We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - would be perfect with wifi and modernised rooms”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirchberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Haus Alpenblick
Ranked #5 of 43 Kirchberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Alpenblick
Fantastic as promised
Echoing previous feedback that the hotel owners take a lot of care of their guests, the food and accommodation are great and the location is about a 5-10min walk from the bus stop.

There are modernised rooms and some waiting to be fully modernised. See if you can get a modern one?

Can be a bit noisy due to inconsiderate guests. Wifi not available from second floor upwards so keep to first floor room if you want wifi when in your room.

Room Tip: ground or 1st floor if you want wifi in your room, rooms at the front have access to balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachsylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while I was on a tour and had such a great time. The people were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself was authentic and had so much character. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Austria. 10/10!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaJaneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of my Top Deck Tour through Western Europe. The family style accommodation gives an authentic feel to life in the Austrian Alps. All credit goes to owners Nick & Emma who poured their heart and soul into making our stay an authentic and memorable experience. Will definately stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ramonda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rooms dated and small. Lots of problems with noise from in the building - lots of screaming children. Also very noisey at mealtimes. Food poor and meagre portions. Also some very odd combinations and certainly not traditional. Not enough vegetables by far. Salad dressings far too acidic and cauliflower cous cous with salmon quite revolting. Equally as bad was the braised red cabbage. One of my favourites but this was just horrible. When the owner said she was trying to show the chef how to cook that was quite worrying. Owners were nice though. Beer good but expensive. Could get the same beer at a 4* hotel in Kitzbuehel for at least €1 less! I guess breakfast was the best meal if you were down early and there was something left otherwise it was a bit hit & miss. They did know how to boil a perfect egg! Could have gone to a much nicer 4* place in Kitbuehel for an extra £30 each and feel that £510 each was not value for money. If you want to go somewhere where you are not too bothered about quality and home comforts then it's the place to go. The owners are friendly but that doesn't make up for the chaotic running of the place and poor standards. It was clean but you would expect that. We won`t be going back or recommending it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Have never felt so at home to an accommodation before! Great warm welcome into this family's home, Emma and Chris are just so so so friendly and treat you like old friends as well as paying guests! Great home cooked food and very relaxing atmosphere! Without a doubt, will be going back here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristyLeighFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Chris and Emma are the perfect hosts at this lovely little guest house just the right distance from the town centre. The rooms are great, Emma's catering is excellent and they are both so helpful, knowledgeable and informative about the surrounding area, beer and tons of other stuff that the keen skier will find useful! We stayed in February 2013 and although we weren't fortunate enough to stay with them again for our 2014 visit, we did pop in to say 'hi' and were made just as welcome as we had been the previous year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose-n-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for a week skiing holiday and was not disappointed. Really good value for money accommodation in the kirchberg/ kitzbuehel ski area. Rooms are basic but have everything you need; comfortable bed, wardrobe space, table and chairs. Shower always had hot water. Food was excellent, have stayed half board in other hotels where food became a bit repetitive but not here. Guests are seated with other guests at mealtimes, good way to meet and chat to other people. Also added to homely and relaxed feel of the alpenblick. There is a small bar, great for a quiet drink after dinner. Chris and Emma are very helpful. Chris ran a beer tasting on one evening which we missed unfortunately but other guests said this was very enjoyable. The alpenblick is less than 5 mins walk from the ski bus stop. Kirchberg appeared to be quiet enough in the evenings although après ski can be found if you know where to look. Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crndfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
Biohof Weissensteiner
#4 of 23 in Kirchberg
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steininga
Steininga
#14 of 32 in Kirchberg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#13 of 32 in Kirchberg
135 reviews
0 mi away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#18 of 32 in Kirchberg
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#22 of 32 in Kirchberg
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Haus Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Haus Alpenblick

Address: Reither Gasse 39, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchberg
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Alpenblick was established as a guest house in 1930 and has been family run since then. Bought in 2002, by Emma and Chris, this beautiful pension is further evolving into a lovingly restored guesthouse full of life and the mouthwatering aromas of home cooking. The 24 guest rooms are all different and offer cosy country charm. Many regular guests see this lovely holiday destination as a home away from home. Being originally from Australia and New Zealand, both Emma and Chris have a strong love of nature and upon visiting Kirchberg found the call of the mountains was too strong to leave. They settled with a dream to offer, heartfelt and open guest friendliness to other travellers who enjoy the mountains, love travel and enjoy great food. Kirchberg is a real jewel in the Alps and a breathtaking area of the Tyrol. In 2009 Chris started a long and extensive training as a Beer Sommelier and Beer has now become a speciality of the house and beer tasting holidays are now very popular at Haus Alpenblick. If you are looking for a Holiday in Kitzbuehel, at Haus Alpenblick you are sure to be well looked after and enjoy personalised informal service that makes for a memorable holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pension Haus Alpenblick Hotel Kirchberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing