We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotell for a decent price”
Review of Kirchberger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirchberger Hof
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Kirchberg
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel was nice but not luxurious
The staff was very friendly and provided us with information about the area and recommended trips.
OK location for skiing, very good for hiking in the summer
Low prices

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jostein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have just returned home after a really super weeks skiing in Kirchberg. This hotel is a real gem, family owned and run - they couldn't be more helpful. Kirchberg is a super resort with a huge ski area. This hotel can be booked through Top Flight. We travelled with kids and the hotel is perfect. The food is excellent,(nicest breakfast buffet ever) the rooms are large and bright most of them with balconies and stunning views. The place is spotless and the staff absolutely lovely. There is a great pool also which we all loved. Highly recommended! It is just a short stroll to the ski bus which serves the two main lift stations. There are two options for ski hire. We went with Ski Andi at Fleckalmbahn. Really great and helpful. We skied with Skischule Aktiv, Kirchberg, just beside the ski hire shop at Fleckalmbahn which is really handy. The Ski School is simply brilliant - superb instructors and great fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here from Jan 23 to 26, 2014 with a group of six attending the Hahnenkamm downhill in Kitzbuhel. I was pleasantly surprised by the clean and modern Natur rooms. The bar and the service therein was inviting and excellent. The food in the half board program was very good and the staff was accommodating, even preparing a special meal at out request.
It's easy to get to Kitzbuhel on the train so this location is a good alternative to the far more expensive and busy hotels there.
Certainly a very good value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The Natur rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdeakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Those with complaints must have been unlucky. We found hotel faultless - bright, clean, efficient, comfortable - exactly what a simple, natural, alpine 'lodge' should be. Staff very welcoming & helpful (e.g. immediate attention from receptionist & housekeeper when we asked for more pillows & changes to the bed), in fact nothing was too much trouble for them. Room thoroughly cleaned daily, fresh towels, linen - simple but very comfortable. Gorgeous balcony with a 'drop dead' view of snowclad mountains & green hills - could have spent all day just looking at them. No fridge or kettles in rooms, but hey, who needs them when everything is availble a short lift ride downstairs, I enjoyed not having to make things for myself - there's always room service! By the way, no one 'grabbed' our passports, they just needed to see them,no problem with that, pity they're not so thorough in England!
Restaurant and bar were very pleasant and the staff here were great, food very good, was given 'seconds' after enjoying one particular meal. POOL & other facilities - fantastic. Gowns provided in rooms so could just slip down in the lift to sauna & pool where huge white fluffy towels were in abundance & loungers awaited around the pool, also a small sun patio available. All in all we found the price very reasonable & will certainly visit again. Suggest the complainers get a life or stay home!

Room Tip: Rooms at front have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

All facilities are bright and clean. Water in the pool is unfortunatley too cold, no acess for children to the sauna neither periods for "women only", fireplace was never in use. The bar played very bizarre, old fahioned music, restaurant has lots to improve regarding food, service and cozy ambiance

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank S-Sendling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel has been re-opened for the winter season 2011-2012. It offers large, clean and comfortable rooms, simply decorated. It is far way from being a 4* designed hotel as mentioned on its site presentation. There is no refrigerator, no glasses, and no coffee/tea maker. For a period of 6 nights the sheets were not changed.
There are many TV channels in German, only one in English that being CNN.
Bathroom is good in size, towels are daily changed. Just few drops of liquid soap available, nothing else .
Half of the hotel’s rooms are with a back view. Just a step behind the hotel is a construction under work and a church whose clock rings every 15’.
No computer/internet corner available.
The reception is available just from 8 am to 9 p.m. I don’t know what happens if your card key doesn’t work anymore or you are blocked into the elevator. After 10 p.m. the access into the hotel is made through the back door using the card key.
At the time of departure the room must be released no lather than 10 am.
The restaurant is one of the worst we ever met. Our reservation was at the middle of Aug.for a group of 40 people,6 nights, HB base. Very bad choice!!! Even thought it is stated they offer a delightful breakfast menu and 4-courses dinner menu with healthy food and the main course of our choise, the reality is far way from that.
No talking about healthy food! The scrambled eggs are made from powdered eggs, the soups are instant or made with flour instead of cream, and the juices are also synthetics. One lady from our group had food infection from the first dinner we had.Later on that happened to a little girl too.
Few things available at the buffet breakfast. Be aware to be at the time of restaurant’s opening (meaning 8 o’clock but effectively 8: 10) and through the first ones otherwise you can not find bread, ham, fish e.g. The plates are not refilled.
As for the dinner…There are indeed 4 courses but: few salads and appetizers available on buffet bases but don’t think at Cesar salads…The rest is a fixed menu, table serving.For the main course, you like it or not you must accept what they bring, there is no option to choose. No tasty & healthy foods, weird combinations (carrots & ginger; frozen fish & pasta; pumpkin parfait; deer & red cabbage).
A glass of wine costs 4, 40 EUR, a small glass of beer is 2, 50 EUR. Water is free of charge.
No A/C when outside temperatures was 3O degree and inside are more than 40 people.
Arrogant, selfish unfriendly and very rude personnel. On a day dinner was served in an hour and half time!!! Keep the same table and do not move on the terrace, otherwise the waiters will take of your tableware or your plates!
After this experience, I do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms vith a back hotel view because of the noice.There are different types of rooms,bigger as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank strumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

WEll the hotel is modern and nice and bright so there is some good things. The whole grabbing our passports at the check in felt like you were in the war and 'handed to the Austrian police' began on a sour note. The rooms were sparse and limited supplies as we found as a tour group we were given the minimum of everything. The meals were a set menu for us and pretty basic fare. Would be a good place to go and ski and more like a chalet for skiers than a tourist place. We ended up staying for 3 nights and the place next door is being built so your next to a building site so beware of the noise. The staff were not that helpful and had to be asked for more toiletries and to put some tissues in your rooms. Get used to no tv when you are away CNN and the BBC news was about it ( in english)and lots of 'no signal' for the digital channels disappointing. There is a pool so thats ok to go and de-stress and breakfast was not bad. The village is close and has little places to look in so quite quaint.

Room Tip: Go in winter would be nicer and then the building work would be finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jlcartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 33 in Kirchberg
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zentral
Hotel Zentral
#4 of 33 in Kirchberg
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#16 of 33 in Kirchberg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#3 of 33 in Kirchberg
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#8 of 33 in Kirchberg
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#9 of 33 in Kirchberg
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirchberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirchberger Hof

Address: Seestrasse 3, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range: £99 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirchberger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Kirchberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing