We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent choice for skiing holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Metzgerwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“Excelent choice for skiing holidays”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excelent place. Nice family owned and run hotel in Kirchberg in Tirol (Kitzbuehel ski area). Good location in village center just 100m from ski bus stops. Decent rooms with all necessary facilities you expect during skiing. Very large and good restaurant area, excelent food (most reach breakfast you can expect and five course dinner).

Ski area from Kirchberg is much better accessible than the one from Kitzbuehel itself - so it's better to stay here (Kitzbuehel is far more expensive).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Value for the money was good. Christian, the owner, and his staff was polite and helpful. Dinner was good and plenty. Dinnerroom was a bit too bright. Finnish sauna was not as a real finnish sauna. We would have wished to have a bar at the sauna area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiihtomatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Came to kirchberg for a week of skiing. The hotel is in a great location, very central. The breakfast was nice with good options. What made this hotel a little extra special was the free coffee and cakes served after a hard day on the slopes. The lady behind the bar was very nice and chatty, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK - East London/Essex Border
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from a week at this real gem of a property. Very traditional, family run hotel in lovely location. Good sized room with balcony, well equipped bathroom, lots of space in common areas, lounges, bar etc. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast, lacking nothing. Well presented and more than enough choice. Included in our package a four course dinner, soup, salad buffet (not usually a fan, but this is an example to anyone), main course and dessert. Every course during our stay, well cooked and presented.
The stand out though is the staff, from Christian the owner down, everyone was polite, helpful and genuinely keen to make our stay a great experience.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone - oh and the bar prices are very very reasonable.

Room Tip: Save a few euros by buying your drinks in the bar before dinner, and take them into the dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ancient_Briton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Metzgerwirt in Kirchberg Austria was very pleasant.
The hotel is of traditional Austrian design and the room we stayed in was very comfortable and always cleaned to a high standard.
The staff were always very polite and helpful.
The Metzgerwirt is conveniently situated, with easy access to the town centre, restaurants / bars and other attractions.
We would certainly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ-Siv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Wonderful hotel located in lovely Kirchberg. Immaculately clean. Beautifully presented room, comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom. We had a stunning view from our balcony. All food is well presented and superb. The owner Christian and his staff are very helpful and enthusiastic. Thoroughly recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nige11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here for five nights and enjoyed every minute. Christian and his staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was superb (breakfasts and dinners) and included a barbecue on the terrace one evening. Clean rooms and comfortable beds and a very pleasant lounge area. Drinks and tea were available at any time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#9 of 32 in Kirchberg
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schweigerhof
Schweigerhof
#14 of 32 in Kirchberg
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#4 of 32 in Kirchberg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#8 of 32 in Kirchberg
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metzgerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metzgerwirt

Property: Hotel Metzgerwirt
Address: Pollmuhle 7, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metzgerwirt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central yet peaceful location, the 4-star "Metzgerwirt" hotel with its sophisticated ambiance offers rest and relaxation to body and soul after an active day. The lovingly decorated rooms offer everything your heart could possibly desire. You will also enjoy the excellent cuisine, with local products, a barbecue evening or a tyrolean buffet is organized once a week. Enjoy relaxing moments in our sauna and steam bath or jovial gatherings at the cosy hotel bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Metzgerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing