We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip”
Review of Rosslwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosslwirt Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ski trip”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Accommodation clean and comfortable.
Hotel in a great location in the middle of Kirchberg with good transport links to ski areas, etc. Kirchberg a little sprawling village and not as pretty as some places in Austria.
Most staff helpful and friendly but one in the restaurant could do with some customer care skills!
Food not brilliant - fairly bland. Kept running out of food before end of breakfast and puddings and they didn't refill dishes. Choice of food fairly limited.
Dinner served far too early between 18:00 and 19:30 - expected to finish by 19:30!!!
WiFi not great unless downstairs but it was free when it worked.
I would say that this hotel should not be rated 4 star by comparison to other 4 star hotels in Austria which we have visited.
Not many facilities such as swimming pool or Jacuzzi, etc. Bar very small and extremely smoky and in our opinion not pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    15
    8
    11
    13
See reviews for
23
34
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Not that we always want WiFi but when we did 'it' didn’t! We found the temporary staff friendlier than the permanent. If all you need is somewhere to put your head, this will do. We’d try other places first next time. The food was alright, you can eat elsewhere. Transport was on-hand and great. A little smelly!

Room Tip: Try other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you are British keep well away from this hotel, the rooms are basic, the service British customers get is terrible, the food leaves an awfull lot to be desired, the staff tend to ignore any Brits. On one night our coach party was half an hour late for dinner because of problems with the coach, the driver phoned the hotel to explain and everything was o.k. ,but when we arrived and had our dinner ,the bar that had been full of locals was quickly closed and they refused to open it again for the British to have a drink, How good is that!!!! but on the good side if you are French, German, Italian, Dutch, etc. then enjoy your holiday because you will get the best of everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear, Quieter and better views, keep away from 106 and 107 they're shoe bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wonkylegs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had a very pleasant stay here, management helpful, staff good, accommodation clean and comfortable. Located in a lovely Tyrollean valley, great views. Both Innsbruck and Salzburg within one and a half hours driving, recommend both.

Room Tip: Contact the owners and request your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We booked a two bedroom appartment, but upon arrival there was only one bedroom with of course an extra bed in the living room. Another disappointment is that the promised free WIFI is not available in the appartments but only in the bar which is always filled with smoke; as a non-smoker you need a gas mask.
Apart from that, only positive news: the appartment was clean, well-equipped and reasonably priced. Breakfast (not included in the price of the appartment) is very good. The restaurant (gaststube) was ok but don't expect anything fancy; the food is basic but honest. The appartments are conveniently located at just a couple of steps from the ski bus. Good price/quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Very nice restaurant in terms of looks but dreadful service. One particular waitress just said no when I asked about the fondu which apparently should be ordered the day before. Was glad we weren't staying here. I picked spaghetti instead which was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I must admit I was a little worried when I read some of the negative reviews, but I found the hotel very comfortable and clean and the negative comments were picky
We were part of a Harry Shaw coach party and expected to be in cattle class
Nothing was further than the truth. Yes we all had to eat together as a group, but isnt this normal?, they are catering for a party and need to know where everyone is
The staff were superb and did everything to help and it applied to cleaners, waiting staff, reception, bar staff and the owners and managers
The food was fine, buffet style breakfast, coffee and cake served in afternoon and evening meal served, you choose what you wanted for dinner, at breakfast
We had no problems with the free bar, yes on on occasion I had to wait a few minutes whilst dinner was served, but that was the only time, someone was always on duty at other times
The rooms were fine, we had large corner room on 2nd floor with sleeping and sitting area, balcony and good sized bathroom

ALL IN ALL GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFS1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirchberg
0.3 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#9 of 32 in Kirchberg
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#6 of 32 in Kirchberg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#13 of 32 in Kirchberg
55 reviews
3.2 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zentral
Hotel Zentral
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosslwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosslwirt Hotel

Property: Rosslwirt Hotel
Address: Lendstrasse 2, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kirchberg
#5 Spa Hotel in Kirchberg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosslwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosslwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosslwirt Hotel Kirchberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing