We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend experience”
Review of Hotel Alpenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpenhof
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great weekend experience”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Arrived in the sunshire, so like a summer experience, kids in pool, beers and wine in the seating area outside, great goulash! wonderful setting surrounding by mountains. Did we ski, yes managed that also.... Hire your skis from the ski shops about 100m away near the lift, hop on the early lift 830am and ski'd till early afternoon when it all became abit too warm. Back down to the resort, apres in the hotel next to the ski hire shop, back to hotel for the 6Euro a night three course dinner (which was very good for the price, no complaints even from the kids). Attentative bar man, plenty of areas to chat with friends and then early to bed so as ready for the ski lift in the morning. Rooms were extremely clean and large, tv, shower etc Pool towels in a basket for when you went to spend time in the Wellness area, which is very good, great pool plenty of sun beds to relax on, didnt do the Sauna but told it was very good. Had a massage which was good. All in all, dont hesitate on this one its worth every penny!

Room Tip: You can ski to the lift/ski hire shops. In March this was a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirebreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Probably the best family run hotel I have stayed at in the alps. Catered for all our Christmas family needs, wonderful evening dinner at very reasonable price. Lovely staff, great facilities, great views, many thanks to all!! Ps: even gave my wife a small present on her birthday!! Its the small touches that make a difference! !!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank howardevans77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice hotel close to the Fleckalmbahn ski lift so ski in ski out just about possible - easiest just to drive down in the morning then the car is at hand for popping into Kitzbuhel after skiing (10 mins).
Great friendly welcome at reception, very helpful staff. Lift passes available at reception as well so saves the queue at the lift station. Heated boot room. Rooms usual Austrian standard so all OK there, buffet breakfast good, nice pool. We had half board option and would say overall the food was OK although on a couple of nights there wasn't a choice. For awareness Restaurant staff only really speak German and all the associated info, menus etc are in German. Tea & cake provided apres ski but only until 4 and we didn't find out about it until the last day! Bonus on the last day was the lady on reception let us come back after skiing for a swim and shower and to get changed before the drive back to the airport.
In summary good hotel friendly hotel for a short ski break, close to the lift & food OK. Not in the town so apres ski activities obviously limited but peaceful in comparison.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A very nice and clean hotel, with a very good breakfast.
The service is the speciali thing is this hotel - extra ordinary! excelent!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank nz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have spent our skiing holiday (2012) with my wife and our daughter in Alpenhof, Kirchberg. It was an enjoyable stay, however some of the advertised features were not as presented.

We liked:
- the hotel is well kept and rooms are relatively newly refurbished
- the swimming pool is excellent , relatively large and regular shape
- food is very good and the dinner is competitively priced at Eur 6/person/night
-staff is always helpful and available. Unfortunately a lot of them don't speak English, but you can always get help from the ones that do.
- internet connection is very good and free

We didn't like:
- the hotel is advertised as ski-to-door, but this is not entirely true. You can leave the hotel on skis, but you get to a road where you need to get the skis off, descent about 1m on foot and then walk up on skis for another 100m. You can do it if you are a good skier, but for beginners and children it is not recommended. When you get back to the hotel you need to take on a path that is not indicated, it took us 2 days to figure out the way. The main reason why we came to this hotel was to be able to ski from the hotel, so we were a bit disappointed about this.
- the hotel has very few international guests, most of them are Austrian or Germans. This is not something negative, but you need to know that you would most likely not relate to much to the rest of the crowd.
- there is no children facility, although there is a room for older children with table tennis and some other games. Again this is presented on the site ambigously and you might think you can leave your children to play there.
- the guest of the hotel had an average age of 50-60 years old. This is not a major issue, on the contrary the hotel is very quiet, but you need to understand the atmosphere of the place. As another reviewer (French) remarked this feels a bit sad...

Overall we thought the hotel was good, but the price is too high for what is offers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Florin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel is located next to the Fleckalmbahn, surrounded by forests and meadows, about 1km from Kirchberg citycenter. The area was really nice and quite.

I stayed here for one night during Kitz Alp Bike Race. The double room was very comfortable, with a big and clean bathroom. There was free wi-fi internet access all over the hotel. There was no noise during the night, so the sleep was awesome.

The breakfast was good, with lot of choice, but the dinner could be better.

The crew was very kindly and disposable, and they let me had a shower after the race in the wellness area.

The wellness area was super, with sauna, massage room, whirpool, solarium, and a big swimming pool.

There were facilities for bikers, like a bike-wash area and a secure room where parking the bikes, with a code access only for authorized people.

For sure a very nice and cheap hotel. Take note of it if you are in Kitzbueheler Alpen!

P.S.: If you'll stay here, don't forget a charge adapter for power supply: they don't have it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stedema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

My wife & I stayed here during a ski vacation. It is in a PERFECT location, only steps away from the Fleckalmbahn ski lift. The hotel was very clean, roomy with some great amenities like a pool, sauna, bar and restaurant. There is a ski room to store your skis and boots overnight. The food at the restaurant was very good - although the only issue we had at the hotel is that the menu was in German and the wait staff were less than impressed that we asked for some help translating things in to English. Overall, an excellent hotel for skiing in Kitzbuhel area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul-T-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klausen
Hotel Klausen
#7 of 32 in Kirchberg
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Die Sportalm Gourmethotel
Die Sportalm Gourmethotel
#12 of 32 in Kirchberg
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#18 of 32 in Kirchberg
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenhof

Property: Hotel Alpenhof
Address: Brandseitweg 18 | Klausen, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing