroom was very spacious, with two sinks, separate shower and bath with shower attachment. Unfortunately we couldn't have the shower on full pressure because it leaked out of the shower onto the floor, I forgot to mention this to the management.

Other niggles were that there was a heat wave when we were in Austria and the hotel didn't have air con, I don't think it's usually a problem, but it was an exceptionally hot week 30 C + and even with the windows open it was too hot at night. The sheets on the bed were not of a cool cotton material, probably cosy in the winter. Added to the problem sleeping during the heat was the fact that Fulpmes is quite a busy little resort and the traffic only quietened down late at night and started up quite early in the morning.

There was no Internet or Wi Fi in the rooms only in public areas, which was a shame.

We stayed on a half board basis, the food was very good and filling, five courses for dinner! Mostly Continental Buffet for breakfast, but always boiled and scrambled eggs and bacon. You will not go hungry!

We didn't use the spa or swimming pool, so cannot comment on it. It's inside, looked very nice, there is also a garden, we only found out on our last day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llanarmonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here in January for 2 nights with a group of work colleagues. Overall really happy with choice. Rooms were all large and different to each other. All had loads of rooms and were good quality in an Austrian style.
Food in the restaurant was really good quality and 5 courses every night.
Centre of town is about 5 min walk and ski Schlick 2000 is 2 mins in the car or on the ski bus.

Nice hotel wouldnreturn

Room Tip: All have good views whichever side you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

The owner, Nikolaus - and his staff are so helpful. Comfortable room, two washbasins in bathroom, balcony with view of Glacier. Food excellent - good choice and lots of it! you can walk to the Schlick 2000 lift in the summer and there is a bus top 400 metres in the village which takes you anywhere in the valley. If you buy a Stubai card for five days this covers the gondolas, buses and trains.
We have stayed here two years running and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pilasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Our family have just returned from a really exceptional holiday in Fulpmes a small village in the Stubai valley just south west of Innsbruck. We stayed over the Christmas period at the Alpenhotel Tirolerhof (www.tirolerhof-fulpmes.at), owned and run by Nikolaus Krösbacher whose family have owned the hotel for a long time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and most spoke English.
We arrived to a lovely warm welcome and quickly had the feeling that our hotel choice had been a rather good one. We were shown to our south facing rooms which were both spacious and had lovely views of the snow-capped mountains higher up the valley. The beds were large with high quality mattresses and were extremely comfortable. The en-suites had twin hand basins with separate baths and showers and were warm with under-floor heating.
We stayed half-board and our first experience of the restaurant was evening meal served at our own table reserved for us for the duration of the holiday. The five courses (menu in English for us) offered a starter, choice of two soups, a lovely salad buffet with ten to twelve different salad choices/various dressings, choice from three main courses and a choice of two sweets all served by two charming sisters who both spoke English and couldn’t do enough for us.
After an excellent night’s sleep, we went down to a superb breakfast with various choices of cereal, fruit, cheese and hams at the breakfast bar, and cooked including bacon/ham and eggs etc., I recommend their eggs fried on top of either ham or bacon.
Obviously, during the winter most people visit the area for skiing and although the season hadn’t really got going when we were there, the snow was good both at Schlick 2000 a few minutes away and suitable for the average and young skier, or the Stubai Glacier about 30 minutes drive up the valley with a good selection of runs including the more advanced.
In addition to a heated swimming pool, the hotel also has a Sauna, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath, Solarium and fitness equipment
I celebrated my birthday on Christmas day and was quite overcome when the owner brought a large and complimentary chocolate birthday cake to the table. This was typical of the way he and all his staff run this family hotel. The saying from an old UK advert a few years ago ‘The answer is YES now, what’s the question’ was so applicable here.
The big question, would we return and the answer from every member of our family was a resounding YES!!!!!
Rae Cload
rae@cload.com

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arabesqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, NRW
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2009

I stayed in the hotel together with 5 friends. The staff were very friendly and made efforts to give us rooms with mountain views. good typical tirol breakfast. Speedy wireless lan free of charge. I will stay in the hotel again if i have chance to travel to that region.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blumenfeld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulpmes
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Cristall
Sporthotel Cristall
#1 of 17 in Fulpmes
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#17 of 17 in Fulpmes
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Donnerhof
Hotel Donnerhof
#2 of 17 in Fulpmes
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Hubertus
Hotel Garni Hubertus
#8 of 17 in Fulpmes
68 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
#8 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Waldhof
Hotel Waldhof
#15 of 17 in Fulpmes
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Tirolerhof

Property: Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Address: Clemens-Holzmeister-Strasse 38, Fulpmes 6166, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fulpmes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fulpmes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpenhotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof Fulpmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing