We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cosy Christmas Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpenresidenz Adler
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Cosy Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights over Christmas 2011. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. The room was pretty basic, but clean and comfortable with a newly refurbished bathroom. The biggest positive was definitely the the food, which was amazing!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very lucky to have an English waitress, who was particularly helpful. The other waiting staff spoke little English though. There were only a couple of drawbacks really. The towels were hard and crusty and the hotel smelled of cigarettes. There is a designated smoking area in the bar and despite this the smoke does linger around the place. The other slight negative was that the hotel was on a main road and as our room overlooked the road it was quite noisy at peak travel times. And the parking was just off the road, so it was sometimes difficult backing the car on and off the main road. The hotel has a swimming pool, which was very bracing! The spa is also a nice touch. We found this hotel a good base to see the area, and travelled by car to Innsbruck and Salzburg with no problem.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room not on the main road at the front of the hotel. We had a 'Zentral' r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    26
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have a group of nine people, 3 families stayed in Adler for 8 nights in December 2011. We came for skiing during Christmas. The service was brilliant. The hotel offered great breakfast with a lot of choices in salad, cereals, cold cuts, cheese and breads. After skiing in the afternoon, hotel also offered free hot soup and snacks to re-energize the guests. We need to pay for drinks. The dinner was included in the hotel rate and was excellent with typically 4-5 designed courses, and the selection was different for all 8 nights ! There was one more bright spot for this hotel was that the sauna facilities was great, with hot sauna room, steam room, cold room and water-beds for relaxing. The sauna facilities only opened to children every Tuesday as a family day. I like to see it to be opened at least 2 days in a week for families that have kids.

This hotel was not for ski in / ski out, but it took only 5mins by bus to the Fleckalmbahn Gondola, or 15mins to either the Maierbahn Gondola or the Hahnenkamnbahn Gondola. We could board any skibuses without charges as long as we had a ski pass. The hotel was also about 5-10mins walk from the town of Kichberg.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clane, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel in March 2011 with my son. We arrived late at night and recieved a warm welcome from the owner Sigi. My son was tierd and paperwork was left until the morning. They had left a food basket and drinks in our room which was much appreciated. The room was great, loads of space and to our surprise had a private sauna in the bathroom.
The service was excellent, Shiela looked after us very well at dinner, and the French girl on reception was most helpful.
The food was excellent.
The location is about 10 minutes walk to the village centre but the ski bus stops right outside the door which was very handy. Gondola is a few minutes on the ski bus and Kitzbuhl gondala is only 10 mins away and also on the bus route.
Excellent experience.

Room Tip: Go half board, the food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael1007736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days and were delighted with our choice. We were skiing and snowboarding. The hotel is exactly what we expected from viewing the hotel website. Our welcome was excellent and we were taken around the hotel by Marie Astrid and shown all the facilities including the pool and wellness area. The rooms are comfortable and decorated in traditional Austrian style (not modern but not worn). The food in the Hotel was excellent and most of all the service was superb. Sheila and her partner looked after us very well every night in the restaurant and Claudio looked after us in the Bar. Smoking is still allowed in bars in Austria so the small bar has a smoking and non smoking area. The pool was spotless and the wellness area was fantastic. Massages can be booked and there is a large sauna and steam room. The location for the local ski lifts is very good as the bus stops for the free buses are outside the door and go to both sides of the village. There are also buses to bigger ski resorts nearby such as Kitzbuhl. The hotel has a Spar supermarket about 800 yards away and a 24 hour garage with a small convenience store about 200 yards awaw. The nearest bar is about an 8 minute walk into the village. The nearest ATM is about 10 minutes walk. Overall, we were very satisfied with everything.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

A very friendly family hotel in a good position for wintersports and summer activities. The atmosphere, the staff, the rooms and the food are all extremely good. Nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeraldT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechelen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We appreciate a lot the cosy ambiance of the hotel in a more or less luxury environment. The hotel is not too big. The pool, steambaths and sauna are a very nice add-on, once again without being overcrowded. It is very kids friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This is NOT a 4* hotel. We stayed for 7 nights during the New Year holiday. The hotel is simply a traditional lodge, and seeing what's available in the area it definitely is NOT a bargain. Good breakfast, awful dinner - tasteless, no traditional menu, no a la carte option. Even though we had pre-paid for dinner - we ate out 1/2 of the times. Another problem: NO room service, no mini fridge in the room, not even a bottle of water! If you needed water: 4.5 euros/bottle! These are problems when you have young kids- how to prepare the baby's milk, how to keep snacks - we kept them on the balcony! The staff was friendly but distant. We opened 8 Moet champagnes on New Year night, and had a bill of drinks of 20-30 euros/night and not one drink "on the house"! To top it all off, the got a very nasty call at 11:10 am to empty the room immediately because we should have done so 10 minutes before! Unbelievable. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glider11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schweigerhof
Hotel Schweigerhof
#9 of 32 in Kirchberg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klausen
Hotel Klausen
#7 of 32 in Kirchberg
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#4 of 32 in Kirchberg
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#13 of 32 in Kirchberg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenresidenz Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenresidenz Adler

Property: Alpenresidenz Adler
Address: Kitzbueheler Strasse 64, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kirchberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenresidenz Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Alpenresidenz Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenresidenz Adler Kirchberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing