We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten
Ranked #1 of 43 Kirchberg B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent choice !”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel has an old part and a new part. The new one belongs to Chateau Relaix chain and it is very modern, extremely large rooms and excellent view. Personnel is very professional, helpful and efficient. I felt cold in the room, because a snowy day followed some high temperature spring days (so heating had been already turned off) I called reception and they immediately sent me an electric heater to the room ! Breakfast is reasonable, nothing spectacular, but considering the low price we've paid, it is fair and good quality.

We will definetly come back here ! The quality of the service is excellent !

Room Tip: All rooms have nice view due to the position of the hotel you should not worry !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirela57ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent too little time at the hotel Rosengarten during this summer. The room was magnificent, the bed a feast, the bathroom a joy, the colourscheme (olive green) very relaxing. The rooms are well maintained. The service is very personal.
One night we had diner in the restaurant which was excellent. The wines, the dishes, the service : spot on. The bistro diners could be slightly improved: more choices, cheaper wines, and more candles. Breakfast was very good.
In the environment is plenty of outdoor stuff to do. We went golfing nearby.
Go there (especially if you can find a good 'special') !!

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

4 nights in July in a suite.
The room was large, modern and the layout very nice. The bed very comfortable. The view was great.
Service was outstanding and personal. Felt like they genuinely cared about your wellbeing.
Housekeeping was spotless.
The location is on the edge of the town.
We had one dinner in the Restaurant and one in the Bistro.
The restaurant was fantastic – food presentations a delight and very creative. The accompanying wine pairing very appropriate. Pricy but well worth it! We had dinner in Steirereck in Vienna a few nights before which is considered one of the best restaurants in Austria but in our opinion the R SIMON TAXACHER restaurant delivers a more interesting dining experience on a level a little better.
The Bistro is a more modest place and the food was okay but by no means great. Also the wine list is the same (extensive) one that is presented in the restaurant – in my opinion it needs more modestly priced options to fit the menu at the Bistro.
Minor annoyance is that when you check out 3 EUR are added to you bill for each Nespresso coffee you had in your room – but the non-alcoholic drinks are free.
All in all both the hotel and restaurant are highly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorbenFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermelo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we are very sorry we had to check-out after 11 nights. We were not finished enjoying the hospitality of the family Taxacher! It was an outstanding performance of the whole team, we felt very welcome and at home. The room we had was perfect; decoration, colours, bed, linnens, bathroom: WOW! During the entire stay we could just sense the effort the whole staff put into making our stay enjoyable. Perfection into the smallest details, always professional and it appears so relaxed, this is really hard! We will certainly return and are already looking forward to that!
Family Sorensen

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon-Ivar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Everything in place for a great gourmet weekend
- fantastic food
- cool ambiance in the restaurant
- great rooms (tasteful, clean but cosy)
- an elegant bar with cigars and drinks
- charming and well-informed service
- small, but selected breakfast
We didn´t use the fitness center or SPA, so I didn´t give a vote here.
The location in Kirchberg isn´t as glamorous as Kitzbuehel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxTravel4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Whenever I see design hotels, I always cautious that they did not focus so muc on design that the forgot about the rest. Usually you also overpay for the design. Well This is a classic example. the design of the hotel is really nice, but look at this:

- The skibus only goes once an hour to a lift 2 minutes away by car. So not every 15 minutes and not to any other slopes in the area. AND: they don't pick you up end of the day. How you get back is your problem

- The room were either very warm or cold. there is a climate control knob (I assume), it goes from 1 to 6. I had no idea what 1 was and what 6 was. But it did not make a difference anyway. When we complained about the room being cold, they did not adjust or help with the climate control, they just brought a heater to the room. So apparently they have no faith in their system too.

- No wifi

- No pool at the spa.

And this way really funny. I booked a massage, want over to the reception> I asked what time it was to see if I still had time for the Sauna. The room was so design, there was no clock Anywhere. She went searching for a clock in the massage rooms. Luckily somebody with a watch passed by and helped us out.

One good thing, the food is VERY good.

This all would not be so much of a problem if it wasn't soooo design expensive.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Slowride50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#4 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#8 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#9 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten

Property: Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten
Address: Aschauer Strasse 46, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing